@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Calgary Honda

11700 Lake Fraser Dr S.E.
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 16
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $2,875
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $500 $1,923
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 3

Leasing a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
shamim from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 3 $1,166 $1,852
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I never used the wholesale price report. I joined, but never did get a chance. I was told the page could not be found. This is the first I have heard of Car Cost, this member survey request in my e-mail. On this occassion Car Cost was no help seeing as even after I paid my fees I could not contact you by the Internet.
Ron from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Curt from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, April 6, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sharon was great to work with and did not create a hostile environment when I presented my car cost pricing. We agreed on the website price as fair very quickly. Other items I did not need like the etching at $395 which came on my base model she agreed could be removed but I opted to have a nose guard thrown in. (She also offered free tinting). I really appreciated her flexibility.
HOPE from CALGARY, AB
reported on Tuesday, December 30, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $1,687
2010 2 $1,250 $2,382
2009 1 $1,500 $3,269
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
KILPATRICK from calgary, AB
reported on Friday, November 2, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Matthew from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, October 10, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ashesh from Sturgeon County, AB
reported on Thursday, April 15, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I needed a vehicle with an automatic transmission that can be flat towed behind a motor home. The CRV is the only one not equipped with a transfer case that can be. The dealer is close to our home and we have had excellent service from them with our old CRV.
Charles from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 3 $4,333 $4,625
2009 1 $6,000 $4,123
2008 2 $6,250 $5,368
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
CarCost probably saved us a little money but more importantly made for easy dealing with the dealer and let us know we were getting a good deal!
Bart from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Car cost canada gave gave me a clear idea on the actual vehicle cost. I went in with an offer 4% over invoice and explained that i am interested in purchasing the vehicle with cash today and asked them to accept my offer. I explained to the sales rep that i had one day to purchase the vehicle and i was planning to visit all 6 of the calgary area honda dealers to have them accept my fair offer. Fortunately the first dealer accepted my offer... but Car Cost Canada was a great help in my negotiations.
Fraser from port coquitlam , AB
reported on Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
What we did was research the vehicles we were seriously interested in before we made any contact with any dealers. Once we decided on the type of vehicle we wanted and the model we then went to visit 4 dealerships in our area. We talked with the sales rep and took a vehicle out for a test drive and then listened to their spiel on how much the car was and what the total price would be after all the service charges and taxes. We really didn't say much at this point and then said that we would think about it and call them back soon since we were seriously going to buy within the next 5-10 days. Honda at the time at a $6000 factory incentive to buy a 2010 Odyssey so I really didn't know how much each dealership would go down from that but armed with the Car Cost Canada report, it made things much easier. After visiting all the dealerships, we then got serious and contacted each sales rep and told them that we were Car Cost members and we are seriously talking with 3 other dealers as well and we want their best deal and we told them if they offered us anything close to MSRP we would be dealing elsewhere. I also mentioned to them that I really didn't want to haggle around and I wanted an honest best quote so we wouldn't be wasting each other's time. Within 3 days, we had 4 excellent quotes and chose the one that best suited us. Price was excellent ($2300 off after the $6000 incentive) and they threw in the security sketching and discounts on floor liners and remote starters with free lifetime oil changes to boot. Andy was a nice but also a no nonsense guy who just laid out his best price and showed me in detail what he was going to charge me and made sure I saw the final bottom line price. There was no false sincerity, he was just honest and straightforward which is the way I like it. He talked with the guy who showed me the car before I could drive it away. This guy talked with parts manager who then got me floor liners and mats for the same price I could get on the internet minus the shipping charges. Everyone at Calgary Honda was polite and professional which made my purchase experience very enjoyable. I want to thank Car Cost Canada for giving me the tools to get another $2300 off the price of our very first new vehicle.
David from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, August 9, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Cash incentives from Honda Canada also helped with the negotiation of this vehicle purchase.
Oscar from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, November 8, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
I informed the sales rep and manager what price range I was trying to achieve and what information I had based my price on. They were very accomadating, without undue pressure. After we had an agreed cash price they found a buyer for my existing vehicle for a price above what I expected. I was pleased with this dealer.
Larry from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Be careful- the dealer will try to tack on your 3-6% markup on top of your options and then tell you it is the "Any lower and we have to turn out the lights" price.
Chris from Medicine Hat, AB
reported on Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $3,000 $4,620
2009 1 $2,000 $4,232
Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, December 11, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We just preferred the Honda over the other vehicles we were looking at. We chose Calgary Honda because Leland was an intelligent salesman and didn't flinch when I told him that I pulled a Car Cost report, he was willing to work with us.
Tony from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, April 24, 2009