@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Birchwood Toyota

70-3965 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg
Manitoba
Buyer Reviews 27
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $2,277
Toyota Tacoma

Toyota Tacoma

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,500 $750
2012 1 $3,000 $2,071
2009 1 $3,000 $2,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Brent from , MB
reported on Saturday, September 23, 2017

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Having a CarCostCanada report totally changed my sales negotiations, the dealer immediately offered a lower price for the vehicle and was more serious in arriving at an acceptable number. It was almost as if they respected I had done some homework and was more prepared to make a purchase. Woodhaven Toyota was very good to deal with. I also got a tonneau cover for free as part of the deal.
charles from winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Judith from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2015 1 $2,500 $2,500
2012 1 $1,000 $2,409
2009 3 $3,166 $1,813
2008 2 $1,500 $2,008

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale report saved me a lot of time, it's easier to negotiate bottom up than top down. I started 9:15 in the morning and bought a new RAV4 by 12:30PM.
HAOHAI from WINNIPEG, MB
reported on Friday, May 11, 2012

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada was extremely helpful in negotiations. Anyone looking to purchase or lease should do their research and not be afraid to walk away from dealing. Dealers are hungry to sell and will call you back to close the deal. The calendar year end and month end dealing is the best time to deal. Don't forget to try and get extras at no charge. Don't rush it.
Judith from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We chose the dealer because we knew him but he helped us far more than anyone else did, but this is no different than he treats all customers. Excellent sales rep. We compared the Wholesale Price Report with what they offered and found their offer to be very generous, so instead of thinking they were being nice, we knew it.
Sean from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Excellent service. True, you like a person and not out there just to make a sale. Highly recommended. I felt that they took their time explaining different features of the vehicle. They told me about options and spent time with me to make a decision. I didn't feel pressured to purchase the vehicle. I left the dealership knowing what I bought was a GOOD DEAL...
Ryan from winnipeg, MB
reported on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
With the economy being like it is now, don't buy a Toyota before July 1st if you can help it. They dropped the MSRP on my Rav4 approximately three weeks after I bought it by $1,350.
James from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Monday, July 14, 2008

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $6,000 $3,371
2010 1 $5,000 $2,750
2009 1 $3,000 $2,364

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The Venza has the size and feel of a car with the utility of a small SUV. The seating position is great for those who find it difficult to get out of some of the more low slung passenger vehicles. Also the back seat has plenty of room for 3 passengers. I used my Price Report to deal with the sales rep by email. It was a very pleasant experience.
Don from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Friday, August 26, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I used the Car Cost Canada price information as a starting point in my analysis and negotiations with several manufacturers and dealers -Subaru, Toyota, Hyundai, GM, and Ford. Some did not budge much (Subaru), however most others respected the pricing info I had and were quite ready to start there. I was working on small profit margins ($1,000 less than the CCC wholesale price due to Toyota $1,500 rebate to dealers) With the knowledge that I had done my research and was aware of the cost vs retail, I was also able to negotiate $350 off an extended warranty, which we were not going to take however it became more attractive when they lowered the price. I also negotiated $400 off the cost of a remote starter and trailer hitch as compared to the Toyota stated prices. The salesman told me that after a year of working with me , he made $120.
John from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
TED from WINNIPEG, MB
reported on Sunday, December 13, 2009

Toyota 4Runner

Toyota 4Runner

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $3,000 $2,444

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Toyota 4Runner, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Lu from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Monday, July 25, 2011

Toyota Tundra

Toyota Tundra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $2,800
2008 1 $2,500 $4,421

Buyer Reviews

Rated 1

Buying a 2008 Toyota Tundra, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I chose Woodhaven Toyota in Winnipeg because they had a demo, and were recommended by a friend. Their service was terrible. The truck was delivered a month late, and they didn't change the oil even though the truck was 900 km past its first service. I'll always deal in the future with a dealership face-to-face, and never again with Woodhaven Toyota.
gregory from vancouver, BC
reported on Thursday, March 24, 2011

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $2,183
2008 1 $1,500 $2,681

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
cal from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Friday, November 26, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Andre from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Saturday, March 22, 2008

Toyota Avalon

Toyota Avalon

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $3,666

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Avalon, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Our sales rep claimed not to have seen one of these reports before but was "glad" we had it, so he said. We presented it after their first offer and then he took it and returned with the amount much closer to what we expected based on the report.
Carol from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, August 05, 2010

Toyota Prius

Toyota Prius

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $1,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Prius, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dan from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Sunday, October 11, 2009

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 3 $833 $1,235

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose Woodhaven Toyota because I bought my Camry from them and quite satisfied with their service, however, their staff turn over rate seems to be very high and the sales rep I bought my Camry from was gone by the time I bought my Corolla, anyway, the new guy was fairly good.
HAO from WINNIPEG, MB
reported on Saturday, July 11, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
HAO from WINNIPEG, MB
reported on Monday, July 07, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I was considering a Prius, but went with the Corolla. Much better ride etc. More refined vehicle. I was not completely sold on the mileage boasted by the Prius. My sales rep was very patient, and informative. Not pushy at all. A pleasant buying experience. Woodhaven is close to home and I have bought a Nissan Xtrail from the birchwood nissan dealership.
Matty from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, July 02, 2008

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,500 $2,378

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Orville from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Sunday, May 10, 2009

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $1,500 $1,457

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Don't feel the pressure, even after you've done all your calculations, to buy on the spot. I got a bit turned around with some numbers when I went in and the rep showed me the cost of the car on their computer. I ended paying about 5% fair profit to the dealer vs. the original 3% I had calculated because I didn't think through on the wholesale cost of the options I wanted ("B" package and cruise control.) I also ended up being pressured to take a specific colour car because it was on the lot, and not the colour I originally was hoping for. I still love my new purchase, however, and don't feel like I overpaid by any means. Car Cost Canada was DEFINITELY a good investment on my part. The numbers were accurate, and I felt like I was going in with a good solid foundation of research and numbers. I just wish CCC could have actually sat with me in the room and kept me calm by reassuring me during the whole process - probably could have saved me another $1000!
L. from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Saturday, November 15, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dmitri from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $3,000 $3,361

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Indicating that I had reviewed the Wholesale Price Reports and offering a reasonable purchase price virtually eliminated the unpleasant back and forth negotiation tactics. It ended up a painless, decent experience.
Wayne from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Monday, September 03, 2007