@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Bank Street Kia

2559 Bank Street
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 25
Average Rating 7.8
Average Discount $3,080
Kia Optima Plug-In Hybrid

Kia Optima Plug-In Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,500 $750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Kia Optima Plug-In Hybrid, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I appreciated the help, and flexibility in our purchase. We attended a sale with the invoice purchase knowledge, looking to buy a 2017 clear out PHEV Optima. We missed the cars they had on the lot, and the 2018 are just that much more expensive! They worked hard for us in finding us a 2017 to the point of discounting the car further when the color we wished was not available. I think knowing what they paid helped us not only be fair as well, but have peace of mind. Thanks for such a great tool to aid a high stress, exciting purchase adventure! I would recommend this dealership. Yes I stress this buying tool to friends and family! Not all dealerships are easy to work with.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, May 26, 2018

Kia Optima

Kia Optima

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $3,000 $2,333

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Kia Optima, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Fiona from Greely, ON
reported on Saturday, November 03, 2012

Kia Sorento

Kia Sorento

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2014 1 $3,000 $2,333
2013 2 $4,000 $3,075
2012 2 $2,750 $2,797

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2013 Kia Sorento, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Renee from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Kia Sorento, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
By dealing with Dilawri, I saved an extra $1,500.00 from the best deal I've received on the Quebec side (Gatineau).
Christian from Gatineau, QC
reported on Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2014 Kia Sorento, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle is highly rated, the engine was among world's top 10 in 2007 and it has not changed. Lacks some goodies such as rear view camera but has sensors, lacks some other Ford innovations such as side looking "radar" while backing out of parking spaces etc. But, drives very nicely and has a good track record. I was able to talk "intelligently" with the Dealer regarding wholesale prices, etc. which lead to easy negotiations and knowing just what we wanted and what our budget was going to be. I Found Ford Carleton Build and Price to be lacking, such as the extra charge for two colors of paint - is "hidden" in price as I only noted it through the Wholesale price report. I found dealer staff to be very open and friendly, no pressure, and dealt with Dealer Principal for negotiation. His web site is the best I have seen with much use of videos which I highly recommend, regardless of where one is located.
Keith from Winchester, ON
reported on Saturday, August 29, 2009

Kia Soul

Kia Soul

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $1,535
2010 2 $750 $1,483

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Kia Soul, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Used the price report to negotiate additional factory to dealer discount after they agreed to 3% over invoice.
Dave from Gloucester, ON
reported on Friday, February 24, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Kia Soul, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I looked at lots of cars, but as expected the cars that people want don't have great deals. Cars that are flawed - you can get cheap. From my point of view the Wholesale Price Report works best on cars or trucks the dealers are trying to dump.
Nadia from ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Kia Soul, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The Price Report allowed me to be prepared for negotiations. On the vehicle purchase there was only a small margin to negotiate on and with a $500 loyalty discount, I received probably the best deal available.
Reid from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, September 07, 2008

Kia Forte 5-Door

Kia Forte 5-Door

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $3,000 $2,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Kia Forte 5-Door, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
As far as the car goes, the Forte5 had much more space than the Mazda 3, and for the same price, I got far more car with the Kia than the Mazda. Even though the Elantra Touring and Forte5 are sister cars, the Kia had a more powerful engine and more refined interior with a far sportier feel than the Hyundai. All in all, I couldn't be happier with the Kia. 417 Kia, the dealer suggested by the report, was unsatisfactory. They never called me back after I called twice to inquire about stock, and I let the sales manager know as much. I instead went to Bank Street Kia, part of the Dilawri group of dealerships in Ottawa, and was treated with respect and made to feel valued from the moment I walked in the door. The sales staff was friendly, and did everything they could to accommodate my requests. They really went the extra mile by including so many extras (winter tires, iPod cable, auto starter and more) even after we had negotiated the price of the car. I'd recommend Bank Street Kia to anybody looking for a car in Ottawa. Knowing the spread between MSRP and dealer cost was of great help when knowing how far they'd be willing to come down. Seeing all the factory incentives and rebates on one page was great.
Chris from Nepean, ON
reported on Thursday, December 23, 2010

Kia Spectra5

Kia Spectra5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $1,250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Kia Spectra5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Nikhil from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, September 17, 2010

Kia Rondo

Kia Rondo

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $3,250 $1,680

Buyer Reviews

Rated 3

Leasing a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Know the model+options you want, have CCC price on hand and add a sensible commission 3-5%, call and tell them how much are you willing to pay. If they meet your price, fine, if not, try another dealer. Once you have a dealer who agrees, then and only then talk trade-in, financing etc.
Marius from Gloucester, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I was willing to accept a car that was already on the dealer's lot even though it wasn't in the colour I wanted. It was near the end of the month so they like to move their existing inventory. I got a 7 seater for the price of a 5 seater model. They were also very good on the trade in price. They offered the best trade-in deal of any of the 3 dealerships that I went to.
Mary from Orleans, ON
reported on Friday, February 20, 2009

Kia Forte Koup

Kia Forte Koup

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $1,000 $1,375

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Kia Forte Koup, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because it had all the feature that I was looking for. When choosing a dealer you need to shop around. I used the Wholesale Price Report as a starting point in my negotiations.
Robert from KANATA, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 01, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Kia Forte Koup, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
You seem to get randomly logged out of the site and need to log back in to review your reports. Also, you seem to be able to select different models depending on where you search from in the site (you seem to be able to see more models from the homepage).
Roger from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Kia Sedona

Kia Sedona

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 3 $6,833 $5,176
2008 1 $1,500 $3,437

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Kia Sedona, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
The discount information on CarCostCanada was incorrect. The manufacturer's rebate price that was listed (and still is, I believe) only applied to the base model, not to the different trim that we ended up with. There was a $1750 difference that made negotiations a bit awkward at first. We ended up talking to Kia Canada to get the correct numbers. Meanwhile, I have, and will continue, to recommend you heartily to everyone who is looking to buy a car. Why haven't you set yourself up on Facebook yet? Reach out to potential customers! There's a lot of possibilities there. Talk to me if you want to pursue this, perhaps I can help you with a strategic marketing campaign. --GJ--
GJW from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Kia Sedona, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
We would emphasize the advice that people should educate themselves on the advertised local specials of the respective dealers they are considering. It was an advertised special at our particular dealer that had the biggest impact on the final cost and savings of our vehicle. With respect to the CCC report, when we referenced the values within the incentives section of our report at the dealer during negotiations, it was discovered that there was a discrepancy between the factory incentives communicated by the dealer and what was contained in the CCC report. It took 2-3 days to confirm the error with CCC, and in fact, the CCC report was in error.
Heather from Russell, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Kia Sedona, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We managed to get a fairly good deal, but only because we had researched well and were prepared to walk away. We also visited more than one dealer, and bargained with both at the same time. The sales manager tacked stuff back on when it came time to sign papers, and we had to be very diligent. We liked the sales person, and everyone was very pleasant, but we cannot say that we trusted anyone, that's for sure.
Lisa from L'Orignal, ON
reported on Sunday, January 27, 2008

Kia Rio

Kia Rio

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $1,166
2009 2 $4,000 $2,428

Buyer Reviews

Rated 1

Buying a 2009 Kia Rio, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Tim from Kingston, ON
reported on Sunday, September 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Kia Rio, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
This dealer combined existing Kia Canada incentives (as revealed by CarCost) with a great trade-in value and resulting tax savings...I purchased a 2008 Kia Rondo from this same dealership in Oct.08 (again with a CarCost print-out) and was equally satisfied.
Jean from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, April 03, 2009

Kia Sportage

Kia Sportage

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $8,000 $2,863

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Kia Sportage, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Your report lised another dealer in Ottawa who would recognize the carcost canada price. However as we had already started the test drive process with the above noted dealer we offered him a chance to match the price of the dealer mentioned in your report. I showed the sales person the report and explained that the dealer was still making $500. I stated that I would buy the car from him at that price or I would go to the other dealer who would honour the carcost canada price. The deal was approved by the manager within two minutes with no further discussion.
j from ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 08, 2008