@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Ancaster Toyota

30 Mason Drive
Ancaster
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 20
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $1,850
Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,000 $500
2013 1 $1,500 $1,666
2008 2 $1,500 $2,008

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
They were generally very nice and knowledgeable. Salesman was very new but he made up for it by getting answers quickly.
Lynne from Mount Hope, ON
reported on Thursday, June 22, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Rav4 is #1 rating by Consumers for small SUV, with excellent fuel economy and reliability. I used the wholesale price report as suggested, with reasonable profit margin for dealer. One Toyota dealer tried to include an administration charge and an etching charge as extras. The administration charge is really profit; all Toyotas are etched, but the charge is for registering the etching for insurance and, I believe, unnecessary and they will waive this charge if pushed.
Geoffrey from Ancaster, ON
reported on Saturday, July 19, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I felt better prepared knowing what the retail and wholesale price was. It gave me confidence in the ever dreaded negotiation phase. Why can't the price just be the price? No back and forth ridiculousness
LAFAVE from Ansheder, ON
reported on Friday, March 14, 2008

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $2,633

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Make sure you know what you want. Followed Carcost instruction. Purchase was great!
dan from hamilton, ON
reported on Sunday, November 04, 2012

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $2,012
2011 1 $3,000 $2,403
2010 1 $500 $2,169

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Toyota Camry, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Worked directly with sales manager who was honest, co-operative and very helpful.
William from Ancaster, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Toyota Camry, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Savings largely the result of Toyota rebate. Sales rep knew we had CarCost figures, wasn't interested in negotiating that way. Instead presented a price with a discount, plus a high "administrative fee" and a $338 pack which he said was "non-negotiable". They eventually did negotiate some, and we wound up paying somewhat more than CarCost indicated as a fair price.
Christina from Dundas, ON
reported on Sunday, March 06, 2011

Rated 3

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Mary from Dundas, ON
reported on Saturday, April 10, 2010

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,500 $3,955
2010 2 $3,000 $2,750
2009 2 $2,750 $2,364

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Walter from Dundas, ON
reported on Friday, December 02, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Our situation was different - we are leasing a replacement vehicle after ours was stolen. We purchased an additional global etching insurance from the dealership and the voucher is tied to the selling dealer. We have to be prudent with our funds. After an initial price was quoted (6% above invoice), I asked the sales adviser if he had seen the Car Cost Canada reports and he said yes. I said I wanted 4% above invoice - an agreement was reached.
Giovanni from Stoney Creek, ON
reported on Friday, April 09, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Do your homework and prepare a profile of the different percentage profit margins between dealer cost and retail price. I started with 4%, 5%, 6% and 7%. I preferred Ancaster Toyota because it was close to home. I found the staff to be very business like, courteous and willing to help.
David from Ancaster, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 09, 2009

Toyota Tacoma

Toyota Tacoma

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,447

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Up Front Negotiations are best, quote the report directly, and add a fair dealer profit margin to make negotiations smooth.
Lawrence from Picton, ON
reported on Thursday, December 10, 2009

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $1,711
2009 1 $1,000 $2,147
2008 1 $2,500 $2,681

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We took the Wholesale price, added 3%, made a firm offer and told them we had 60 minutes to wrap it up!
Greg from Ancaster, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 04, 2009

Rated 4

Buying a 2009 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
[You should] definitely bring the report to the dealership and refer to it when making your offer.
Michael from Hamilton, ON
reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Brenda from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, September 15, 2008

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $1,250 $1,235

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I was looking for a 2009 model to take advantage of the 0% for 3 years financing; of course trade-in value was also a consideration. At first I was considering a Matrix, but because it was April, few remained, and those were the "fancier" models which I did not want. As a result, I reconsidered, and bought a Corolla CE that had some added options. I am very pleased with the car; looks and performance.
Frederick from Ansheder, ON
reported on Saturday, May 02, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The price report helped me in the negotiations by giving me a baseline to negotiate with. Also, it made me feel better about the transaction and more in control of the situation. I am a single female, and although we have come a long way, unfortunately these lines of business still try to pull the wool over our eyes. Having the price report gave me the confidence to be prepared to walk away if I felt that I wasn't being taken seriously enough and to have a valid reason to do so. I was contacted right away by two of the dealerships endorsed by Carcostcanada, I thought that was a little aggressive at first, but they were friendly and helpful, not too pushy, although I ended up purchasing through a different dealership altogether because of timing and availability.
Heidi from Campbellville, ON
reported on Friday, June 13, 2008

Toyota Prius

Toyota Prius

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $500 $1,380

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Prius, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
This hybrid is in great demand and no price benefits were given.
Jack from Hamilton, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 16, 2008