@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Burlington Hyundai

2016 Plains Rd East
Burlington
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 27
Average Rating 9.2
Average Discount $2,074
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $3,000 $1,500
2013 2 $750 $2,287

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was and is great to deal with.... I took the report in and said I wanted this price and they agreed without much bargining. Service post sales has been excellent
Kevin from Dundas, ON
reported on Friday, June 23, 2017

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $500 $250
2015 1 $2,000 $2,000
2013 1 $5,000 $3,583
2011 2 $1,500 $2,486
2009 1 $1,000 $2,956

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
DHON from Burlington, ON
reported on Sunday, May 21, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I already had an arrangement elsewhere where the dealer told me to check out CarCostCanada, select any model and trim level and the cost would be $500 above the CarCostCanada report.
Dave from Burlington, ON
reported on Friday, July 01, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chose dealer based on reputation.....chose car because nothing else can touch it for the price....it''s beautiful..sexy..intelligent...I got about 1k off the price because of carcost canada...no negotiating they just gave it to me up front. Two big disappointments 1)car was supposed to be all black inside and out but when they presented it to me it is black outside but grey inside and the excuse given was that grey is black to hyundai (crock of shit) the brochures are full of crap they can't deliver in colour combos. 2) The $2000.00 NAV pack is crap...hard to use and it only covers commercial addresses that is to say that you can find a McDonalds anywhere but NOT YOUR HOME ADDRESS or anyone else's home address...in other words its not even half as good as my $200.00 garmen nuvii 360...oh and say you want to eliminate the 407 series roads it constantly tries to send you on to....well you can't your screwed so it becomes basically useless....$2000.00 worth of useless crap...and your back to your GARMIN NUVII 360 for accurate and useful info and guidance....save your money..THE NAV SYSTEM .......it makes a better boat anchour...The bluetooth phone works ok sometimes and sometimes not. The rest of the car is fantastic beautiful..strong..sexy..intelligent engineering. This car will never ever look dated ...drives like a dream ....people just cant stop looking at it. superb build and finnish quality..nothing done cheap here...so why the NAV system is so poor I can't explain.
Wayne from BURLINGTON, ON
reported on Sunday, September 05, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Local Hyundai dealer. 2009 Sonata Limited was a good price (plus 0% lease for 48 months), lots of extras included in the price, i.e. sunroof, heated seats and mirrors, leather seats, good gas mileage, very roomy and has a good safety rating. The salesman gave us a pretty good deal to start but we got an even better deal when he found out that we knew what the wholesale price was. He was relatively new to the job and hadn't heard of CarCost Canada before.
LA from Burlington, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,250 $2,450
2011 1 $2,000 $1,978
2010 1 $500 $2,095

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jason from Burlington, ON
reported on Monday, March 05, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Best seat of all small SUV's we tested
Robert from Burlington, ON
reported on Monday, October 31, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
CCC customers should not assume that the CCC report is end all and be all as the insurance package is added and so are HST taxes.CCC report only showed grad rebate of $500 not other discounts offered by dealer which was a pleasant surprise when we entered into negotiations. . . .Full retail price included above amount plus insurance package plus taxes less grad discount of $500 after tax($32,336).Dealer paid little attention to CCC report and started with MSRP on bill of sale minus discounts offered but not advertised even to CCC. He added freight and ac of $1oo plus $399 insurance package which was not really negotiable plus HST. After tax, deducted grad rebate of $500. Final price $30,000 for 2011 Tuscon GLS auto with FWD.Could say this was a savings of $2336 although it assumes MSRP is always the starting point.Taxes are a big factor and may not always be obvious to CCC customers when they first get the CCC report.This was my son''s first new vehicle purchase and we were happy with total price particularly as 2011 Tuscon in high demand. Paid part of the purchase price with VISA ($5000) although dealer limit $2000. $60 extra for this privilege and my son got the points.
Ron from Burlington, ON
reported on Friday, September 03, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
This is the third vehicle I've purchased from Mark. Excellent service provided. I used the Wholesale Price Report as an effective guide. However, Burlington Hyundai had a MRSP of $32449 compared to the $34309 in the report, so my actual saving is questionable. With freight, a/c tax, gst/pst and admin. costs the final price was $39,000.
Robert from Burlington, ON
reported on Sunday, January 17, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $3,762
2009 1 $5,000 $3,185
2008 2 $2,000 $2,738

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Car Cost report was a real help in my getting the best price possible for the vehicle. Without the report I would have started negotiations at a higher price; I saved close to $1200. After I got the report, I received an e-mail from the new car sales manager inviting me in to the dealership to discuss my needs. I would recommend your service and this dealership.
Robert from Burlington, ON
reported on Friday, February 24, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I received an e-mail quote from Oakville Hyundai that was very competitive. I took this into Burlington Hyundai who immediately matched the price when they found out how I had obtained the price. Easy - no back and forth - simply told them what I was prepared to pay. Note - final price was lower than car cost Canada report as I negotiated $4,990 off - the dealer discount at the time was only $3,000 off MSRP.
Cynthia from Burlington, ON
reported on Sunday, March 29, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I got a price from Burlington Hyundai. I used CarCost website to obtain the wholesale price. I confirmed the wholesale price with Oakville Hyundai. I called Burlington Hyundai and they matched the Oakville price and lowered it again. I also received half price oil changes for the entire time I own the vehicle.
Grace from Burlington, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I feel I may have "left a few dollars" on the table in our new car negotiations, however this dealer suggested a creative way for us to get our trade price. This effectively eliminated the problem of moving our old vehicle, and meant we didn't have to try to play one dealer off against another to get the absolute lowest new car price. As well, I am very satisfied so far in the level of post sale attention and this dealer seems to be trying very hard to provide quality service and support. The sales manager even called me at home after pick up to make sure we arrived safely and to apologize because he was busy and couldn't see us off when we left with the new car.
Frank from Burlington, ON
reported on Sunday, April 06, 2008

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 4 $2,625 $1,836
2012 2 $1,000 $1,146
2009 1 $3,000 $2,277

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
When negotiating price make sure you inform your salesperson that you have the CarCostCanada report. It makes a difference in the price you get and less time wasted. Also make a list of what is important to you like delivery date of vehicle. This list will make a difference when choosing the dealer once you get past the price. Ask about the extra cost that they note in the report. You want to get the on the road price which includes the extra charges.
Marsha from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I presented my CarCostCanda Wholesale Price Report at the start which really streamlined the discussion and negotiation. Total savings were limited because the Hyundai Elantra is the best selling compact vehicle right now.
john from Port Rowan, ON
reported on Friday, November 04, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The report made things very simple. I presented the report and a profit % and it was done.
Keith from Burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, April 09, 2009

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $2,500 $2,041

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Hard to beat this vehicle on value for money especialy with the cash incentives on offer at the moment.
Steven from Campbellville, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $4,000 $2,846

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
This was the best value for the money. I was able to get a much nicer ride than the truck-based SUVs. The comfort and simplicity within the Veracruz was very nice and the third row seating was some of the best and had the most room.
Craig from Burlington, ON
reported on Saturday, August 29, 2009