@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Alberta Honda

9625 - 127th Avenue
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 23
Average Rating 8.6
Average Discount $2,826
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $3,101
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Rob from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $2,000
2008 1 $1,500 $1,476
Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Sales person was Dallas at alberta Honda in Edmonton Alberta purchased a honda civic Si the best they would do was 900.00 dollars above dealers cost, Start low and hold your price and make a deal which includes all taxes except gst and the price to include all paper work charges, I did. Also I told them I wanted a car to not have more then 20 km on it, mine had 15 km on it.
William from North Battleford, SK
reported on Thursday, July 15, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This dealership offers lifetime oil change for a really good price and once I showed the wholesale price report, they were willing to work with what was fair on top of the wholesale price for their profit.
Minh from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,500 $2,666
Honda Civic Hybrid

Honda Civic Hybrid

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
ROB from ARDROSSAN, AB
reported on Thursday, March 5, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $1,770
2010 1 $2,500 $1,925
2009 1 $500 $1,852
2008 3 $833 $1,397
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Chandra from Calgary , AB
reported on Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
This price report was a great tool to use when working out the price. I highly recommend adding it to your haggling toolbox!
Sarah from St. Albert, AB
reported on Sunday, April 11, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I was not pressured to buy. I don't know if it was because of the economy, the fact that Honda Civics are popular and they don't need to apply pressure or if the dealer typically does this. I love the sporty look and feel of the Honda Civic Sedan along with the reasonable price of a new car. I also look forward to many years of driving my car because of its great reliability and mileage.
Vivianne from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I was initially dealing with Sherwood Park Hyundai on a 2008 Elantra GLS but was sorely disappointed in the customer service and in the "run around" I got from the dealership. There were a number of hidden costs to purchasing, and despite the quotes provided on this site, they were less than apt to bargain. I have written to Hyundai Canada about my disappointing experience and believe that this site should not support that particular dealership. I also contacted Northstar Hyundai as suggested by this site, but they were not very helpful in either trying to find the vehicle I was looking for, or in negotiating on price.
Darlene from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, October 6, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We played the 3 local Hondas in our city head to head and let them know they need to give you the best price. Funny thing is they keep on giving you the "best price" before we got the lowest cost possible. CarcostCanada helped a lot because you know how far they can go down. In the end, we did 4.5% above Dealer Cost which is fair on both sides. Quite happy! $45 was totally worth it.
Jesse from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Jason from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Monday, December 31, 2007

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,500 $3,269
2008 2 $4,000 $3,247
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Honda prices we found are pretty well fixed but the $3500 manufacturer's cash rebate was brought up which we were able to take advantage of when we bought the car two days ago. Unfortunately and maybe fortunately for others the rebate has now increased to $5000. It's all about timing. The dealership is fine and we know rebates change, unfortunately I don't think they'll mail us an extra $1500 just to be nice.
Greg from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, December 25, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Have a list of accessories that you might want if the dealer won't lower prices to what you want to pay. The sales guy only gave us $1000 off the consumer rebate when it said $1500, but we make it up by getting free accessories. He was more willing to give free accessories than price reduction.
Manygo from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, October 27, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I saved 600.00 from the dealer's list price plus the 3,000.00 cash back that went to the dealer. The dealer threw in the first service for free. Knowing the hidden rebates was helpful. Also appreciating the dealer needs to make some margin also helped, as I was willing to let the dealer make some dollars and this was appreciated by the dealer. The deal took 5 minutes to make after we had made up our mind on what we wanted to buy.
Dennis from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, January 21, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,000 $3,944
Honda Element

Honda Element

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Sara from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,000 $1,152
Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
They were willing to negotiate on price AND interest rate.
James from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The Honda Fit had very little markup from the wholesale price ($895.00), but upon presenting the wholesale price report to the salesperson, I was still able to negotiate $500.00 off the price. They agreed with the information on the report, and dealt with me in a fair, straightforward manner.
Abe from St Albert, AB
reported on Sunday, January 11, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $2,569
2009 1 $3,000 $4,123
2008 2 $7,000 $5,368
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Gerald from St Albert, AB
reported on Friday, April 15, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
It would be nice to have vehicle reviews on this website, so that you can make up your mind without having to go to so many different websites for the reviews. This would make your website an all-encompassing decision-making tool for vehicle purchases. I know I have referred your services to my friends and family. Keep up the good work! Thank You.
Simerjeet from Falher, AB
reported on Thursday, September 17, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
My wife and I decided to buy a new van. We narrowed our search to the Honda Odyssey, Toyota Sienna, and Kia Sedona and test drove all three. We figured we had no hope at getting the Odyssey due to cost. We decided on the Sedona. The day before heading to a Kia dealer to make an offer, I decided to get a Car Cost Canada report for the Odyssey DX (we had looked at a higher trim), and found out about a fairly significant incentive that was not offered on the other trims (not surprised that this did not come up at the dealership). So the next day we went into another Honda dealership and set the tone in the negotiations by offering the invoice price + 4% markup (a bit under 1/2 of MSRP markup), and gave a price including taxes which I had calculated previously. No negotiations needed. We added to that the cost of the block heater and mud flaps and that was it, very brief and painless. I think the trick was going in prepared with the Car Cost Canada report, pre-calculated markups (I had final prices from 2%-5% markup prepared), and letting them know we would buy the van that day if things worked out.
James from Edmonton, AB
reported on Sunday, August 16, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
We chose our vehicle as there were such good rebates. We saved almost $8000 in rebates.
Laurie from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $3,333
Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Alfred from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $5,000 $5,500
2009 1 $6,000 $5,640
Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Lifetime free oil changes. Not obligated to maintenance when I bring it in for the complementary oil change.
michael from edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, February 2, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Alberta Honda contacted me and wanted my business. I tried to deal with Sherwood Honda but they would come no where close (6000.00 difference) to the deal I finally made with Alberta Honda. I feel I made a good deal with the incentives, loyalty incentive and the Wholesale Price Report. The one thing everyone needs to remember is this Report gives you a starting point for your negotiations. Be prepared when you go to the dealership to purchase your vehicle. Know what you want in the vehicle and what the most is you are going to pay. The dealership wants to get as much as they can and you need to be prepared to walk away if you can not stay within your numbers. I did, but still feel I could have paid less. I am very happy with the deal I did make, but doesn't mean I wouldn't want to have that extra money in my pocket rather than the dealerships.
Ron from St. Albert, AB
reported on Sunday, October 4, 2009