@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Excel Honda

5400 rue Paré
Montreal
Quebec
Buyer Reviews 16
Average Rating 8.1
Average Discount $1,984
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 2 $1,875 $937
2010 1 $500 $2,433

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
patrick from , QC
reported on Sunday, July 23, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Did not expect to save anything off of the MSRP for a new year, brand new, non in stock car. Was pleasantly surprised that the tactic provided by CarCostCanada of adding a small percentage on the dealer price to work.
Ramzi from , QC
reported on Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
haodong from ST. Laurent, QC
reported on Saturday, November 28, 2009

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,000 $3,138
2011 1 $2,500 $2,681
2009 1 $5,000 $4,215
2008 1 $4,000 $5,291

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Careful Little available in Montreal area
Robert from Westmount, QC
reported on Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Best offer!
jonathan from cote st luc, QC
reported on Tuesday, June 09, 2009

Rated 4

Leasing a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Lynn from Montreal, QC
reported on Wednesday, November 05, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $1,000 $1,989
2009 2 $2,000 $1,827
2008 1 $2,000 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Be patient. I close the purchased an evening I was a bit tired and negotiations were not going so well for me. Sale Rep was sticking to its selling price and just added goodies (Mats, oil changes) I should have waited a day or two. Another Sale Rep from Hamel Honda in St-Eustache call me after I bought and was looking much more hungry. I believe I could have a better price there. So to summarize, be patient and shop at more than one dealer.
Yanick from Laval, QC
reported on Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I told the dealer I was willing to pay 3% above wholesale.
David from Cote St. Luc, QC
reported on Monday, April 26, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
After looking at three Honda dealers (montréal) Jack (sales) from Excel Honda gives me the best deal on a Honda Civic SI, the worst deal was given by Honda Spinilli.
Anas from Montreal, QC
reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Jean from montreal, QC
reported on Friday, March 13, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Honda Civic EX-L because I previously owned a Honda Accord for 13 years and Honda Civic for 13 years. Both cars served me well without any problems. My choice for the dealer was based on their excellent service department and recommended sales rep. I presented my Car Cost Wholesale Price Report to the sales rep and held firm on my offer.
Myra from Saint-Laurent, QC
reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $1,168

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
If you buy a car from the same dealer where you usually have your car maintained, you can negotiate for a better price, because they know that you will still go there to get your car serviced (as opposed to if you just buy your car there and go get service somewhere else).
Vu from Mont-Royal, QC
reported on Saturday, August 22, 2009

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $500 $1,840

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I do recommend buying at Excel Honda (Montreal) but would like to mention that they are very tough at negociating. We did not get the price we wanted, but the price was fair. Doing it again, I would have used a different strategy: 1. Set the price you want to pay. 2. Stick to the price you set. 3. Do not be too rough to the salesperson. Be nice but firm. 4. MOST IMPORTANT: What we did not do, but should have done: Be ready to leave the dealer and look for another dealer. Moreover, I would like to mention that even though we had the wholesale price report with us, it might be useless if the car we wanted has a buyer waiting list. The salesperson will tell you no because he knows that he can sell the vehicle to another customer that is willing to pay the full list price. This was not the case with our Civic Honda, but could happen if we have chosen another more popular model.
hoang from Montreal, QC
reported on Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,000 $2,885

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I have had three Honda Accords; very reliable in driving them. Except for tire change,brake change, oil change, no breakdowns occured. I drove the first accord for 260 km.
Walter from Montreal, QC
reported on Wednesday, July 09, 2008