@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Gateway Toyota

2020-103A Street
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 44
Average Rating 8.9
Average Discount $2,375
Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $3,000 $2,705
2011 3 $3,000 $3,000
2009 1 $1,500 $2,758

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Fair deals, awesome service. Made my price , emailed it to dealer, it was accepted as fair , so I bought the vehicle
Suzzanne from Beaumont, AB
reported on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
pay attention to factory rebates. Toyota offers them at certain times of the year and can make a big difference to the bottom line.
Bill from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
It was great and no pressure at all simply because dealer knew I have thier price and Andrew of Gateway Toyota was great. I saved $2670.00 for my 2011 highlander without even trying to bargain. It''s a great tool and you have the upperhand since the beginning. Piece of advice: don''t try to trade old cars as it almost cost nothing,try selling it yourself if you can. I recommend carcost and gateway toyota anytime however,I think carcost can work anywhere.
Recto from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, March 24, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
We chose this dealer because it was the one reccommended by the website. Mr Holden emailed the next day as he had got a copy of my enquiry. It all went from there. It felt empowering to have the Price report with me, because you have all of the extra information. The negotiation went smoothly, Mr Holden didn''t try to hide any costs we quickly agreed on a dealer percentage. Overall we saved over $2500 from deal when GST was factored into the cost above MRSP. Is Car Cost worthwhile ?......absolutely. We had previously gone to another dealer who''s starting point for negotiations was several thousand above MRSP (as it turns out). It makes me wonder how often sales are made above MRSP when this tactic happens....they''ll drop the price a bit....going to the "manager" and back, making the customer think they''ve got a "best price" when in fact nothing could be further from the truth.
Paul from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Service was superb and very professional. No pressure sales tactics and very transparent.
Gerrard from FORT MCMURRAY, AB
reported on Monday, September 28, 2009

Toyota Tundra

Toyota Tundra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 3 $5,666 $3,156
2009 1 $3,000 $3,833
2008 1 $4,000 $4,388

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Tundra, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Toyota Tundra based on the vehicles equipment, forum based customer feedback, auto journalists ratings and friends who own the Toyota Tundra. The Tundra does everything well. I tow a 29 foot holiday trailer and with it''s iforce V8 engine and smooth shifting 6 speed transmission, it tows like a dream. I alos use my Tundra to haul landscape supplies for my yard as well as haul my quad. I am impressed with its payload. The fit and finish is second to none. It rides smoothly, the cab is roomy and it is great to drive. I shopped around for a Toyota dealer in the Edmonton and greater Edmonton, Alberta area and Gateway Toyota not only gave me the best deal, but they also provided me one of the best buying experiences to date. I would definitely recommend them. I used the Wholesale Price Report to effectively assist me in my negotiations to the point that I got the best deal I believe possible. If you would have told me prior to my negotiations using the Wholesale Pricing Report that I could get the price that I did, I would not have believed you.
Dale from Edmonton, AB
reported on Sunday, September 25, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Tundra, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
CCC provided my report request directly to Gateway Toyota. Andrew emailed and asked if I wanted him to call. He called, I explained color and options that I wanted and he came back with a price that was exactly 3% over invoice. I counter-offered $700 less and it was accepted. Paid my deposit by Credit Card over phone and picked up the truck a few days later.
Matthew from St Albert, AB
reported on Thursday, October 14, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Tundra, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
The dealer recommended to me by CarCostCanada was able to make the deal that a previous dealership I was working with, was unwilling to do. With my price report, I was able to get $3500 off from incentives, and another $3300 off retail on a Toyota Tundra - quite rare for this manufacturer and make.
David from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, May 29, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Tundra, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
added alot of after makrket parts pricing was fare on all items
DAVID from EDMONTON, AB
reported on Monday, April 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Tundra, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
E-mail as many dealers as you can with the details of what you are looking to buy. Be as specific as you can on the model and options. Tell them what you are willing to pay above (or below) their cost and wait for replys.
Mark from Fort McMurray, AB
reported on Friday, July 04, 2008

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $2,353
2010 4 $1,750 $1,969
2009 4 $2,000 $1,813
2008 5 $2,100 $2,063

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Rory from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, June 10, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
BURT from ST ALBERT, AB
reported on Monday, September 20, 2010

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Chris from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, April 26, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
vehicle chosen as it has been in the top suv category for years, dealer was close to home and the one ccc listed, used the report, they offered 5% above, I countered 2%, they gave me 3%. Made it easier knowing what I was going in at, not trying to get more than I could, and not having to wonder if they were lying about their price etc.
Dave from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, March 03, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Heather from Devon, AB
reported on Sunday, January 24, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The dealership definitely was willing to negotiate and were quite anxious once they found out we had the wholesale price report as a negotiating tool. They did not use any of the aggressive and intimidating tactics that we found at the other toyota dealerships in the area.
DEXTER from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, October 02, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We chose our dealer because of its affiliation with Car Cost Canada. We chose our vehicle because of Toyota''s reputation for quality. (We were having problems with our previous Nissan vehicle.) When we walked in with our Car Cost Canada information, the dealer gave us his best price right away. There was no back and forth, just the bottom line. We are busy people and appreciated the streamlined process.
Louise from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, September 28, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I guess I do not need to elobrate why RAV4 is one of the best SUV in its Class but regarding the Negotiation part, this is how it went... I got a quote from Mayfield Inn Toyota Delaer who was charging me $1000 over the Wholesale Price Report and was not willing to budge or reduce then I went to Gateway Toyota Dealer who were very friendly and copoerative staff, we sat down worked out the number, negogiated few things such as Oil Service, Car wash, etc... and finally closed the deal for $500 over the Wholesale Price Report Should you need to save few more $$$ then contact me as every referal that I make, Gateway will give give me $ 100, which I can split 50% with you. My email ID is [email protected] Cheers Sameer
Sameer from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, August 17, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The negotiations were straight forward. The sales rep new that I used car cost canada and we went from there. The listed price from CarCost Canada plus 2.5 %
Eddy from Edmonton, AB
reported on Sunday, July 26, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
We used our Wholesale Price Report in this manner: we had researched and bought five price reports. We took the report for the vehicle to the dealership where we were test driving or was recommended by carcost and had it in hand when we entered the dealership. We only test drove what we had researched and were serious about driving. We used the report to check off items of interest and priority while we test drove. We then used the report in negotiation for price of the vehicle.
Elaine from Provost, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Chi from edmontno, AB
reported on Friday, October 31, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Not saving a lot but enjoyed the service
Runtao from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, August 30, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Jason from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, April 11, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Chances of getting invoice are hard at the start of the year for that year's model. Dealer still needs to make money, so go in when there are incentives offered directly from Toyota Canada. Then offer them invoice plus the incentive value. Next knock of the incentive value as a rebate and you have invoice pricing. I offered the dealer invoice plus a thousand. Then I deducted the Toyota gas card program and I got mine for invoice plus 12 dollars. That is not a typo. If ya go to Gateway Toyota, use my name so i make get the referral money ;).
Ryan from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,500 $2,141

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Lynda from Red Deer, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 02, 2010

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 4 $1,250 $1,365

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Since CCC sent my wholesale report to the dealer, the sales person just asked me how much discount I wanted, and we negotiated this discount based on the difference of retail and wholesale prices.
Indratmo from edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, June 25, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Reyn from Spruce Grove, AB
reported on Saturday, January 09, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
We agreed on a price of 4 per cent above wholesale, which seemed like a good deal. However be careful here because the 4 per cent was also added onto the freight and delivery charge and the FEDERAL AIR CONDITIONING EXCISE TAX (-EXTAX)which is standard in the wholesale and retail price. So the extra 4 per cent on the $1420 means you pay an extra $56.80. If your dealing at per cent above wholesale, be sure to calculate the per cent above cost on the base price and convenience package only. The dealer worked out our price on the CarCostCanada wholesale price report using the "Totals including all items above" line plus 4%. We realized our mistake to late. Hope this helps.
Keith from Edmonoton, AB
reported on Saturday, November 07, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I didn''t negotiate - I got a phone call a couple hours after I used this website, and was offered a 5% discount off of the MSRP.
James from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, August 27, 2009

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $500 $3,931
2010 1 $1,000 $2,725
2009 1 $2,000 $2,290

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
when the Dealer saw the CarcostCanada invoice cost..he added 3.5%. I thought that was fair.
Randy from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, May 29, 2010

Rated 8

Leasing a 2012 Toyota Venza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was chosen because of the make/model,also the price.
Dayle from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 02, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
James from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, September 19, 2009

Toyota Tacoma

Toyota Tacoma

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $4,000 $2,250
2009 3 $2,833 $2,057

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Used report to purchase several hundred dollars above invoice. I did not mention I had the car cost canada report as I didn''t want them to use that price as a starting point.
Darren from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, April 23, 2010

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Yu from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, January 16, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
This salesman knew and did not mind I had this extra info. No stories or guess work as to the real costs.I already had an "experience" at another location, and Gateway was totally the opposite. No attitude, no "jerk" for a sales rep, and we actually got a run-through with the vehicle...as opposed to here is the manual, read it yourself (not an exageration).
Steven from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, August 10, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I used the Wholesale Price report to figure out what the bottomline cots was that I was aiming for. Then, knowing that the dealers want to make a maximum profit from me, I opened a low-ball offer with seven dealers in Alberta that gave them 1% profit, and kept their fixed costs the way they were (shipping, taxes, block heater). I then waited for a counter offer to see who could afford to move the greeatest amount. The deal was completed over two days. One dealer really wanted my business, the other six didn''t appear too interested.
Marty from Peace River, AB
reported on Monday, August 04, 2008

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $3,250 $2,047
2009 1 $2,000 $2,016

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report was extremely valuable in my negations. I was originally dealing with a dealer that did not recognize the car cost report and told me that I was crazy to expect to get a price at the level I was asking. I told them that Andrew Holden was the recommended sales rep on the report and that I was going to take my business to him. The dealers advice to me was the I would most likely get jerked around and to give them a call when if I did get a deal. Andrew and Gateway were both willing to work towards reaching a number that was in the ball park of the the car cost report. The new Sienna has not been out long so the reasonable mark-up came out closer to 6%. However, the dealer did throw in some free add on features and moved up on the price of my trade in to bring the final total closer to 5%. So far I am extremely happy with the deal. The vehicle does not get delivered for 4 to 6 weeks. If anything else changes for better or for worse I will share my experience.
Brendan from Leduc, AB
reported on Thursday, March 18, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Make sure to use the report to your advantage. It was fine at the Toyota dealership and they did not try and sell me anything on top of price, but I also used this to assist my Aunt in buying a Hyundai and they kept trying to add extra costs on top of the normal cost, almost like trying to pad the cost and undo the wholesale price. Example an extra $700 for a block heater and mud flaps (this includes installation as well), but according to the Hyundai dealership all people have to pay this and another $400 for oil changes... This was also the case for my father in-law in Vancouver with a Hyundai dealership. So stick to a price and do not let them talk you into something that should not be so expensive.
G from edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, September 28, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
John from edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, September 19, 2009

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $1,573

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Darrell from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Toyota Prius

Toyota Prius

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $1,616

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Prius, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
CarCostCanada recommended to contact Maurice Tillier of Gateway Toyota in Edmonton for the vehicle I was interested in and I negotiated to a 5% markup from the Wholesale Price Report.
Nelson from High Prairie, AB
reported on Friday, August 14, 2009

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,500 $1,812

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Chi from edmontno, AB
reported on Friday, October 31, 2008

Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $500 $1,583

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Darlene from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, June 23, 2008

Toyota FJ Cruiser

Toyota FJ Cruiser

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,000 $4,200

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Gateway Toytota has a large inventory. They will discount for cash. They were prepared to discount to get a new customer.
David from Fort McMurray, AB
reported on Thursday, August 23, 2007