@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Bank Street Kia

2559 Bank Street
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 14
Average Rating 7.6
Average Discount $2,339
Kia Soul

Kia Soul

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2021 1 $2,250 $1,125
2011 1 $2,000 $1,535

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2021 Kia Soul, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Salespeople were good. The closing people trying to sell extra warranty were quite aggressive.
Jeff from Kanata, ON
reported on Thursday, January 14, 2021

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Kia Soul, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Used the price report to negotiate additional factory to dealer discount after they agreed to 3% over invoice.
Dave from Gloucester, ON
reported on Friday, February 24, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2020 1 $2,250 $1,125

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2020 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Kenneth from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, January 03, 2021

Kia Optima Plug-In Hybrid

Kia Optima Plug-In Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,500 $750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Kia Optima Plug-In Hybrid, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I appreciated the help, and flexibility in our purchase. We attended a sale with the invoice purchase knowledge, looking to buy a 2017 clear out PHEV Optima. We missed the cars they had on the lot, and the 2018 are just that much more expensive! They worked hard for us in finding us a 2017 to the point of discounting the car further when the color we wished was not available. I think knowing what they paid helped us not only be fair as well, but have peace of mind. Thanks for such a great tool to aid a high stress, exciting purchase adventure! I would recommend this dealership. Yes I stress this buying tool to friends and family! Not all dealerships are easy to work with.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, May 26, 2018

Kia Optima

Kia Optima

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $3,000 $2,333

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Kia Optima, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Fiona from Greely, ON
reported on Saturday, November 03, 2012

Kia Sorento

Kia Sorento

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2014 1 $3,000 $2,333
2013 2 $4,000 $3,075
2012 2 $2,750 $2,797

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2013 Kia Sorento, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Renee from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Kia Sorento, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
By dealing with Dilawri, I saved an extra $1,500.00 from the best deal I've received on the Quebec side (Gatineau).
Christian from Gatineau, QC
reported on Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2014 Kia Sorento, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle is highly rated, the engine was among world's top 10 in 2007 and it has not changed. Lacks some goodies such as rear view camera but has sensors, lacks some other Ford innovations such as side looking "radar" while backing out of parking spaces etc. But, drives very nicely and has a good track record. I was able to talk "intelligently" with the Dealer regarding wholesale prices, etc. which lead to easy negotiations and knowing just what we wanted and what our budget was going to be. I Found Ford Carleton Build and Price to be lacking, such as the extra charge for two colors of paint - is "hidden" in price as I only noted it through the Wholesale price report. I found dealer staff to be very open and friendly, no pressure, and dealt with Dealer Principal for negotiation. His web site is the best I have seen with much use of videos which I highly recommend, regardless of where one is located.
Keith from Winchester, ON
reported on Saturday, August 29, 2009

Kia Forte 5-Door

Kia Forte 5-Door

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $3,000 $2,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Kia Forte 5-Door, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
As far as the car goes, the Forte5 had much more space than the Mazda 3, and for the same price, I got far more car with the Kia than the Mazda. Even though the Elantra Touring and Forte5 are sister cars, the Kia had a more powerful engine and more refined interior with a far sportier feel than the Hyundai. All in all, I couldn't be happier with the Kia. 417 Kia, the dealer suggested by the report, was unsatisfactory. They never called me back after I called twice to inquire about stock, and I let the sales manager know as much. I instead went to Bank Street Kia, part of the Dilawri group of dealerships in Ottawa, and was treated with respect and made to feel valued from the moment I walked in the door. The sales staff was friendly, and did everything they could to accommodate my requests. They really went the extra mile by including so many extras (winter tires, iPod cable, auto starter and more) even after we had negotiated the price of the car. I'd recommend Bank Street Kia to anybody looking for a car in Ottawa. Knowing the spread between MSRP and dealer cost was of great help when knowing how far they'd be willing to come down. Seeing all the factory incentives and rebates on one page was great.
Chris from Nepean, ON
reported on Thursday, December 23, 2010