@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Carling Mazda

1638 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 37
Average Rating 8.7
Average Discount $2,182
Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,250 $625
2016 2 $3,375 $1,687
2013 3 $2,666 $1,985

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Being able to deal with Micheal (sale associate) at Carling Mazda via e-mail to negotiate the price of the car made the process extremely pleasant and result in a good deal for both the buyer and seller.
Nick from , ON
reported on Friday, November 24, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Mazda CX-5, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I dealt with this dealership before using your service and found them really good. Using your service just helps the process along and you are able to go there informed.
Jane from , ON
reported on Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Mazda CX-5, and saving $2750 off of MSRP.
Jay from , ON
reported on Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Mazda CX-5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Show up to the dealership and tell them up front that you have a CarCostCanada, if you get the run around leave! We figure out as well that some models aren't acknowledge by some dealerships. Mazda Kanata doesn't offer the CarCostCanada on CX-5.
Patrick from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, May 14, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Mazda CX-5, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Use it as negotiation leverage. It actually works!
Karim from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 01, 2012

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $3,500 $1,750
2012 1 $1,500 $2,016
2010 2 $2,750 $2,671
2008 2 $1,500 $1,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda Mazda5, and saving $3500 off of MSRP.
Philippe from , ON
reported on Friday, August 18, 2017

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Mazda5 had right combination of space, fuel ecomony, price point and features, especially manual transmission. Dealer is close to home. Dealer is well aware of Car Cost Canada and offered a reasonable percentage profit margin at the lower end of acceptable range suggested by Car Cost Canada.
Tony from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, February 04, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I negotiated the price through email - I find it important to get down to the penny with taxes etc. and to verify the bill of sale with the agreed price. Carling Motors was a pleasure to deal with. I really have no complaints whatsoever.
Tom from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
David from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, December 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Let them know what information you have and be willing to pay a small but reasonable mark up and it will be quick. I showed the sales manager the wholesale price report right away. We basically split the difference between the dealer price and the MSRP. He was reasonable, I was reasonable and the negotiation took less than 5 minutes. No stress.
Jon from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, May 02, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was courteous, competitive, willing to negotiate, professional. I made it clear immediately that we had the price report as a tool for our shopping and that price was one of the major factors in where we bought our vehicle. He knew we were shopping around
Kim from Manotick, ON
reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $2,250 $1,125
2013 1 $2,000 $2,194
2012 6 $1,166 $1,773
2011 2 $1,000 $1,491
2010 6 $1,750 $1,678
2009 1 $4,000 $1,648
2008 4 $1,625 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Aman from , ON
reported on Thursday, May 25, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I stated my price and they accepted the deal.
tim from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, March 01, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dave, the salesperson, answered all my questions and there were no surprises when passing by the delearship. I choose the dealer given that it was associated with CCC when I requested a report for a Mazda in the Ottawa regions. The Wholesale Report was a useful tool in my negotiations.
Joel from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dave, the salesperson, was on the ball. Provided quick feedback to all my inquiries and the deal convened over conversations was intact when dropping by the dealership. CCC's Wholesale Price Report was a useful tool in my negotiations.
Joel from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I did not find the wholesale price report all that useful. By the time the suggested percentage for the salesman was added to the wholesale price, it added up to almost the retail price. I would probably not use this service again.
Diana from Woodlawn, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Warren from Gloucester, ON
reported on Friday, October 07, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Maryam from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, July 04, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Neil from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, March 20, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Hudson, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 02, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Research and research.
Josephine from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, August 31, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Raffaele from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
You may be referred to a dealer who cannot provide the vehicle you are researching. Take your Car Cost Canada report to other dealers in the area who do have the vehicle you want and at least some of them will be prepared to provide the same kinds of discounts that you should have gotten from the dealer to which you were referred.
Christopher from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 03, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Buy late in the month or late in the year since dealers are keen to hit their numbers for the time period.
Shane from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, May 15, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Erin from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, August 01, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Pierre from Orleans, ON
reported on Friday, July 25, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Francois from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I offered 3% above cost based on CarCanada wholesale report.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $8,000 $3,785
2009 1 $1,500 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Only to be watchful to see what additional items or services dealer is going to take away when negotiating. Always have complete price breakdown including all the admin fee, security fee etc etc and compare everything with final price before signing the final deal.
Faheem from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, January 13, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I had a previously poor experience at Bank Street MAZDA where i bought my first car in 2001 and one in 2008. "Business manager" in 2008 tried to sneak in an insurance product costing $1000.00 into the financing package without telling me (in a corner of the page, with poor visibility). when my car was "written off" after an accident, BANK street was off my list Carling Mazda experience was marginally better in 09, but the numbers still had to be re-worked 4-5 times AFTER making a deal with the salesman. My advice is to take as much time as needed and look over the contract in the office. Salesman was good, no complaints there.
Victor from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, January 17, 2009

Mazda CX-9

Mazda CX-9

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $5,000 $5,029

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda CX-9, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Steven from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 09, 2008

Mazda Tribute

Mazda Tribute

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,500 $2,476

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Mazda Tribute, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Michael from Greely, ON
reported on Thursday, July 10, 2008