@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Formula Honda

2240 Markham Road
Scarborough
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 53
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $2,103
Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,000 $1,000
2011 1 $4,000 $3,531
2010 1 $5,000 $4,600
2009 3 $3,500 $4,086

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda Pilot, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Sonia from , ON
reported on Friday, June 09, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I went to several dealerships prior to Formula Honda although we previously leased our Honda from this dealership. Once I was sure on a price we wanted to pay and I had "evidence" to show George I could do better elsewhere I was able to secure a deal we felt good about.
Marlene from Vaughan, ON
reported on Thursday, February 23, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Friend of a friend. Did not disappoint. All negotiations done over phone. Offered 3% over dealer cost, including side rails & mats (including trunk mat). Did not step into dealership until pickup of vehicle. Did not even ask for deposit.
Jeremy from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 13, 2011

Rated 3

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Ravi from Scarborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Kevin from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Kevin from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Honda Civic Sedan

Honda Civic Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Honda Civic Sedan, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Rod from , ON
reported on Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $1,000 $500
2012 2 $1,750 $1,891
2010 1 $1,500 $2,433
2009 1 $2,000 $3,268
2008 2 $2,000 $3,355

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Great experience!
xiangmin from , ON
reported on Friday, May 05, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
They are very good.
Srivathasan from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, March 01, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Just tell them that your serious and that you'd like to buy a car today for a good deal.
Andrew from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, November 15, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
After I showed the Wholesale Price Report, the negotiation became simpler. We only need to negotiate how much earning for dealer. The total price on the road is just wholesale price + dealer earning + tax.
Jinzhi from markham, ON
reported on Sunday, March 21, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Andrew from Mississauga, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Rated 3

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Thanks to CCC report, I was able to negotiate for 3% mark up over the dealer invoice price plus added accessories worth $650 and 2 Free Oil changes to the deal. The Sales Rep was a known person, but of no use and a liar [better than the devil you don't know]. The rep and the Manager tried to push the "Life time rust protection" stuff for a discounted price of $700 [apparently the original price is $1230] and "Anti-theft insurance" etc. all of which I promptly refused. I would get better protection and Insurance outside and cheaper. In the end had to speak with the GM directly in order to get the deal without any lies and hassle. Knowing nothing about car sales and knowing that I could be easily 'taken' by the dealership, I used the CCC reports and did thorough online research before making the call. I felt powerful and in control throughout the process. Thanks CCC. I would not recomend the Formula Honda dealership unless you are talking to the General Manager.
SUNIL from TORONTO, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $944
2009 1 $1,000 $1,168
2008 2 $1,000 $973

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Very straight forward process
Corey from Oshawa, ON
reported on Thursday, July 05, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, August 30, 2009

Rated 6

Leasing a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Make sure you bring the price report to the sales manager not the regular sales person.
Ning from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I need a gas efficient car and I bought the Honda Fit. The negotiation is simple. You have the report and know where the base is. The dealer agreed to take a $400 profit and the deal is done.
Kwok from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, June 15, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,500 $1,733
2012 1 $2,000 $1,494
2011 2 $1,500 $1,931
2010 2 $1,250 $1,989
2009 4 $1,750 $1,827
2008 8 $1,375 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Alex from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, March 08, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
N from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Don't go to the dealer friend knew and recommended you. You will feel shy to negotiation the price. Do not choose all-season mats because they are too slippery to use.
Belinda from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Sili from North York, ON
reported on Sunday, May 30, 2010

Rated 5

Leasing a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Nhan from Scaborough, ON
reported on Thursday, February 25, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Xiaomin from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, September 25, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Try to add more vehicles like Mercedes Benz.
Lakshman from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, August 16, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This dealership is all business. Go in with a reasonable margin for them and they will accept.
Kwok from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
If you can't haggle, bring along someone who can, in this case it was my Dad. I told him about the CCC report and my target. I was aiming for a 1K-1250 additional discount on top of the Honda 1K loyalty.
NANCY from MARKHAM, ON
reported on Saturday, May 02, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
viquar from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 30, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Philip is very reachable. Once I told him I had the car cost canada reports, we talked about a percentage point. He is very hard working and had the car we wanted shipped in from London ON in a very short time frame. His after sales service has also been really good.
Stuart from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 02, 2008

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
This is the second experience buying from Formula Honda and again they were the ones who were able to give the lowest price. They have a huge lot with lots of cars so they can afford lower margins (I guess).
Victor from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
First contact at lease 10 dealers and tell everyone that you will be going to the dealership that would give you the best price over the phone or email. Some of them may want you to come to their office but I do not believe you should waste everyone's time just to know that they cannot give you the best offer. You have the CarCost report to guide you and figure out the best price. Some sales reps will give you the lower price and would say everything is included. Make sure you ask if taxes, fees, etc. included in the price. Then compare and get ready to fight for the deal. Start by giving the dealer $250 on top of the dealer cost. Then do not go over $500. It is your choice. The dealer makes money if you go there for services and if you buy extra stuff with the new car (rust protection, tint windows, etc). Mention all of this to the sales rep and tell him I am ready to walk out if they are not giving you the best offer you want. If you decide it is the last offer, then stand up and get ready to walkout. DO NOT EVER RUSH INTO MAKING ANY DECISION. IT IS YOUR MONEY. The sales rep may say the offer will be finished by this week, etc. Do not listen to the sales rep. Rather, they should listen to you. They will come back with all kinds of reasons for not lowering the price. Also make sure you do test drive the car you want. At first I thought the CIVIC is a smaller car than what I already have. However, getting into the car, I was very pleased with the size, etc.
Gowtheswaran from Stouffville, ON
reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008

Rated 4

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Formula Honda does not charge Security Insurance,unlike Markham Honda. The manager there is okay but the sales rep that handled our lease is not. I gave them 3% margin and the manager said "okay", no questions asked. I did mention that I have enough information. They also did not charge an administration fee, unlike Hyundai at Auto Mall. I chose the Civic because it is fit to our budget, Gas / kms also good. Without the Wholesale Price Report, we would not have received a better price compared to our uncle who bought the same car 1 hour before us. Please do your research. Make sure you put everything in writing.
Yusino from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, February 01, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The dealer did not reveal manufacturers' rebates and incentives. Obtaining this information from Car Cost Canada probably saved my wife another thousand dollars.
TULCHAND from SCARBOROUGH, ON
reported on Friday, January 04, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer is extremly helpful and offers a discount before even asking. Great service area as well. Talk directly to George the sales manager.
Kevin from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, January 03, 2008

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ashish from Thornhill, ON
reported on Saturday, November 10, 2007

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $500 $2,916
2011 2 $2,500 $2,681
2010 3 $2,333 $4,562
2009 1 $2,000 $4,215
2008 3 $3,166 $5,291

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
CCC Report allows you to shorten the negotiation time and effort, so you know you are not paying over the top due to poor negotiation skills.
Kham from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, January 16, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Jerry from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Rated 5

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Start with the CarCost Report - just tell them and let them know you want their best price. No back and forth business, just one price and your on your way.
Les from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, August 04, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I used the Wholesale price and added 5% margin. The dealer accepted my offer which saved me more than $2000 if I don't know the wholesale price.
Tian from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Rated 2

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I like Minivan, I have driven Caravan for more than 10 years, and I want some change this time and thus choose Odyssey . . .Dealer normally asked for 3% ~ 6% profit, the suggestion on the report is also used by them as a weapon for negotiation.
Jiuwei from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, August 29, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Gary from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, January 29, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Stephanie from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Steve from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, August 04, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price was the starting base and I added accessories (with 15% discount)and the usual PDI, air tax and taxes on top to get the on the road (OTR) price. I tried to just concentrate on the OTR when negotiating and didn't let the dealer side track me with other costs. All I was interested in was the bottom line. I'm not sure how accurate the savings is since I was also trading in a vehicle that I knew I could have sold myself for a higher price which probably played a part in the negotiations. If you can, see if you can price some of the accessories on-line which is another way of showing some of the profits the dealership is making on the sale. This will help you negotiate a lower overall price. If you haven't come up with an agreed price right away, always let the dealership know you are willing to entertain a call later. This shows you are flexible and it will give them a chance to look over their sales figures to re-negotiate a better price. There is no shame in going back unless you have made the situation awkward.
Lucy from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, May 25, 2008

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,500 $1,857
2010 2 $2,000 $3,120
2009 2 $3,750 $3,157

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Nithiya from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, December 23, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Timothy from Scarborough, ON
reported on Sunday, October 03, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Honda had a sale on at the time and posted sale incentives in the showroom. So I used their posted discounts and added my additional discount based on car cost reports. I was only able to better their discount by $300
Ray from scarborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Don't forget Honda Graduate Program
CHEN from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Good rep, no pressure sales, reasonable trade-in value for my old car.
Alan from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, May 30, 2009

Honda Civic Hybrid

Honda Civic Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $2,590

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Service is very prompt & professional. I owned a 2001 Honda Civic previously. Mark is knowledgeable, helpful & friendly. Joanne (in Service) is very efficient & knows her cars.
John from Scarborough, ON
reported on Saturday, January 30, 2010

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,000 $2,885

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Paul from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, January 26, 2009