@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Halton Honda

4100 Harvester Rd.
Burlington
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 27
Average Rating 9.0
Average Discount $2,296
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 2 $1,875 $937
2017 1 $1,500 $750
2013 1 $3,000 $2,294
2011 1 $1,500 $2,281
2009 1 $2,500 $3,268

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Good service
Brian from Burlington, ON
reported on Sunday, May 13, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Honda CR-V, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Having the Car Cost info was most helpful!
Heather from Burlington, ON
reported on Sunday, December 10, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Great sales purchase experience but very aggressive in trying to sell extended warranty.
Colin from Hamilton, ON
reported on Sunday, May 21, 2017

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This dealer has just moved into a new building with new equipment. Most of the sales and repair staff have been there over 5 years and the dealership itself has been around for more than 40 years. That shows a lot of loyalty and stability. Also,it's local and convenient. Ryan was good to work. The Car Cost reports had kept me informed of special rates and gave me the true cost of the vehicle and know where to start the negotiations.
Dennis from Ancaster, ON
reported on Saturday, December 10, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Provide more quotes and more services for the annual fee.
Gary from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Honda Civic Sedan

Honda Civic Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Honda Civic Sedan, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Son from Kitchener, ON
reported on Sunday, September 03, 2017

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,750 $1,375

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $2750 off of MSRP.
Fast transaction. No pressure in the back office.
Frank from Hamilton, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,250 $1,458
2011 1 $5,000 $1,931
2009 1 $4,000 $1,827
2008 1 $1,500 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
This car was purchased by my daughter, and is the 4th Honda Robyn has sold our family since 1997. Robyn has always been extremely patient with us, and is very knowledgeable about the products she sells. She also has a no pressure sales technique that other dealerships just don’t seem to understand the importance of. Robyn also went out of her way to make sure our daughter’s first new vehicle purchase was memorable, decorating the car and giving her a gift basket. Overall this is an excellent dealership. While I have given the Service Dept. a hard time about a couple of things over the past 15 years, they have always tried to come back and make things right; and in one case did not even charge me for work done. They have just moved into a great new building, The dealership is always spotless and clean, and we look forward to dealing with them again in the future.
Stephen from Burlington, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Taking in consideration Honda, Hyundai and Chevy I decide to go for Honda as I like it the interior designed and the price offer. This dealership and the sales representative was recommended to me from my good friend, I went for it and I am very satisfied. The Wholesale Price report was discussed on a phone, so I did not have to talk to much at the spot
Danailovski from Oakville, ON
reported on Saturday, March 03, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Julie from Waterdown, ON
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I visited a number of dealers in the Hamilton area. I found Halton Honda to be the most helpful and reasonable. My sales rep was not aggressive and did not insist on accompanying me on the test drives like some of the other dealers. He was very knowledgeable and helpful when discussing the options, costs and financing. They did not have the car with the options available, but made arrangements to bring the car over the weekend. I had two test drives and then met to review purchase price. I indicated that I had the dealer cost report and we discussed his price. I left the dealer, without any protestation or aggravation. I called him back with an offer that was based on the Car Cost price and included a number of options including tinting and accessories. We arrived at an agreement which I think was fair for both of us - recognizing that we were both knowledgeable on price. The information from Car Cost Canada was helpful to level the playing field and negotiate a great deal with confidence.
Jeffrey from Dundas, ON
reported on Monday, October 27, 2008

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $2,916
2011 2 $2,000 $2,681
2009 1 $2,000 $4,215
2008 2 $4,000 $5,344

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Dealer should sell for ~$900 or less above wholesale.
Greg from Lakefield, ON
reported on Friday, January 06, 2012

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Choose vehicle based on test drives versus competition. Choose dealer based on past dealings, however was very impressed also with Erin Mills Honda. Used Wholesale Price Report to obtain mutually agreeable purchase price.
Dan from Burlington, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Stayed with Halton Honda as we have a long history together (5 years). The Wholesale Price Report gives you a base line to work with. Thank you!
N.L. from Burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, January 06, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Local dealer, prefer to stay local if they're willing to play ball. Rep knew about CarCostCanada and was open to working with me when I presented the info I received. I hate the bartering/dickering aspect of buying a car, so I took the wholesale, added a reasonable markup, they accepted, and that was it.
Jeffrey from Burlington, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 05, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Actually purchased from MultiLine Leasing in Oakville, Ontario. They were able to procure the vehicle from Halton Honda at a very good price. As I understand it, MultiLine have a relationship with all the OEM fleet buyers and they pass on a good portion of the savings to the consumer. I highly recommend Multiline as a great partner for CarCost Canada .
Jim from Bath, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Shawn from Burlington, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Honda Accord Crosstour

Honda Accord Crosstour

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $3,000 $3,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Accord Crosstour, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I believe the report removes a lot of the back and forth negotiating. I told Ryan (sales representative) I had the report and we went right to final offer. He said "you know my cost" so here is our best offer.
Dan from Guelph, ON
reported on Friday, December 23, 2011

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $500 $250
2010 1 $1,000 $1,656
2009 1 $1,000 $1,168
2008 1 $1,000 $973

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Saving was $619 (plus the advertised cash back of $2500) including a small discount on accessories, not covered by CarCost. I don't think we saved anymore by using CarCost in this case, but it eliminated almost all of the uncertainty, and the negotiation typically required in the past. The sales rep. was not surprised I brought a CarCost quote and actually seemed pleased.
John from Waterdown, ON
reported on Monday, December 13, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The staff at Halton Honda were very helpful as this was my third experience with them no pressure during purchase process. I also liked the fact there was no hidden admin fees.
Tony from Burlington, ON
reported on Monday, January 26, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Andre from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, July 04, 2008

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $6,000 $1,953

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
You can help us by letting us know what new features are on the 2010 models.
mervyn from Oakville, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $2,885

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
JACK from BURLINGTON, ON
reported on Saturday, August 02, 2008

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,500 $4,088

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I looked at 18 SUV/CUV models. It came down to Forester and Pilot. I chose Pilot for size, fit and finish, technology and safety. The Touring model really should be driven to be appreciated. The climate control even links with the GPS to compensate for what side the sun is coming in. If we were more price sensitive or milage sensitive we would have chosen the Forester..nice car.
Colin from Burlington, ON
reported on Friday, July 04, 2008