@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Colonial Honda

2657 Robie Street
Halifax
Nova Scotia
Buyer Reviews 28
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $1,928
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $2,500 $2,897
Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I choose Honda because of the reviews and the brand. I informed the sales representative of the report after his first price offer and the games seemed to stop knowing I was serious and had the information on hand to negotiate. I saved $600 above the $1000 rebate offer and low financing. This report gave me confidence during the negotiation process.
gregory from dartmouth, NS
reported on Saturday, July 5, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Charles from Bedford, NS
reported on Saturday, July 5, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $4,000 $3,476
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
wayne from Hammonds Plains, NS
reported on Thursday, May 6, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $1,445
2010 2 $1,500 $1,925
2009 6 $1,083 $1,852
2008 5 $1,300 $1,397
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Don't take tire and wheel insurance ,it's just extra profit for dealer, don't take rust proofing , they don't drill holes, not worth the money.
Kerry from Fletchers Lake, NS
reported on Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose my vehicle because Honda's are very reliable and have excellent fuel economy. I chose my dealership because I heard it had excellent customer service. I use my wholesale price report in my negotiations to get an accurate value of the vehicle other than the MSRP in order to negotiate a better but fair deal for my vehicle.
Adam from Halifax, NS
reported on Friday, October 1, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
harvey from valley, NS
reported on Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Offered 5% above dealer invoice, minus trade in value for my old car.
Mike from Upper Tantallon, NS
reported on Monday, June 21, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Lorraine from Halifax, NS
reported on Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealership offers convenient service. I should have subtracted the 2% hold back from the MSRP, but for some reason I was convinced that this wasn't the way things work. I should have stuck to my guns and saved the extra 350ish bucks, but I let my guard down and bought after a 30 hour shift. Make sure you are rested and sharp when you go to negotiate a deal.
Devin from Red Deer, AB
reported on Friday, July 17, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
If you go to Colonial Honda, ask for Matthew Wilneff and tell him Barry Barnes recommended him. Don't low ball them too bad and they will be very reasonable. There was a $1600.00 dollar mark up and they met me half way. They have to earn a living to. In total, I saved close to $1000.00 factoring the tax savings.
Barry from Lantz, NS
reported on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Rated 6

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Eric from Beechville, NS
reported on Thursday, June 4, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Good history with the dealership.
N. from Halifax, NS
reported on Sunday, May 10, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I would never have previously questioned the price offered despite having purchased from the same dealer for 20+ years because I always thought a new car price was fixed by the manufacturer. Your report helped me to gain no cost extras and a discount. I was very pleased with my small investment in CarCostCanada.
Nicholas from Halifax, NS
reported on Thursday, May 7, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
When they try to sell you an extra warranty always ask what is the warranty that comes with the car.
Wendy from Halifax, NS
reported on Friday, August 8, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I should have been more certain of the features I wanted before going in, otherwise it helped me feel more confident about negotiating.
Tracey from First South, NS
reported on Saturday, August 2, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Geoff from Halifax, NS
reported on Thursday, February 14, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Scott from Halifax, NS
reported on Wednesday, January 9, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $2,176
2010 2 $1,750 $2,382
2008 1 $2,000 $3,247
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Honda is a great brand, very reliable. The Colonial Honda dealership has been great. The sales staff is quite knowledgeable and the service department is excellent.
Adam from Halifax, NS
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dennis from Halifax, NS
reported on Sunday, November 28, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Dennis from Halifax, NS
reported on Friday, November 12, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Fantastic dealer for both purchase and service. Previous personal experience and experience of others brought us there. I would recommend. They acknowledged the car cost canada report and were happy to negotiate using the numbers given. Excellent follow up service and rectifying some minor problems when picking the vehicle up. I had some undercoating on interior...rectification was prompt and extremely effective. Though it wasn't fixed at the dealership, the collision centre offered shuttle service and was extremely flexible last minute for out of town customers.
Jeff from Wilmot, NS
reported on Friday, October 24, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,666
2009 2 $1,000 $1,152
Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Bedford, NS
reported on Saturday, April 3, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
N. from Halifax, NS
reported on Sunday, May 10, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
ken from Hubley, NS
reported on Monday, April 13, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,666
Honda Insight

Honda Insight

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Insight, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle is a hybrid and when it was purchased there was a $4000 factory to dealer rebate in effect. After having been given the initial cost quote from the sales rep, I showed him the Wholesale Price Report and he simply asked what I wanted to pay. Allowing for a 2.75% dealer markup on the car, I stated my price. The dealership agreed on the price.
Scott from Hammonds Plains, NS
reported on Sunday, July 10, 2011

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $6,500 $4,625
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Andrew from Halifax, NS
reported on Saturday, September 25, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Andrew from Falmouth, NS
reported on Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $3,000 $4,232
Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Dealers are hungry right now. I offered 2 Honda dealers 3% above cost and both were willing to sell me anything on the lot for that price.
Galen from Beaverbank, NS
reported on Friday, May 29, 2009