@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Myers Hyundai Bells Corners

2164 Robertson Road
Nepean
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 95
Average Rating 9.0
Average Discount $2,697
Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Thank ;you for the invoice price you provided upon my request. I felt it was so much help when negotiating a price knowing the invoice cost. It also saved on additional fees which ended up being included in the invoice price which I did not realize. Made it a lot easier negotiating from the invoice price plus a mark-up by the dealer.
Helen from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, October 20, 2017

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
frank from Smiths Falls, ON
reported on Sunday, August 13, 2017

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Dan was great, upfront and honest. Two other Hyundai dealers repeatedly lied to me to try to obtain my business but weren't able to honor their prices they told me via email. Told me I wasted their time when they made no commission from me. Those were hunt club Hyundai and dilawri Hyundai
Ben from Nepean, ON
reported on Monday, June 05, 2017

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Accent, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Used my report. Car Cost Canada recommended the dealer. They emailed me and made me a great offer.
Adam from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, July 05, 2012

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Hyundai is getting more & more reliable. Warranty is one of the better one. They are familiar with CCC & it's just to negotiate their mark-up profit. I was 'in' & 'out' in within one hour.
Jason from Hawkestone, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 03, 2012

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Thomas from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, June 01, 2012

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I was up front with both dealers telling them about the wholesale price report and they were happy about me using it because it puts both parties on a even starting point.
Cliff from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I test drove vehicles in the Kingston area (i.e. Kingston Hyundai) and after reviewing the Car Cost Canada price I made an offer by email. The Kingston dealer countered by c. $100.00 below his original MSRP. I was not impressed so I emailed MYERS HYUNDAI in Bells Corners, Ont. with the same email I had sent to Kingston Hyundai (based on the CCC dealer cost price). Dan SPICER quickly responded with a price that was c. $100.00 over the CCC price (as I had requested a block heater). I am now waiting for delivery. Let's hope the after sale service is as fast and efficient. THIS HAS BEEN THE EASIEST CAR I HAVE EVER NEGOTIATED A PURCHASE FOR. THANKS Car Cost Canada!!!
Michael from Lansdowne, ON
reported on Friday, May 18, 2012

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Myers Hyundai Bells Corners dealership were a pleasant surprise, this is my 13th car purchase, and was straightforward, complete information up front, professional and honest team - and a great deal! Got the car (Sonota Limited) I wanted, quick process, great documentation, lengthy and informative test drive, and special factory rebate offered up front. Works well with Car Cost Canada intro, highly recommended.
Ivan from Kemptville RR 4, ON
reported on Thursday, May 03, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
No negotiations. I told the dealer I have the CCC report and offered just over 1% above invoice. They want to offer 2% over, I told them no and they agree on my price. In and out in less than an hour.
Danny from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Remember to bring your report with you, makes it much easier to negotiate. Also make sure you go over everything in the contract (especially the numbers) to confirm it is the price you agree upon. It took me less than 1 hour to negotiate the price and do all the paper work.
Danny from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I didn't get a chance to write my review. The car is a great vehicle as it is very affordable for a 4-cyclinder sports car with the added function of a turbo. Plus, the sales and management were very competetive in their price and great after sales support @ Myers Hyundai.
Lakshman from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, March 08, 2012

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
It is very helpful to negotiate with dealerships that know and accept CarCostCanada and the information that it provides to consumers. Be sure to be upfront and let the dealer know that you have this information. The starting negotiating price will already be lower than if you simply walk in and try to negotiate based on advertised prices. Although car dealers hate it, I highly recommend that you negotiate between a minimum of two dealerships. Particularly in bad economic times, they will do almost anything to sell you a vehicle by outbidding (lower price) their competition.
Rob from Winchester, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 07, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The reports give you confidence in negotiating with the dealer. In my case when the sales rep mentioned that the markup was 4-8%, I was able to say from the Car Cost Canada sheet that it was usually 3-4% or 5-8% for higher volumes. When I put in my report requests, I got a call from the Hyundai dealer listed within an hour, even though I had not requested a quote.
Harold from Nepean, ON
reported on Monday, November 14, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We chose the Sonata because of the excellent ratings it has received the last few years and the styling suited our needs. The dealer is very close to our home (short walk) and we have had excellent service with our other Hyundai (Elantra).
Grant from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, October 07, 2011

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Very good value for the price. Excellent cash purchase incentive of 4500. from Hyundai Canada.
Frederick from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Compared SantaFe to other vehicles as if I didn''t have one now. Still best bang for the buck. Currently have a 2008 SantaFe that Myers Hyundai services. Best hours in the area with a service department that rivals anywhere. Steven was upfront and worked with me to help figure out the best fit for me. I was looking at 4 different scenarios. Went back and forth with good communication and clarification when needed.
James from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, September 30, 2011

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Lincoln from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, September 19, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Eddie from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The best advise I can offer anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle, is make sure you are well informed about the car/truck you are looking at. And make sure you are willing to walk away if you don't get what you want, or you will end up paying more than you should. There will always be a dealership that wants to sell you a vehicle, patience is the key.
Jean-Robert from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, August 06, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Did not want to negotiate so simply asked for the best possible deal.
Sheila from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, August 05, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I went to a different dealership and got the price before I went to Myers Hyundai. Before I made the decision of purchasing the car, I was reading over my Car Cost report, and I saw that Car Cost recommendation in Ottawa for Hyundai is Myers Hyundai. Out of my curiosity, I called them in and ask for a price and they told me to come because the will beat the price from the other dealership that I went to. Long story short, CarCost report helped me to negotiate the price and in terms of choosing the right dealership. Turned out, Myers Hyundai that was recommended by car cost is the second biggest in canada after another Hyundai dealership that in Toronto as well I got the best price that I wasn't expected and decided to purchase the car 2 hours later. Thank you so much Car Cost Canada! It's really worth of my $45 that I had to pay. Therefore, I'm strongly recommended to join car cost if you are planning to buy a car. Terri -Ottawa, ON
THERESIA from OTTAWA, ON
reported on Sunday, July 31, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We bought a new 2012 Hundai Elantra in Myers Hundai, Ottawa. I asked for dealership manager (Tina) and immediately presented the CCC report. The negotiation started from dealers invoice price. It was open, direct and short. I got prepared and got exactly what I wanted. I took some options and with all of them I made a savings of over $1,000. Fantastic experince! Thank you Car Cost Canada.
Alex from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, July 22, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Having the report certainly shortened the negotiation process, but one must still research cost of add on options. Excellent buying support. Thank you!
Edward from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, July 09, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Pierre from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Tom from Orleans, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Allen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, June 11, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Myers did not hesitate to give the CCC dealer cost plus 2%. Maybe I went on a day (end of May) where they were trying to sell as many 2011 as possible before the 2012 come in. I regret showing the price the Hyundai site was giving on accessories. If I was to start over, I would only list the extras I want I wait for the price they give me, then go from there. They felt they had given me enough discount, so did not offer much of a deal on extras when I was adding quite a bit. They also said they were giving a CCC deal on added extended bumper to bumper and rust, fabric and paint protection. I really don't know if it was a deal in reality or if it was just ''talk''. All in all, I felt good about my experience and would recommend this route to anybody.
Johane from Orleans, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Steve from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, May 22, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Sylvain from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, April 17, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The fact that Car Cost Canada suggested Myers Hyundai was most helpful, including the name and contact info of my salesman David Hannah.
Rod from Orleans, ON
reported on Monday, April 11, 2011

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Paul from ashton, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I compared Ford Focus & Fiesta, VW Jetta Trendline and Hyundai Elantra L (all base models). I found the Elantra offered the best standard features, had the better warranty and fuel economy. Although I had a $500 off coupon on new vehicle purchase I was unable to combine the coupon and use the CarCost number. I found that the CarCost price was disappointing in terms of offering a better price as the difference turned out to be only $750 and that was reduced by what the dealer expected to earn. I offered 2% so my real savings was reduced to $450. As you can see I could use the $500 coupon or the CarCost value. My only other bargaining was related to accessories and my trade-in.
Steve from Belleville, ON
reported on Saturday, March 12, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Peter from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, January 27, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I was directed to Myers Hyundai in Ottawa. Tina Russell was my contact. She is personable and knowledgeable. They have had a number of clients that have used Car Cost Canada. A Ford dealership that I visited had also delt with customers who had used Car Cost Canada They are willing to negotiate with a custumer as a result.
Gord from NEPEAN, ON
reported on Saturday, January 15, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Ron from Carleton Place, ON
reported on Friday, January 14, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Jeff from Kanata, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Extremely helpful. Would not hesitate to use again for my next purchase.
Rick from Kars, ON
reported on Friday, November 05, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I already had a Santa Fe and enjoyed it. My experience at this dealer was pleasant. Never had an issue with them. I only had to lay the report on the salesman desk for him to notice which cut down on the discussions. To be fair though the majority of the discount was due to year end sales events.
Marc from Braeside, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Minimal haggling. Automatic recognition of Car Cost Canada report.
Stephen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, September 12, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The people at the dealership were very friendly and the Sales Manager, Tina, got to the bottom line very quickly so I felt I wasn't wasting my time or hers. The salesman and the business manager made things go very smoothly after the deal was done. Overall this was a very positive experience and I would purchase from this dealer again. The money that I spent for the CarCostCanada membership was well worth it, I was informed and empowered to negotiate with the dealer and at the end of the day I came away feeling that I got the best deal possible.
Rodney from Nepean, ON
reported on Saturday, August 21, 2010

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Print off both your blue book rating if you have a trade in and print off the Car Cost report. They were very valuable in getting the car purchased at a great deal.
Cory from STITTSVILLE, ON
reported on Sunday, July 11, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada report definitely played a huge role in closing the deal. I was actually dealing with one dealer when the Car Cost Canada partner dealer contacted me after I did my cost quote - it turned out for the best as this dealer also had a better selection of the car I wanted.
Stan from Orleans, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 06, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
When dealing with the sales manager it was a hassle free experience, but when sitting with the financial side of the house be extremely careful and take your time going over the bill, I was offered extra's by the salesman at no cost , but when you sit down with finance , these suddenly became items I was paying for...I ultimately didn't pay for them , but just be aware to take your sweet time and review the paperwork before you sign. I had no real issues with Myers Hyundai, staff was friendly and courteous but I had done all my homework before going in.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, June 27, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I used the Car Cost Canada contact to negotiate the deal (new car sales manager). She assigned the above noted sales person to provide service such as test drive, etc. I highly recommend using the Car cost Canada contact. This simplified the deal making as we both knew what numbers we each had. I found the people I dealt with were very friendly yet still very professional in their approach. All in all a good way to do business.
Richard from Gloucester, ON
reported on Monday, June 21, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dealer called and made the offer.
George from Pembroke, ON
reported on Monday, June 07, 2010

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Meyers followed by phone up to my generation of the wholesale report. Very easy sell process ... no pressure. Other inquiries got some email responses BUT having Meyers Hyundai go a little bit farther (and having a great product for my needs) helped me make the decision.
michael from stittsville, ON
reported on Sunday, May 23, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Recently purchased a car with a CarCostCanada report and it made everything much simpler and quicker. Used it again to purchase a Santa Fe and again there was less back and forth negotiations (less hassle). Dealer contacted me, scheduled a test drive, they even let me take it home to make sure it fit properly in my garage. Won't purchase a car again without using CarCostCanada to get a starting point for negotiations.
Teresa from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, April 04, 2010

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
No reason as to why we chose this dealer - we were pressed for time and didn't want to deal with other dealers in the area that we had ''experience'' with. After driving various vehicles, my wife decided either on the Hyundai or the Toyota Matrix - we already have a Hyundai and have been impressed with the vehicle as a whole - and the 5-year warranty doesn't hurt. With the Wholesale Price report - we knew the baseline point...and all dealers were willing to give 3%, or in one case 2.8% above wholesale - which makes a good ENDING point, rather than MSRP. After working in the car business for several years, I can tell you that the Wholesale price still leaves a profit for the dealership - you may be getting a good deal, but the dealership DOES NOT give anything away without making a profit in one way or another.
David from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I used the CCC suggested dealer, whom I found honest and pleasant to deal with. She was also willing to go to a lower percentage over wholesale cost (2%) than was suggested in the CCC report (3-5%).
Karl from Nepean, ON
reported on Monday, March 22, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Ask for 2% over invoice price. I saved $5000 in total.
Jicheng from Kanata, ON
reported on Monday, March 15, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
-best bang for our buck. Loaded with features considering the price. -very comfortable and refined vehicle. Very impressed with Hyundai so far. -managed to get wholesale price plus 1%. Most dealers in Ottawa area will give you 3% over invoice without even thinking...but they're much more willing to negotiate when you get them fighting for your sale. We haggled the price right down and got several accessories for invoice price as well.
Holly from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, February 18, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Myers sticks an annoying silver sticker on all their vehicles as they come into the lot. If this is something you don't want on your new vehicle, mention it early.
Kent from Carleton Place, ON
reported on Thursday, February 18, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I went first with the dealer closest to home of those presented by CCC. The dealer quickly made contact and an offer was made with 3% dealers profit. I haggled no longer. All this was done over the internet, me being outside of Canada. My son had previously test-driven A sonata V6 so there was no reason for me to do so.
E from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, January 17, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The Sante Fe offered the best bang for my buck. Great value, lots of features, and one of the quietest and smoothest SUV''s we drove in it''s class. The Wholesale Price Report was an excellent starting point -- there was no hesitation to go price + 3%. The icing on the cake was getting local dealers competing for my business, which drove the price even lower than 3% over cost!
Nevin from Richmond, ON
reported on Thursday, January 14, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Sonata is now highly rated (compared to Honda Accord), has a 5 year warranty and has a $3500 cash adjustment, making it a very good deal relative to it's direct competition (Accord, Camry, Altima).
Milan from Nepean, ON
reported on Saturday, December 05, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Please add in other additional cost to quotes such as possible range of admin. fees, financing service charges, air condition taxes and fuel tax.
Stanley from Stittsville, ON
reported on Thursday, October 22, 2009

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
If there is a Mazda or Hyundai dealer that you have in the area that would be nice. Overall, CarCostCanada really provided me with very helpful information and made me more confident in buying my first car. Thanks!
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, September 20, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Eric from Kanata, ON
reported on Monday, September 14, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The salesman and dealer where very open regarding the cost. They did not try to play the games that other dealers tried (such as security fees for glass etching, taking the factory incentives from the after tax price, and other nonsense). Review all fees above delivery, air and sales tax, these are all negotiable or can be eliminated (Wheel locks for example)
Keith from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, September 04, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
None.
Don from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Great service! A neighbour told me about it and I’m now recommending Car Cost Canada to everyone I know that's planning a vehicle purchase.
Mark from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, August 07, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Keith from Nepean, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Hyundai Genesis

Hyundai Genesis

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I contacted three different Hyundai Dealerships and advised them that I had contacted CarCost Canada and that I had their report for the vehicle that I was interested in- a 2009 Genesis 3.8L V6 4dr. sedan cabernet red pearl in colour with the premium package. I was given a price $2000.00 less than the retail price of $39995.00 at all three dealership more or less $20.00 The only variable and point of difference in our dealings was the amount of money the three dealerships were offering me for my trade-in vehicle. The last dealership made the better offer and I bought the vehicle from them. This dealership did not have the vehicle that I wanted on their lot (in Ottawa) and they found one in western Ontario (Chatham). They had to make arrangements to get it transported to their dealership with a flat bed trailer at an additional cost of about $450.00. After some discussion, the dealership agreed to pay the full cost of this transportation. I paid $37995.00 and that price included their 2.7% markup profit. If I go by your figures, CarCost Canada showed that the wholesale price was $36973.00 before adding a fair dealer markup profit. Using these figures, $37995.00 (that I paid) less $36973.00 (wholesale price before dealer markup) gives me a total of $1022.00 profit markup for the dealership. I think I made a good purchase at a fairly good price. I believe that the CarCost Canada Wholesale Price Report had a large part in our negotiations. Actually there was no formal negotiations. I mentioned to the Sales Manager that I was prepared to purchase the car right now if we could come to an agreement close to the Wholesale Price quoted by CarCost Canada along with a fair markup profit. They gave me a figure that was $100.00 more than what I already had and I told them so. They brought their price to the one that I had and that was it. So, thank you CarCost Canada...it was a well spent $39.95 when I registered with your group.
Marc from Arnprior,, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 07, 2009

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Save yourself some time and let the dealer know you have a Car Cost Canada quote before you negotiate a price. We negotiated with a couple of dealers and they were all very familiar with this pricing and were very happy to deal with us (they said "Oh good, it will save us some time!").
Nicola from Stittsville, ON
reported on Sunday, July 05, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
They wanted the business and were willing to deal. I advised I knew the invoice and other fees and started. Fees are negotiable, and things can get thrown in.
kenneth from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 01, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
They will accept offers backed by CarCost.
Yvan from Richmond, ON
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This is the best car buying process I have had to date and highly recommend it. I emailed three local dealerships my Car Cost Canada wholesale price and offered to purchase at 3% above that price. When one dealership agreed, I emailed the offer to the other two dealerships indicating that I would immediately buy at the best offer. After confirming that the offer was a drive off the lot offer, I went to the dealership and purchased the car at the price negotiated using email.
Ken from Carleton Place, ON
reported on Saturday, May 09, 2009

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Chad from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Donald from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I went to a dealer where friends had purchased a vehicle using CCC prices with no difficulty. The sales rep was fully informed of the program when I advised I had a CCC report for each of the vehicles I was considering. First time I ever bought a car on my own, and it was hassle free.
Oneta from Pakenham, ON
reported on Friday, April 03, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Knowing what the dealer pays for the vehicle is information you can you as a sale price negotiating tool.
John from RUSAGONIS, ON
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Accent, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Knowing that markup was about 6%, led to a quick and easy repricing with the sales manager.
Byron from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Calculate your 3% over invoice price, work out the total purchase price and tell the dealer what you are paying. Do not let the dealer give you "bi-weekly" prices. Inform him that the offered price is what you are paying for the car and you don't care how he generates the invoice (i.e. if he wants to charge less for the car and add "security registration", etc.). So long as the total price is EXACTLY what you offer (and not a penny more; less is OK!), you will buy. Note that you have to be prepared to walk for the penny more!
Tashi from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, January 30, 2009

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Accent, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
There was a cash rebate higher than the one in the report, so at the end, having the report have not help.
Michel from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, January 15, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Jason from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, November 28, 2008

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Domenic from Kanata, ON
reported on Thursday, November 27, 2008

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Hyundai Tucson mainly due to acquaintances who already own a Tucson and are quite satisfied with it. Also, I had previously bought a vehicle from this dealership while they were still a Chrysler dealer.
Artur from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 04, 2008

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Find out how much you can actually afford first. Then go and look at the cars you want. Even if they are expensive or out of your price range by a few thousand. There may be a big rebate or something on it that will make it in your price range. Then get the car cost Canada reports. Just bring the report with you when you buy.
Matthew from Kanata, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Hyundai Genesis

Hyundai Genesis

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
After 3 months of research, I selected a Hyundai Genesis for my next vehicle and placed a call to the local dealerships requesting to be advised when the first vehicles arrived for a test drive. Myers Hyundai called within minutes of the truck arriving. Initially the sales rep advised that he was under orders not to discount these vehicles, but after knowing that I had the wholesale report, my offer of 3 percent over invoice for a black on black Genesis with the Tech package was accepted. No nonsense negotiations - the provisions were that the car was not from stock and the deal was to be closed immediately. While I am waiting for delivery and the sales experience is not yet complete, I can confidently say that acquiring Car Cost Canada services was money well spent.
Craig from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
- Dealer chosen because it was closest to home - Roomy interior for a large guy like myself (6'1", 210 lbs), but with good fuel economy - They first came back with a lease price of about $400 less than sticker, but then I took out the report and the guy asked me right away if I wanted 3% or 4% over invoice. I ended up with 3% over invoice on the car and nothing on the freight, plus some throw-ins.
Stephen from Kanata, ON
reported on Thursday, April 17, 2008