@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Birchwood Honda on Regent

1401 Regent Avenue West
Winnipeg
Manitoba
Buyer Reviews 13
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $2,769
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $7,000 $2,545

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
With the CarCost report everything went smooth. The dealer knew that I knew the price and quickly set a price that we both agreed on.
Bernard from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, February 02, 2012

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $500 $2,159
2010 1 $4,000 $2,382
2009 2 $2,250 $3,269
2008 1 $7,000 $3,247

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Based on the Report, there was much room for negotiation. The price they offered us was less that the retail price listed on the report. We liked the vehicle and bought it.
Olga from Selkirk, MB
reported on Friday, September 02, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I researched the vehicles on the internet, Consumers Report and I ask my mechanic what he thought was the best vehicle of the 2 that I had narrowed it down to. When I went in to negotiate a deal I did exactly what car cost canada suggested. I took the factory invoice and added 5% (because it was a popular vehicle). I had completed a deal with the dealer and was waiting for the vehicle because it had to be ordered when I received a notice from car cost canada that there was now a factory incentive to the dealer. I called up the dealer and got a higher model for less than what I was going to pay for the lower model. The dealer was very happy to change it..no problems. The email notice from car cost canada was awesome...not only did I save more money but I got more vehicle! You have to deal with the right person at Birchwood on Regent...I started out there with another salesperson (Melanie Mitchell) and switched to Jack Reves because she didn''t want to negotiate. Almost went somewhere else but Jack was very helpful and I ended up buying there, even though that was not the most convenient dealership to my house. Initially went there because a family member referred me to Melanie but she was not helpful.
Susan from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, February 04, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
It was a pleasure to deal with Christian. He was knowledgable, customer oriented, accomodting and friendly yet businesslike. I presented the Wholesale Price Report and we went from there. Price and options were done within the hour. He went out of his way to get both the exterior and interior colours we wanted.
Ernest from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Sunday, July 19, 2009

Rated 7

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
weimin from winnpeg, MB
reported on Monday, January 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
know all the details first before making any offers
david from winnipeg, MB
reported on Sunday, February 03, 2008

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This dealership was very willing to make a deal. Once I told them that I new the wholesale price most of the usual back and forth bartering was over. I saved about $1,100 off MSRP plus $2,500 in factory rebates. One thing I did not like was the vehicle etching they say all their cars must have. I did however negotiate the price of the etching down buy 50%.
Brian from Oakbank, MB
reported on Sunday, October 17, 2010

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $1,500 $1,397

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Scott from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Monday, July 20, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Honda currently has an ecorebate on civics, the dealership was very receptive to finding us our civic, and was fair in their negotiation''s. CarCostCanada''s wholesale report assisted me with their best offer since I knew that I was only 5% over dealer cost (which was fair).
Andrew from Saskatoon, MB
reported on Friday, August 15, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The numbers provided by CCC are very accurate and is a good base to start your negotiations. Just watch out for the extra fees like block heater, mud guards, and wheel locks which aren't included in the CCC price, they can add up to an extra $200. Some sales rep were willing to show their cost price as long as you can guarantee your business with them. Most of the time they'll agree to terms such as paying cost + 3%. They usually won't give you an exact number (especially in smaller cities) because they're afraid their competitors will undercut the price by a hundred dollars or so. Usually you can get a good deal with less hassle if you spell out exactly what you want in an email request for a quote. Just make it sound like you're serious about buying a car so that they don't think you are wasting their time.
Chau from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $3,101

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
totally used this wholesalers price as a negotiating tool. Worked great.
Michael from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Monday, May 04, 2009

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,000 $3,333

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was helpful and receptive. Full disclosure was made of the report, which in turn laid a foundation of a cooperative relationship
Mark from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Tuesday, April 07, 2009

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $4,000 $2,897

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Shane from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, August 07, 2008