@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Hunt Club Nissan

275 West Hunt Club Road
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 51
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $2,490
Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Nissan Altima, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Sam from , ON
reported on Friday, September 29, 2017

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Nissan Altima, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Shafiq from , ON
reported on Friday, September 29, 2017

Nissan Rogue

Nissan Rogue

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Nissan Rogue, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
najid from ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, September 01, 2017

Nissan Murano

Nissan Murano

Rated 8

Buying a 2016 Nissan Murano, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Conan from , ON
reported on Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Nissan Frontier

Nissan Frontier

Rated 5

Buying a 2017 Nissan Frontier, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealer claimed that my dealer cost number was too low and the real dealer cost was higher. I showed them an offer on paper from another dealer to sell me the same vehicle at the price I wanted to pay. Even so, they kept saying that they could not sell at that price. After several hours l decided to leave and it was only then that the deal got done. That was 3 and a half months ago. I'm still waiting for the vehicle to be delivered.
James from , ON
reported on Monday, April 17, 2017

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Nissan Versa, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Siarhei from Gatineau, QC
reported on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Nissan Murano

Nissan Murano

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Nissan Murano, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
They didn't dispute the price in the report but I did negotiate service and oil changes.
Michelle from Orleans, ON
reported on Thursday, December 29, 2011

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Nissan Altima, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Mark from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, December 10, 2011

Nissan Murano

Nissan Murano

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Nissan Murano, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I was in a better position to negotiate with the CarCostCanada report in hand. However, be prepared to negotiate hard. They will ask for higher than 3 % and will offer lots of reasons why 3% is not enough. Know the maximum you are ready go. Otherwise walk away. Overall, a good experience but I found that the sales rep is too busy to take care of the small details that I specifically ask for. For me this is what differentiates between good and excellent service. (Very professional though)
Dennis from Montreal, ON
reported on Thursday, November 03, 2011

Nissan Quest

Nissan Quest

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Nissan Quest, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Simon from Stittsville, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Nissan Rogue

Nissan Rogue

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Nissan Rogue, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Henry from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, September 30, 2011

Nissan Rogue

Nissan Rogue

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Nissan Rogue, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price gives you a comfort level that they are not taking advantage of you. As the site suggests they do only bargain down to 3% above wholesale. One salesperson at a dealer recommended I check out this site. It was well worth the cost. I also got links to figure out how much to sell my car for.
Gary from Arnprior, ON
reported on Thursday, July 07, 2011

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Nissan Altima, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Tony Graham Nissan does not honor their promise of invoice plus $1000.
Sunny from Kanata, ON
reported on Saturday, July 02, 2011

Nissan Frontier

Nissan Frontier

Rated 7

Leasing a 2011 Nissan Frontier, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I choose the Nissan Frontier as it is a decent size for a small truck and it also had the best driver position for my wife who is only 5 feet tall. Tried Tony Graham Nissan, but could not get a straight answer from them on what price I was actually paying, so I went to Hunt Club Nissan. As soon as I showed Hunt Club Nissan the Car Cost Canada info, they immediately came back with their best price which was $100 less than I was going to offer. This price was also much lower than the Tony Graham Nissan "special" Car Cost Canada offer. Hunt Club Nissan is still a car dealership, so you will still leave feeling like you need a shower, but they were much better and easier to deal with then Tony Graham Nissan.
Wade from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, June 18, 2011

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 5

Buying a 2011 Nissan Altima, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
End of year manufacturer-to-dealer incentives left little room for additional negotiation. At the end of the day the dealer took in $1500 above their cost, including dealer administration fee and commission from Nissan Finance. I was satisfied that this represented a fair dealer profit.
Malcolm from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Nissan Versa, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Rita from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, March 31, 2011

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Nissan Altima, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Make sure you bring the CarCost Report... that reduces the negotiation time.. Not every dealer will honor the CarCost Report... if that is the case... run away..
Yves from Chelsea, QC
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Nissan 370Z

Nissan 370Z

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Nissan 370Z, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
June from Osgoode, NU
reported on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Nissan Sentra

Nissan Sentra

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Nissan Sentra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
This dealer was wonderful, Mike knew every thing about the car cost report, no haggling or back and forth. The numbers I had calculated from the report were only off by 18 cents. It was so simple, it puts the buyer in control and takes the game away from the sales rep.
charles from Kars, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Nissan Versa, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Based on comments from the dealer I'm not 100% that the information provided in your report about wholesale prices is accurate. That being said it was a wonderful negotiating tool!
Karen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, September 27, 2010

Nissan Rogue

Nissan Rogue

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Nissan Rogue, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Wholesale price was accepted with little markup everything went great.
Shane from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Nissan Rogue

Nissan Rogue

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Nissan Rogue, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The salesman Joe, showed me the retail and wholesale price right at the beginning (it was nice to have the CCC report though). He was very pleasant to deal with, and I got a discount. After looking at Honda CRVs (I was a previous Honda sedan owner), the Rav4s, Tuscons and a few cars, and spending hours reading professional & owner reviews, I picked the Nissan Rogue. I finally figured out I wanted a crossover vehicle for the added space, sitting up a bit higher, but not the larger size of some SUVs. My Rogue has a very smooth ride for it's type, handles well. I felt at home in the vehicle right from the start. There was never a "getting used to it" period, it's like I have been driving it for years. Most important thing to buying a car for me - do your homework. I googled for hours on several vehicles. I read everything I could. Doesn''t stop you from having the misfortune of buying a lemon, but at least you don't find out that your car type has a tendency to eat rotors. System is pretty easy and fast to use. Haven't explored everything in it yet.
Debbie from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 07, 2010

Nissan Sentra

Nissan Sentra

Rated 6

Leasing a 2008 Nissan Sentra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The sales staff at this dealership were less annoying than other Nissan dealers. I chose the car because the specifications and cost met my requirements at the time. I used the Wholesale Price Report to negotiate a good price, less than MSRP if I recall correctly.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Nissan Altima, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Bruce from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, August 08, 2010

Nissan Sentra

Nissan Sentra

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Nissan Sentra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
SAMIR from OTTAWA, ON
reported on Friday, July 09, 2010

Nissan Rogue

Nissan Rogue

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Nissan Rogue, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
After road testing other vehicles, we (my husband and I) found the Nissan Rogue to be the most comfortable and quietest of all. In fact, during one of our test drives, with my daughter, she mentioned that the seats felt like ObusForm seats. They took the contour of the lower back with excellent support. My husband also said the same thing as he has a lower back condition and he was very impressed with the support. The people I dealt with at the dealership (Mike Zuro and Ali Adnan) were very professional, friendly and helpful in answering all my questions. There were no hassles with the CarCost pricing. The experience was quite different from previous experiences at dealerships, which may, to some extent, be due to the fact that I had a CarCost price and Hunt Club Nissan was the go to dealer. The transactions were smooth and up front. There was none of the running back and forth to the manager when a difference of cost was present. I firmly believe that the CarCost pricing made the transaction very smooth. In fact, my daughter used the carCost pricing at another dealership (not Nissan) and not on the contact list, but the dealer seemed to ignore the CarCost pricing and the entire procedure became an annoying hassle. As a result, she is going to keep her car for another year and get a CarCost Canada pricing and go to Hunt Club Nissan.
Marylyn from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, July 08, 2010

Nissan Sentra

Nissan Sentra

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Nissan Sentra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The information provided by Car cost Canada was a great tool to start negotiations with and for the first time I knew I got the best possible price.The contact person at 417 Nissan used extreme poor judgement by using pressure tactics that turned me off. Much preferred my experience at Hunt Club Nissan and really enjoy the vehicle.
Brian from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Nissan Altima, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
It was an amazing experience. I was so tired of the "game" and it all stopped once they knew I had been to your Web Site. I am now telling everyone I know to go here first before you shop for a car. I won't buy another car without consulting this site first! Thank you
Helen from Nepean, ON
reported on Saturday, April 24, 2010

Nissan Murano

Nissan Murano

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Nissan Murano, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The experience was terrific. I recommend the process without qualification.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, April 01, 2010

Nissan Sentra

Nissan Sentra

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Nissan Sentra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chris from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, March 26, 2010

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Nissan Versa, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We had already decided we wanted to acquire a Versa and visited two other dealerships. Ali at Hunt Club Nissan was very pleasant to work with and we're quite happy with our purchase. We used our Car Cost Canada report as the starting point for negotiations and felt pleased with the process. Knowing the invoice price took away any anxiety that we might have had thinking we were not getting a fair price.
G. from Limoges, ON
reported on Friday, September 11, 2009

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Nissan Altima, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Louise from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, August 03, 2009

Nissan Xterra

Nissan Xterra

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Nissan Xterra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I bought the rust proofing package only to find out later from another Nissan Dealer that it was not done completely. I brought it back to them to verify, they confirmed it was fully done. I took it in for an oil change, ask the mechanic to verify and show me if it was done completely, at which point it was again confirmed to me that it was not done completely. We had the store manager involved at this point and got the vehicle rust proofed properly. As you can see, it was not an easy thing to have them do the job completely, as I had paid for them to do. If you do buy rust proof package, verify and ensure that it is done completely. My truck was exposed to salt for one winter, contacted the Nissan Head Office in TO and got them to agree that any rust will be their full responsibility.
Johanne from Bouget, ON
reported on Friday, July 03, 2009

Nissan Murano

Nissan Murano

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Nissan Murano, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
We have now purchase three vehicles from Walkley Nissan (now Hunt Club Nissan) and each of our purchase experiences have been satisfactory with the sales staff treating us with respect. They are familiar with CCC and are willing to discuss financial terms that are satisfactory to both parties. Using the information CCC provided allowed us to pay only 4% over invoice cost and once the dust settled total savings for the transaction where over $4500 dollars.
Wayne from Stittsville, ON
reported on Friday, July 03, 2009

Nissan Xterra

Nissan Xterra

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Nissan Xterra, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Bruno from Kanata, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Nissan Rogue

Nissan Rogue

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Nissan Rogue, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Choon-Lai from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Nissan Altima, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I gave the dealership 3% markup over invoice and there was hardly a need to negotiate any further. The sales rep was extremely helpful with preparing my GM vehicle for my lease end and saved me hundreds of dollars. He was very good at meeting both my needs and the dealerships. The one negative comment I have was that there was an added "safety package" charge for administration, window etching and wheel locks. Since I bought the base model which came with steel wheels, I had no need for the wheel locks and I didn't want the etching either.
John from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, March 16, 2009

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Nissan Altima, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Know what model and features that you require and use this service to find out what the dealer cost is. With this information the negotiations are much more simplified and you will get your price.
Patrick from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, February 20, 2009

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Nissan Versa, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 04, 2008

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Nissan Versa, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sean from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, July 18, 2008

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Nissan Versa, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Paige from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 02, 2008

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Nissan Versa, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The information provided by CarCost Canada is very helpful when one wants to buy a car.
E. from OTTAWA, ON
reported on Saturday, June 14, 2008

Nissan Quest

Nissan Quest

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Nissan Quest, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Simon from Stittsville, ON
reported on Saturday, May 03, 2008

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Nissan Versa, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Adam from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Nissan Xterra

Nissan Xterra

Rated 1

Buying a 2008 Nissan Xterra, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I found that Walkley Nissan was not ready to deal properly. My experience with the floor manager M. Pigeon was not a pleasant one. I was not treated with respect. They were not easy to deal with and they were certainly not understanding. At the end, I wanted to go to another dealer but was refused my down payment therefore was forced to buy from Walkley. I most certainly would not buy from them again, nor will I bring my truck there for service.
Johanne from Bouget, ON
reported on Thursday, April 24, 2008

Nissan Rogue

Nissan Rogue

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Nissan Rogue, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I didn't find this site until after I had signed the deal, but the information on this site was very helpful in putting my mind at ease that I had gotten a good deal. It took over 3 1/2 hours to negotiate the deal. My advice to people looking to negotiate a deal is: 1. Do not let the sales person focus solely on the monthly cost of the car loan; make them tell you exactly what price you are paying for the car - a loan can be manipulated to become affordable in almost all circumstances, so it is vital to understand the price of the vehicle. 2. Insist on the breakdown of what is represented by the "trade and discount" value so that you know exactly what is being paid for your trade-in and what is the discount on the car. When the two numbers were presented to me, I pulled my car off the table for a trade-in.
Suzanne from Kanata, ON
reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008

Nissan Altima

Nissan Altima

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Nissan Altima, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Walkley Nissan is a high volume dealership, so they don't seem to need to make a lot of money on each sale. The negotiation was fair, easy, and quick. I used my WPR as the starting point for negotiations. The sales rep started talking about finding the "right monthly payment", but I told him I wanted to discuss the price of the car instead. I did all negotiations with respect to the invoice price (started with an offer of $500 over invoice, settled on $850). Then when I sat down with the finance person, there was a discrepancy in the price, and I used my WPR to show them why their number was wrong, and got the price I was expecting to pay.
Steve from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Nissan Versa, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Murray from Orleans, ON
reported on Friday, October 05, 2007

Nissan Versa

Nissan Versa

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Nissan Versa, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
DOPPLINGER from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 26, 2007