@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Gateway Toyota

2020-103A Street
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 17
Average Rating 8.2
Average Discount $2,485
Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2021 1 $2,250 $1,125
2011 1 $2,000 $2,238

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2021 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
DAO from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, July 23, 2021

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Rory from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, June 10, 2011

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2020 1 $2,500 $1,250
2016 1 $4,000 $2,000
2012 1 $3,000 $2,633
2011 3 $3,000 $3,051

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2020 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Gerry from pending, SK
reported on Sunday, January 31, 2021

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Toyota Highlander, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
No BS at this dealership and did not push extras, I had to ask for options which I choose after negotiating the price of the extras.
Cornelis from Leduc County, AB
reported on Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Fair deals, awesome service. Made my price , emailed it to dealer, it was accepted as fair , so I bought the vehicle.
Suzzanne from Beaumont, AB
reported on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Pay attention to factory rebates. Toyota offers them at certain times of the year and can make a big difference to the bottom line.
Bill from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
It was great and no pressure at all simply because dealer knew I have their price and Andrew of Gateway Toyota was great. I saved $2670.00 for my 2011 Highlander without even trying to bargain. It's a great tool and you have the upperhand since the beginning. Piece of advice: don't try to trade old cars as it almost cost nothing,try selling it yourself if you can. I recommend CarCost and Gateway Toyota anytime however,I think CarCost can work anywhere.
Recto from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, March 24, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
We chose this dealer because it was the one reccommended by the website. Mr Holden emailed the next day as he had got a copy of my enquiry. It all went from there. It felt empowering to have the Price report with me, because you have all of the extra information. The negotiation went smoothly, Mr Holden didn't try to hide any costs we quickly agreed on a dealer percentage. Overall we saved over $2500 from deal when GST was factored into the cost above MSRP. Is Car Cost worthwhile ?......absolutely. We had previously gone to another dealer who's starting point for negotiations was several thousand above MSRP (as it turns out). It makes me wonder how often sales are made above MSRP when this tactic happens....they'll drop the price a bit....going to the "manager" and back, making the customer think they've got a "best price" when in fact nothing could be further from the truth.
Paul from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $0 $0

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $0 off of MSRP.
Garth from Glenevis, AB
reported on Thursday, January 11, 2018

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,500 $1,981
2011 2 $3,250 $2,183

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report was extremely valuable in my negations. I was originally dealing with a dealer that did not recognize the car cost report and told me that I was crazy to expect to get a price at the level I was asking. I told them that Andrew Holden was the recommended sales rep on the report and that I was going to take my business to him. The dealers advice to me was the I would most likely get jerked around and to give them a call when if I did get a deal. Andrew and Gateway were both willing to work towards reaching a number that was in the ball park of the the car cost report. The new Sienna has not been out long so the reasonable mark-up came out closer to 6%. However, the dealer did throw in some free add on features and moved up on the price of my trade in to bring the final total closer to 5%. So far I am extremely happy with the deal. The vehicle does not get delivered for 4 to 6 weeks. If anything else changes for better or for worse I will share my experience.
Brendan from Leduc, AB
reported on Thursday, March 18, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
John from edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, September 19, 2009

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,750 $3,766

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2012 Toyota Venza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was chosen because of the make/model,also the price. Dealer was extremely helpful, went over the vehicle, end to end, treated us 1st class.
Dayle from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 02, 2009