@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Willowdale Subaru

222 Steeles Ave West
Thornhill
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 117
Average Rating 8.6
Average Discount $2,405
Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
George from , ON
reported on Thursday, July 19, 2018

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dan from , ON
reported on Thursday, May 03, 2018

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Excellent service and they had no issue accepting your outline of costs.
Rob from , ON
reported on Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Outback, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
murat from , ON
reported on Friday, October 27, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Outback, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Ken from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, October 21, 2017

Subaru WRX

Subaru WRX

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Subaru WRX, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealership was great! Afshin had a man named Bruce Zhou help me and he was very knowledgeable about the model. I was treated with respect and as a savvy consumer. The business office was great too. Not pushy at all. Gave me information and time to decide.
Marisa from , ON
reported on Saturday, September 23, 2017

Subaru BRZ

Subaru BRZ

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Subaru BRZ, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sahil from Scarborough, ON
reported on Friday, September 01, 2017

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Subaru Forester, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Jason from , ON
reported on Saturday, July 01, 2017

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Edward from , ON
reported on Saturday, May 20, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru Outback, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Very good service, car was ready for pickup in les than a week, very pleased with the employees there, especially Kirk. Once again, thank you!
Stelian from , ON
reported on Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Subaru Outback, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Melvyn from Mississauga, ON
reported on Monday, May 08, 2017

Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Lalit from , ON
reported on Sunday, April 23, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Conveniently located to the subway/ reputation for good service and good pricing. Once the salesman knew that I was a member of CarCost Canada, there was no need for negotiation. he gave me his best price which was lower than the suggested CarCost Canada price
Alfred from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, May 07, 2012

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Vivian from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, March 16, 2012

Subaru Impreza WRX

Subaru Impreza WRX

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Subaru Impreza WRX, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Danny from Bradford, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 07, 2012

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I get the sense that there isn't as much room to bargain in Canada as in the States, but Car Cost has helped me get a good deal. Some dealers will tell you they will accept the Car Cost numbers, but then find ways to increase the price, others will tell you there's no way that they can afford to do a deal at that price. You can find a dealer who will go with the Car Cost numbers and don't be afraid to ask for lower. Good luck.
John from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Purchase floor model or last model year model. Speak directly with the sales manager, very helpful and straight to business with negotiating price.
Rei from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, January 21, 2012

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
joe from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, January 20, 2012

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I was contacted by Willowdale Subaru shortly after generating a CarCostCanada report on the Subaru Outback, and they offered invoice+3% right away. I also find www.thecarmagazine.com a very good source to research on pricing (which is under Armada Data Corp as well).
Jeffrey from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, January 13, 2012

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
This is my second Subaru - I have the driveway from hell. I was very impressed with the Sales Manager who made first contact with me - very professional. The third question the salesman asked was "Do you have the CCC package - no hesitation. Great experience
Antony from kettleby, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I mentioned to the sales person that I have a Car Cost Canada Report, he takes a reasonable profit on top of the dealer cost. We also get the factory-to-dealer rebate which showed on the report only, not on other media, even their official website.
Pang from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, November 14, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
CarCost Canada automatically contacted above dealer. Sales manager emailed me promptly and invited me to the dealership. Very courteous and businesslike approach, no hype.
Enno from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
They were the only dealership to honour the Car Cost pricing. On that note, I was thrown off a little bit because I intended to get the Outback base at first. When they were sold out, the only vehicle left was a higher end model. I couldn't access the Car Cost website from my phone, so I had to rely on my memory. I think I came pretty close after the calculations but it would have been alot easier knowing and purchasing the car I wanted.
Andy from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 04, 2011

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Read all the buying tips taking the emotion out of the purchase helps a lot in reducing the stress.
Thomas from Midland, ON
reported on Saturday, October 08, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dan from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, October 07, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Frank from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I looked at the total market plus the suggested markup range that the dealer might accept. In my case the total markup was $3,000 and I offered $1,000 which was accepted. Also got the cash credit. Car was ready for pick up in 2 days. Everything as advertised, easy transaction, and little stress when the dealer knows you're with Car Cost Canada. Highly recommended.
Stephen from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 02, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Craig from Shanty Bay, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 09, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The reports were useful in providing an excellent base from which to start negotiations and made the process more fair overall.
Loriana from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, July 31, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Once we met with the dealer, knowing we came through Car Cost Canada, he gave us a 4% markup.
MILWID from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Becky from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Andrew from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, May 08, 2011

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Have a price in mind and stick to it... I think I could have saved $2000 off the price but settled at $1800... Dealer basically asked me what I wanted to pay....so I told him...It was easy...
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Willowdale Subaru was convenient to our home. The salesperson was not happy when we walked in with the CarCost paperwork, but overall I was happy with the service.
Elaine from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Very easy and straight forward to deal with.
freddie from toronto, ON
reported on Monday, April 04, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Do your shopping around and don't feel pressure to buy. Spend time to research your choices. Don't buy in a hurry.
Maria from Vaughan, ON
reported on Thursday, March 24, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Since CarCost contacted the dealer, the dealer already knew I was coming in with the CarCost info and passed me to the rep for volume e-sales. Is that good or bad I don't know. So instead of negotiating from Retail price down you are essentially negotiating from Wholesale price up. That means you have already set the maximum bottom price yourself by starting at Wholesale. Still not convinced that is a good thing. But maybe the markup is indeed that slim.
LEUNG from Scarborough, ON
reported on Monday, March 21, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
First offer should be lower than invoice price
Karinne from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, March 13, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Mike from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Try to get free mats, wheel lock and touch up paint. Make sure they wrote everything in invoice, since our dealer never gave us the touch up paint as promised by the rep.
Kelvin from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Douglas from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, November 05, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
My advice is to do decide on what kind of vehicle best suits your need and read Consumer Reports, speak to people, read blogs for their take on the different brands making that type of car. Narrow it down to 2 to 3 cars, then test drive each. I considered a Subaru Forester and Hyundai Santa Fe because I wanted an SUV with all wheel drive. In the end, I decided on the Forester because of the better safety and reliability. After I ordered a Car Cost Canada report for the Forester, my email address was sent to the nearest dealer. I dealt with one of the managers who knew about the Car Cost Canada reports and I offered a profit markup of 4.5% above the wholesale price (Car Cost Canada recommends between 3% and 6% above) and then deducted a rebate indicated in the report. The manager agreed and we made the deal.
George from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, November 04, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The sales rep was good, but I am not yet sure about the dealership. One of the rooftop aero bars was installed facing the wrong way. I had to get a new tire and had to leave the car a day because tire was not in stock.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I test drove comparable vehicles, like the RAV4, CRV and Tuson. I like the handling of the Forester the best. I chose to deal with Willowdale Subaru because they are closest to home. Car cost canada gave me the invoice price to start my negotiation and the confidence at least I pay a fair price.
Angelina from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, October 10, 2010

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Very willling to negotiate and offer a good deal.
Rick from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 07, 2010

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle has good value: all wheel drive and powered by regular gas instead of premium gas. The dealer was straight forward and recognized the CarCost membership upfront. I did not need to negotiate and the price was competitive. So, I saved the time and stress in negotiation but the price was the same as with other eager car purchasers who chose to invest over an hour to get their savings.
Rebecca from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Ajai from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, August 09, 2010

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Pearlie from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, July 15, 2010

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Mazaheer from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, May 15, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Xiaomeng from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, April 30, 2010

Subaru Tribeca

Subaru Tribeca

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
I already have a Subaru (Forester), but needed a larger vehicle for more passengers. I test drove 8 different vehicles (5 different brands) before deciding on the Tribeca. The value was just too good to pass up, and the reliability from my current Subaru Forester sealed the deal. As soon as the dealer saw my print out of the wholesale price, in addition to knowing what kick backs they were going to get- it became extremely easy to talk prices.
Janis from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, April 29, 2010

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
My sales rep was very good. I''d recommend her to anyone who''s interested in going to Willowdale Subaru. They weren't budging much on the list price as the car was still in demand when I bought it (mid February, 2010). I was only able to get them to reduce $1300 from list. Maybe you can do better.
Bai from Thornhill, ON
reported on Saturday, April 03, 2010

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Yong from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, March 22, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Noel from Scarborough, ON
reported on Sunday, February 21, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Michael from Vaughan, ON
reported on Saturday, February 20, 2010

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
David from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
This is the 3rd vehicle leased through Willowdale Subaru. The rep that we dealt w/us (originally) on this vehicle had only been w/the company for a couple of weeks and didn't have her facts straight. We then dealt w/the Leasing Manager, Warren Khan, and all of our issues were addressed and we got a great deal and great customer service.
Larry from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Print out the price report and take it with you.
Raymond from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, December 20, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Maxim from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Monday, December 14, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Bring in the Car Cost Canada report and show it to dealer for lower price. Don''t forget to negotiate/include tonneau cover and winter tires and rims for wholesale price cost to dealer added to total vehicle price. Overall, buying from Willowdale Subaru was a great and hassle-free experience.
Roger from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 09, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Michael from Thornhill, ON
reported on Monday, December 07, 2009

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Be aware of all extra options if you have a set budget.
Harry from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 04, 2009

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
robert from richmondhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I told him I was coming from CCC and he automatically gave me the dealer price +3%. He said they like it when people are upfront that they have this information and not playing games and that they will give their best rate right away.
Aaron from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, October 12, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
My advice would be to negotiate off the cost structure. Be reasonable and polite. Jason Li was great to deal with.
Vadim from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, October 05, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Hui from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Evelyn from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 18, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Lloyd from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 10, 2009

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I told the dealer I was going to use Car Cost Canada. They immediately started to negotiate up from invoice price instead of down from MSRP. We just had to agree on what is 'fair' markup based on the vehicle. Identify any 'admin' fees in advance of the offer process just so you can identify all hidden costs before finalizing on a vehicle price.
Joe from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Gordon from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
There is not a lot to negotiate since Subaru does not have a big mark up, but at least you can use dealership incentives and meet them half way on the price for a deal you will be happy with.
Lukrica from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Gabriel from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Why I chose the Forester: - safety features are all standard - good handling and good AWD system - conservative looks Why I chose Willowdale Subaru: Sales rep (Braden) was very helpful and let us try the car on highway. How I used the Wholesale Price Report: Unfortunately, I didn't buy it before I bought the car. Had I bought it before, I could have gotten a better price.
Chung from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, July 19, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I tried the downtown Suburu dealership, but I wasn't impressed by the sales person (David Robe). CarCost Canada recommended Willowdale Subaru,and after test driving the Impreza, Legacy and Forester, we settled on the Forester. Tibor was our sales person, and he was direct and we didn't feel like he was trying to push anything onto us. The one negative aspect of the transaction was that the dealership would not give us the free GPS system that they were offering to all new buyers. Tibor wanted us to know that his manager would not agree to a price reduction (based on the CarCost report) and throw in the GPS. CarCost Canada should ensure that dealers should throw in whatever incentives exist, rather than deciding about then discriminating against CarCost customers.
Sanjay from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, June 14, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Great service and customer care at Willowdale Subaru. I intended to buy the car at Subaru of Mississauga, but the service and sales people were terrible. Do not go to Subaru Mississauga.
Marcin from mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, May 24, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I offered 3% above dealer cost and it was accepted - I dealt with the manager, Jason Li. It was a very easy and quick negotiation process.
Jason from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, May 08, 2009

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Let's see, CarCostCanada was slow in posting the $1500 cash back so I had no idea why dealers were willing to go so low - until I saw it on a competitor's site. So low marks there. Then, 3 days after buying the car, additional $3800 cash back. Ouch. Overall, can't say this website was much use.
Anne from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, May 07, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Dennis from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, April 12, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
1. I really enjoyed doing the deal by e-mail instead of face to face. I contacted this dealer and two others for quotes. The one referred by CarCostCanada was the most forthcoming. 2. Without CarCostCanada I would not have known about an unadvertised $500 factory-to-dealer incentive. The dealer referred by CarCost automatically passed that on to me. I appreciated that. 3. I did not appreciate the dealer's attempt to tack on a $495 registration/warranty fee to cover his overhead and the cost of etching that I did not want.
Bruce from Goodwood, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 08, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Start with invoice.
Erik from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The negotiations were straight to the point. There were no lengthy discussions with the dealer. I had contacted the dealer to ask him what price he was offering for the car. He had given me the best price out there for my car. And I took it.
Gautham from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
One of the best car buying experiences ever! =) Warren is very easy to deal with and did not hassle us with the standard sales ploys. We were in there for one hour which includes the 20 minute test drive. Very helpful and knowledgeable, Warren made sure we received the best deal possible.
Brian from Mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, February 15, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Chose the dealer because it's close to home. They were able to give a couple of freebies - car mat, 1st oil change, etc. Other than that, they are $100 more expense that my usual car broker. They weren't going to give us any decent deal until we came back the second time with a quote from my usual car broker, and a quote car cost canada.
Kelvin from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Subaru Forester is a hot car due to its SUV of the year award...there were no factory incentives at this time, however my savings were still substantial. Instead of paying MSRP, I paid a reasonable markup based on the dealer cost. No hassle on negotiation. No worries on paying too much. This is the way to buy a car! Excellent support and service from Willowdale Subaru. Highly recommended. P.S. I could have saved more than $5K if I bought an Acura RDX as the car cost report shows factory rebates of $5k for RDX in Dec/08...I could have saved this $5K factory rebate plus another saving from the MSRP differential.
Jennifer from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, January 10, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
luis from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, December 06, 2008

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The sales department was good but the service department was bad.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, December 05, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report is a good way to know how badly you're getting hosed. The dealer will still make the same money regardless, they'll just nail you with fake fees at the last minute to make up the difference from what they normally make with everybody else.
Luis from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, November 08, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dat from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 04, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealership and sales rep were recommended to me on the Wholesale Pricing Report. Having the Wholesale Price Report available to me, the sales rep at the dealership was well versed in all the infomation given on the Car Cost Wholesale Price Report. The only negotiations we had was what would be a fair markup on the dealer's cost. My report showed what a range of a fair markup would be, we agreed on the exact percentage, and the deal was done. Very quick, very simple.
Peter from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Anthony from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, August 07, 2008

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Subaru Legacy, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
It was fantastic to walk into the dealer armed with the knowledge CCC provided to allow me to negotiate without the hassle.
Terence from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 02, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was very willing to take the hassle out of negotiating and made the process very easy. I recommend this dealer and sales rep - very friendly, helpful and took a lot of time with us especially considering this wasn't a huge money maker for them.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, May 17, 2008

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Outback, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Ian from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, May 16, 2008

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Subaru Outback, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
We did our math prior to meeting the sales rep and we agreed on a 3% mark-up. Very straight forward and pleasant experience.
Jim from North York, ON
reported on Thursday, February 28, 2008

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Jason Li in Willowdale Subaru is very helpful, 10/10 However, our Sales Rep is the reason I am rating Willowdale Subaru 8/10 instead of 10/10.
Joey from North York, ON
reported on Sunday, February 10, 2008

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Subaru Outback, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Total savings includes factory rebate; even more when factoring in financing. I was upfront regarding my research, including CCC price report - came to an agreement very quickly with no games, just minor adjustments. I settled on the Outback because it's rugged, flexible, safe and has a good total environmental footprint (including manuf & disposition). I was ready to buy from the first dealer that treated me well and close to my $$ expectations - Westboro, especially Jacques' patience and dealer support, won me over.
Patrick from Almonte, ON
reported on Monday, December 10, 2007

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
This dealership was very knowledgeable about the car I wanted and also had prior knowledge of CarCost Canada. They saw my printed information from CarCost and that I had taken 3% off the dealer's cost. Absolutely no haggling....my offer was accepted. One of the easiest car buying experiences I have had in many years. Highly recommended.
MOHR from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, October 22, 2007