@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Dow Motors Honda

845 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 45
Average Rating 8.2
Average Discount $2,411
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $3,333
Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Zhongsheng from ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, August 9, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 8 $2,937 $2,897
Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The wholesale report was very useful. However, be very careful with Honda, I never got my Graduate rebate cheque... Faxed my application to Honda twice, but to this day neither Honda or the dealership can get me a straight answer where my rebate is.
Aroosh from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, June 24, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The sales rep gave me the best price right at the beginning of the process. I got quotations from other dealers, but I went back to Dow Honda Motors because the price was reasonable. The sales rep was very honest.
Abdelouahab from Stittsville, ON
reported on Friday, October 3, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
MIng from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, August 29, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Donald from Kanata, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sanjeev from Orleans, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I traded a vehicle in as well with this deal. Originally the Sales person wanted to negotiate with 1 number (monthly payment). I told him that i would only deal if we negotiated trade-in and new vehicle separate. I used Black book to get the value of my trade-in and showed the sales person my car-cost info and black book info. I ended up getting $500.00 above dealer cost and what I considered fair value for my trade-in based on the black book value.
Andrew from Orleans, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 6, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Had a Honda before. Test drove Accord and and Altima but preferred Accord. Dealer Sales rep was very friendly and helpful. Entire staff we met were pleasant and helpful. Knowing about rebates helped tremendously. Your service is well worth it. Thank You.
keith from nepean, ON
reported on Thursday, May 1, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
boyong from ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 4 $3,000 $3,101
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Qian from Kanata, ON
reported on Monday, February 8, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
MIng from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Rated 1

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
This is the second honda that we have bought from this dealer using Car Cost Canada reports. They are familiar with the process - bring them the report, add 250 as profit and then you are negotiating within 200 of the final price. Very quick, they know you are serious which makes them motivated. That said don't be afraid to walk out - nothing gets you more negotiating power than walking away.
Matt from Burlington, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
It would help to know the wholesale price of accessories such as winter tires and hub caps.
Suzanne from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, October 17, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,500 $2,666
2008 2 $1,000 $1,142
Honda Civic Hybrid

Honda Civic Hybrid

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Kam from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, October 8, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I made a "reasonable" offer based on the Price report ($800 off list) and they accepted without discussion. I had mentioned I had all the pricing information, but I am not sure about this factor. They made the purchasing the best experience I've ever had. And in the delivery process, the salesman was very thorough in preparing the vehicle and explaining the details to me. The salesman made it all so very simple.
Peter from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Rated 2

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Using the report lets the dealer know that you know what their profit is. They seemed more willing to deal once they knew that.
Kenneth from Embrun, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 9, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $2,000 $1,770
2010 3 $2,000 $1,925
2009 4 $1,375 $1,852
2008 3 $1,500 $1,397
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Kien was great to deal with. No pressure from salesman or manager. Recommend Dow Honda.
Gary from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Kristopher from Almonte, QC
reported on Saturday, June 11, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I didn't. He provided it to me free of charge! Apparently many customers have used it on him..
Daryl from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, January 24, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Give the dealer 2 - 3% mark up. There is no point expecting them to sell below cost. Dont play the back and forth game. Do your home work and tell them what you are willing to pay and dont budge. Negotiate the price of the car and not monthly payments.
Chima from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, December 11, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Seemed the most honest and informed dealer of them all.
David from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, May 3, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Allan from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, June 19, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dengfeng from Kanata, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price was critical. The fact that I knew this information automatically put the negotiations in a fairer place for both the dealer and myself. I chose this dealership because of the honest nature of the salesperson and his willingness to be upfront with me in the negotiations. We both got something, and that is fair. I did not pay MSRP and that is wonderful! I went to every Honda dealer around my area and finally found a salesperson with whom I felt comfortable. This was very important and made an otherwise almost adversarial process seem more cooperative.
David from Gloucester, ON
reported on Sunday, April 5, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Price agreement was easy because I know of the invoice cost. After we agreed on the price, I felt they are a dime and penny operation. Much different than the Toyota, Honda and Lexus dealerships I was comparing the car against. Lots of frustration on rustproofing, insurance, (they give a price, print the invoice and it showed up differently. This happens two of three times and then I didn't trust what the guy was saying). He forgot to return my $1,000 deposit (we called them a week later and they returned it). He forgot to put my car in my wife's name (I sent an email and reminders for them to do this). The financial guy ( I don't want to name the guy...but talking to him is like dealing with a used car sales man on a bad day) asked me to come in to sign the papers, then told my wife has to come too, when I was there. She had to rush in to sign as well. Then told me that we can't do the paper work, because the car is in transit. It is a very poorly run operation. I gave up talking to him and went directly to the Manager. I recommend talking with Ron (sales person) and Linda (manager) only. Don't talk to anyone else.
Hing from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, February 7, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The difference was $1600 between wholesale and list price, so we basically saved $800 off list. I read that the dealer is happy to make about $500 over wholesale so I offered $800 over wholesale and told the sales guy not to play any games. I was basically happy the deal done without any goofing around back and forth over price.
Thomas from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
At first, I was considering the Toyota Corolla, but my friend recommended for me to check out the new Honda Civic, and he recommended me to the sales rep at Dow Honda. The wholesale price report gave me a guide for the negotiation. I ordered the car (5-speed man.) in mid-December, supposedly to be delivered for the following week, but took 3 weeks for the car to get here. I asked for 3 free oil changes to compensate for the delay and inconvenience, but the dealership gave me just one free oil change, and wouldn't budge anymore. As I look back at my deal, the 1% GST rebate promotion in December, didn't turn out to be that useful, and may have held me back for a more aggressive negotiation. However, my dealing with the sales rep. was good and he's easy to talk to. That's why I only gave an overall rating of 8.
Floyd from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
In my experience, the people at Dow Honda are direct, helpful, and businesslike. I had visited other Honda dealers in Ottawa and preferred Dow Honda. The material from Car Cost Canada was invaluable in helping me to negotiate with confidence and to know the range of incentives offered and exactly how much I was paying the dealer.
Tony from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, December 16, 2007

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $2,000 $2,176
2010 2 $3,500 $2,382
2008 3 $1,833 $3,247
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada (CCC) did not have a recommended Ottawa area Honda dealer. However, I was able to use the CCC report as reference material when I negotiated with local dealers. I emailed every local Honda dealer requesting their best price. The sales rep from one Honda dealer actually suggested that I use CCC (I hadn't told the dealers up front that I had the report already) as he was unable to provide the amount he could sell the car for through email as per a Honday policy.
Dwayne from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We used the wholesale report to show to the sales rep that we knew our numbers and that we were prepared. This put a frame on the price negotiation from the start so that we cut the B.S. and didn't have to waste time arguing over how much the car dealership is or isn't making off the sale. We just focused on how much is a reasonable profit over the wholesale price.
Edward from Kanata, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Note: the discount that I received combines factory to dealer rebate with discount on a demo vehicle. I was referred to Carcost Canada by a neighbour whose family members used Carcost Canada to negotiate very good deals on their new cars. My experience with Car Cost Canada has been extremely positive. Ben Spatafora taught me how to break down the real costs and profits on a car purchase. Once I knew the wholesale cost of the car, I was able to create a reasonable target retail price (cost plus freight and a reasonable markup). This changed what used to be an experience that was fraught with anxiety and worry about being cheated, into a simple matter of number crunching. Car Cost Canada, you make car buying an honest and straightforward business!
Sharon from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, September 26, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I have ordered the vehicle. Have not picked up yet but the pickup date will be latest June first week of 2010. Will update this information as soon as I pickup the vehicle.
Sabaratnam from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, May 16, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Mark from Orleans, ON
reported on Thursday, September 18, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Went and test drove a car. Once we liked it, we said we would be buying using CarCostCanada. They immediately gave us the same wholesale price plus 4%. This was way too easy. Why doesn't everyone do this?
Glen from Stittsville, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was chosen based on available market research for vehicle safey and fuel economy. I chose the dealer because it was the most conviently located. The price report was brought directly to the table and then submitted by our sales rep to the business manager for approval.
James from Nepean, ON
reported on Saturday, March 29, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $1,500 $1,152
2008 2 $500 $891
Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
REID from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
This is the second car I leased/purchased with this dealer. No nonsense. You let them know that you are ready to buy if the price is right and that you don't want to waste time or play any games...and they will respond accordingly. The price was even better than my expectations with the report.
Michel from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, June 28, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I found it helpful to have the numbers from CarCost on-hand, but mostly only because they gave me some peace of mind that I was not dramatically overpaying on the wholesale price. The mark-up on the Honda Fit was a few hundred dollars. Unfortunately, even though I made it clear to the dealership that I knew how much the car had cost them and that there should be some room to agree on a price somewhere in the middle, they were totally unwilling to negotiate, and were quite blunt that demand was so high that they would sell the car without any problem to someone else, if I did not want to pay retail. (The message was so inflexible that I think it bordered on being unappreciative, i.e."take it or leave it", of my potential business.) So I think the Carcost information is useful (I ran a few reports, and it was useful to be aware of the sometimes significant difference between wholesale and retail). But I think the reports may be especially useful for cars that are not in very high popular demand.
Jennifer from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, July 6, 2008

Rated 1

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Umar from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,500 $2,569
2010 1 $6,000 $4,625
2009 2 $4,750 $4,123
2008 2 $3,500 $5,368
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We showed the salesman a printout we made showing the dealer cost plus 3% markup plus freight, AC tax, eco and OMVIC plus HST. We showed them the offer, plus we wanted about $500 in accessories thrown in free. They accepted the offer without the usual haggling. They saw that we were serious to buy and well prepared, so they did not give us the run around I usually get.
Hannes from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Be upfront and reasonable about the price you're willing to pay (dealer need to make some profit to pay the overhead). We were shopping at Ottawa Honda but we did not have a good feeling about their practices (inflate wholesale cost, over charge for accessories, bullying and intimidating). We walked out of that dealership and came to Dow Honda. We showed them the CarCost report and told them how much we are willing to pay (of course, we added in a reasonable profit for them), asked to throw in a set of all-season matt. We got the deal on the same day. Our sale rep, Moe Barnaby, was quite honest and upfront about which accessories should or should not be purchased and he explained the pro and con of buying extras from Honda or OEM.
William from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Steve from Gloucester, ON
reported on Thursday, June 4, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
The price report saved a lot of negotiating. Speak directly with the sales manager. Show them the price report and ask for the best price. I was pleasantly surprised. Hopefully you will be to.
Colin from Kanata, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Ian from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, May 3, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was referred to me. Although a significant distance from home, I approached them and they were open to finding a price that worked for both parties. I let them know immediately that I had cost information. We agreed on a purchase price in a matter of 15 minutes.
Stephen from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, April 11, 2008