@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Hyundai of Oakville

2500 South Service Rd West
Oakville
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 68
Average Rating 9.3
Average Discount $3,007
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Needed a negotiating starting point with minimal hastle.
Don from oakville, ON
reported on Monday, January 14, 2013

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Dusan from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, July 05, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Leasing a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Follow the Carcost Canada advice, determine the price you are willing to pay and call the sales manager at your selected dealers and ask him/her if he will meet your price.
Bryan from Burlington, QC
reported on Thursday, June 28, 2012

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Randal from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Jim from Milton, ON
reported on Saturday, March 03, 2012

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Good dealership that went the extra mile to create a deal that worked for me. Great sales rep. Low stress and final price had nothing hidden. Would definitely return.
Tim from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 01, 2012

Hyundai Veloster

Hyundai Veloster

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Veloster, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle was chosen after an in-depth research of the market to replace a Honda Civic (being disappointed with Honda's lack of "progress" in the new 2012 Civic ..... which normally we would have bought ...... having had Civics for many, many years in the past). The Hyundai dealer was recommended by CCC and we had no reason to go try somewhere else ..... since we live in Oakville. Chris (Sales Mgr) at Oakville Hyundai was fully familiar with CCC; actually he contacted us. He added a profit of only 2.5% which was quite alright since CCC suggests 3-6%. One thing that CCC's report does not show are Admin Fees.
Alexander from oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Brian from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, October 13, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We dealt directly with the sales manager, did not have to waste time with a sales rep. Right away he said he'd take 3% above dealer cost, as he had a copy of the report printed out prior to our arrival.
Sean from Oakville, ON
reported on Saturday, September 10, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Chris had printed the report off and had the same report as us - he added on his markup (3%) we negotiated the trade in and made our decision.
Howard from Oakville, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Carl from Milton, ON
reported on Sunday, August 14, 2011

Hyundai Genesis

Hyundai Genesis

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Chris at Hyundai of Oakville was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended!!!!
Domenic from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, August 06, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Hyundai vehicles are generally best value for the money.
Errol from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, July 21, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
John from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, July 18, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Very pleasant and hassle free experience.
KELLEY from MILTON, ON
reported on Friday, July 08, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This report was provided to my sister who used it wisely to negotiate a final price. It's a good idea to present the report upfront so that the sales rep knows s/he is dealing with an informed customer.
Nilanka from Burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, July 07, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I chose the recommended dealer and he was prepared when I went in with the same pricing as Car Cost Canada.
Allan from Oakville, ON
reported on Sunday, June 19, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 5

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
More information and usefulness of all the additional addon services available or offered by dealers.
Ramesh from Oakville, ON
reported on Friday, June 10, 2011

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Michael from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, May 23, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Chris Varteressian of Hyundai of Oakville was totally professional in an easy-going way and made my purchase of a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe an easy choice considering the vehicle's features and price.
Randal from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, April 07, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
All the dealers knew that I was a CarCost member and therefore, there was no typical negotiation process. All 3 dealerships (Hyundai, Nissan, GM) that I visited immediately started at their dealer cost, added freight, some industry charges plus 3% margin. What made the cost difference is that Hyundai also had some additional promotional programs. . . . . . The CCC Membership was definitely worth the money and it made for a very positive customer sales experience.
Jeff from Oakville, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 05, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
It seemed like a good deal, and Christine was very accomodating.
Ian from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, March 31, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
- Ask dealer about any Factory incentives/rebates before letting them know you are a car cost member. There may be updated incentives and in any case it acts as a useful confirmation of the car cost data. Note the Factory incentive rebate is NOT included in the saving I noted above. - Ask what dealer markup (% over wholesale) that they offer to car cost members (i.e.3% to 6%)
Don from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, March 07, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Originally dealer came recommended from a friend. This was my second purchase as I was most impressed by the dealership's commitment to provide excellent customer service in both their sales and subsequently their service department. The vehicle itself is outstanding and I was pleased with the purchase and trade-in allowance. Chris was knowledgeable without the usual pressure tactics I've experienced elsewhere.
Peter from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Do your homework beforehand to narrow down your choices and be well-prepared.
Mohamed from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 08, 2010

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I think the CCC services are great and well worth the cost involved. Will recommend your services to friends etc. who are purchasing a new vehicle. . . Get over the Hyundai badge, the Genesis offers comfort, convenience and performance at a very attractive price point. Talking to various personnel within the dealership [sales, parts and service] gave a high degree of comfort. Good shop, good people. The Wholesale Price Report makes negotiating a deal very easy and painless for both parties involved.
Diane from Burlington, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Louie from Milton, ON
reported on Friday, July 23, 2010

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
We were repeat business for Chris at Oakville Hyundai, hoping to use that for some leverage. Vehicle is well loaded for the price / what we could afford. Since Chris is aware of CarCostCanada, no haggling was necessary.
Simon from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, May 17, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Chris was very easy to deal with and upfront about commissions and pricing. I showed him my report and he brought out his price book which matched; very easy to deal with.
Sherry from Burlington, ON
reported on Monday, March 15, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Excellent purchase. Chris was very helpful and I actually got a 2011 Sonata.
Serge from grimsby, ON
reported on Friday, March 05, 2010

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The dealer contacted me and made all the arrangements for a test drive. Having the information from Car Cost Canada made the negotiations straight forward and pleasurable. No running back and forth to get a "better deal" from the "manager".
Christopher from Acton, ON
reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Paul from Acton, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Negotiate will multiple dealers using CarCost as the starting point.
Nancy from Oakville, ON
reported on Saturday, November 14, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
When buying a hot vehicle there is no room for deals. Maybe just a little.
Elvis from oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, November 12, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Make sure the dealer knows that you have a carcostcanada report to start with and you are educated on what the car cost the dealer and you are aware of any rebates or cash back programs. It just helps in determining from the start that you are serious and if you want to deal with the dealer or not. In my case, no hassles on the price I asked for. They said they could do it no haggling or adding on extra costs, etc. It took me three emails over two days to do the whole deal.
Trevor from Kanata, ON
reported on Sunday, November 01, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Paul from Georgetown, ON
reported on Thursday, October 08, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
In my opinion, the 2009 Santa Fe Limited was the best value for vehicles in the mid-sized SUV class (that fit my budget). At the time, Hyundai was offering an additional $3000 off (manufacturer incentive), so I saved almost $4500 off MSRP. Hyundai Oakville has a standard markup for Car Cost Canada customers (which translated to about 4%) which made it a painless purchase.
Jason from Milton, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Hyundai Genesis

Hyundai Genesis

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
This Dealer (and many others) adds fee for etching ($400) which is useless for security and insurance purposes and costs about $25. Dealers will negotiate and members should be mindful of this cost, which is virtually all dealer profit, in their price targets, since it is usually added on when drawing up the bill of sale. I started with a total price including dealer add-ons, freight and taxes and let the dealer make the adjustments where he had room to get to get to my target price.
Alex from Oakville, ON
reported on Friday, September 11, 2009

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Megan from burlington, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 08, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
It was the dealer Car Cost Canada suggested, and my neighbor, Mr Peter Cooper recommended using Car Cost Canada, as he had recently also purchased a Hyundai Santa Fe from Oakville Hyundai. I chose the car because it was the type of vehicle we wanted, the price was right and the payment terms were excellent and suited our needs.
Donald from Burlington, ON
reported on Saturday, September 05, 2009

Hyundai Genesis

Hyundai Genesis

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Tadeusz from Waterloo, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I purchased the Hyundai Veracruz Limited from Hyundai of Oakville. There was no haggling to get down to what ultimately was already achieved via carcostcanada.com. The entire transaction was much simpler than I expected. I was contacted by the dealer once I processed a report, went in with both of us knowing the price I was looking at and began negotiations from there. In less than an hour I had purchased the vehicle. One word describing the entire process is: simple.
Anthony from Mississauaga, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Very good dealer and sales person. I used the Wholesale Price Report to get dealer down from their original quote. Then, once we decided on the vehicle we were going to buy, we called a couple dealers to get their best price for the exact car with all options/accessories. This dealer matched the best offer.
kevin from oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, July 16, 2009

Hyundai Genesis

Hyundai Genesis

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Mary from Ancaster, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
There were considerable manufacture discounts on this car and finance interest rate is very good. Those are some of my reasons to buy this car. Other than that, Huyndai is giving a very good warranty.
Jeyakumaran from Milton, ON
reported on Saturday, June 06, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
The dealer has contacted us by e-mail after getting the CCC report. We went there and had the report with us and were willing to pay only $500 over the invoice price. The manager took us to his office, did a lot of calculations and we then we had a deal. He also added free titanium insurance that originally costs $900. It was a great experience. We went to other dealers before and the best price we had was $5,800 off MSRP. With the Oakville dealer we got $7,000 off MSRP.
Sanaa from Burlington, ON
reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I went to other Hyundai dealers that were located closer to where I live, but I found that Hyundai of Oakville were ready to deal, without all the regular sales-pitch tactics. They emailed me before I went in, and when I did go to see the rep, she cut straight to the chase. It makes a difference that they know you're a member, but you still have to be careful. Let's remember, these reps want to make money, your money, and they'll find other angles even knowing that you have the wholesale price. You have to be vigilant.
Greg from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, May 02, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I presented the Carcost report immediately to the dealer who said he had dealt with several others who had used their Carcost report. Everything simply flowed in a very straightforward manner from the beginning and the deal was struck in a very short time. I chose the specific vehicle because of a good recommendation from Consumer Reports as well as being impressed with the vehicle on a personal basis.
Douglas from Oakville, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
The dealer rep was the sales manager and he asked for $800 or 2.6% on the dealer cost less the $3,000 factory incentive and also gave us the zero % financing, which will make me $1,800 over 48 months by investing the difference. All and all a painless way to buy a car.
Jane from Burlington, ON
reported on Friday, April 24, 2009

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was linked to Car Cost and was the dealer who Car Cost sent my information to and who emailed me in return. It was a no nonsense experience. Because I was coming through Car Cost, the dealer knew I was looking for the best deal, did not try to up-sell me, and candidly shared information. There were no "yes, but..." moments coming from the dealer. We both worked off the same Car Cost pricing sheet, and the buying experience was very easy. I saved an additional $900 over the dealer/factory incentives (which were about $3500) without having to do any tedious negotiation that can leave a bad taste in your mouth when buying a car. The dealer mark-up was fair and up front.
Randall from Hamilton, ON
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Oakville, ON
reported on Friday, March 20, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The dealer called us after Carcost Canada forwarded our information, and they gave us the wholesale cost of the vehicle - no hassles!!!!!!!!
Karen from Georgetown, ON
reported on Saturday, February 21, 2009

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jason from Burlington, ON
reported on Monday, November 03, 2008

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Michael from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

Hyundai Genesis

Hyundai Genesis

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Do your homework and know what you want. Be a serious buyer and you will be treated like a serious customer.
Kevin from Mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, August 31, 2008

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
LOGOZNY from Georgetown, ON
reported on Monday, August 11, 2008

Hyundai Entourage

Hyundai Entourage

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The Sales Manager Chris was great. He even brought a demo to our house for a test drive.
Andrew from Oakville, ON
reported on Sunday, May 11, 2008

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was in the city that I live and close to my work. It was very convenient, plus there was no hassle as they offered 2.5% above wholesale price. It was very easy and no stress.
Linda from Oakville, ON
reported on Saturday, May 10, 2008

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
There was a quick response from the dealer to the CCC referral. The use of the CCC report made negotiations hassle free. Both parties knew where they were headed.
Doug from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Accent, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The Price was excellent on the Accent. You can get a 2008 cheaper than a used car! I stuck with the reccommended Dealership because they know what they are talking about when it comes to Car Cost Canada pricing.
JOHN from BRAMPTON, ON
reported on Saturday, April 26, 2008

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Advice: Shop around and make sure you are comparing "apples to apples" when pruchasing a vehicle. Ask your dealer to quote you in writing (i.e. via email) to ensure you can compare the options and pricing accurately. Also make sure you are advised of all the possible financing options. In our case, one dealer did advise us fully, where as the other did not. Lastly, just because one dealer says "they can't do any better" or "you have to pay extra for option "x"", doesn't mean that another dealer will not be accomodating.
Carlo from Stoney Creek, ON
reported on Saturday, March 15, 2008

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I bought out the lease on my old Saturn Vue. I saved me my last 4 payments. There were no real negotiations; Chris went right to the dealer cost. Thanks!
Charles from Kitchener, ON
reported on Sunday, February 03, 2008