@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Heffner Toyota

3121 King Street East
Kitchener
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 30
Average Rating 9.2
Average Discount $2,133
Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $2,500 $2,418
2010 2 $1,500 $1,711
2009 1 $2,000 $2,147
2008 1 $4,000 $2,681

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
tony from fonthill, ON
reported on Sunday, March 04, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
simon from Kitchener, ON
reported on Thursday, November 12, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Scott from Paris, ON
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We have two fairly new vehicles already (a 2007 Santa Fe and 2008 CRV), both purchased using CCC reports, but we found out a few months ago that we have twins on the way (and with a 3 year old already), won't be able to fit them all in either SUV. So we are going to sell the Santa Fe to the in-laws and went shopping for a minivan. I had previously test-drove the Sienna and really liked it, so when I went to Heffner Toyota yesterday I basically just showed the CCC print-out to the Toyota salesman, which showed that there was a mark-up of $3,070 on the vehicle, which represented a commission of 7.6%. I said my first and final offer would be a mark-up of $1,535 (3.8%) over the MSRP. He went and talked to his manager and came back with a discount of only $1,000. I said I couldn't do it and left. He called me back today, and said he could do a discount of $1,400, which I accepted and I bought the vehicle. I ended up giving in a little ($135) as I really wanted to split the difference between cost and the MSRP, but oh well, I got the vehicle we wanted for a half decent price.
Jeff from Kitchener, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The best time to purchase a vehicle is at the end of the month. Also if you can wait until the dealerships start to clear out the last years' model (i.e. July, August), this will impact the final price. Shop around with different dealerships. I also negotiated with a different salesmen at the same dealership.
Andy from Cambridge, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,000 $3,955
2012 1 $4,000 $3,766
2011 2 $2,500 $3,371
2009 1 $2,000 $2,364

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota Venza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Relationship established with dealer and sales rep from a previous purchase. Used Wholesale Price Report to dispense with need for back and forth negotiation of price. Dealer wanted 1,000 Markup which was approximately but less than 3% over cost. Discount given off list price based on the agreed markup.
Brian from Kitchener, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 01, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Heffner Toyota has been operating for a little over 50 years and is the largest (I think) dealer by units sold (I think) in the region. You don't feel pressured and I never felt the "shady sales rep" aura from them or their sales manager.
Maximillian from Port Moody, ON
reported on Friday, January 06, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Marcin from Milton, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Brian from Kitchener, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $2,012
2010 1 $3,000 $2,169

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Toyota Camry, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Willing to deal right away.In fact did not have to use report as he was willing to negotiate but info was good as I knew where I stood.
Steve from Cambridge, ON
reported on Saturday, January 07, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
John from Kitchener, ON
reported on Monday, January 18, 2010

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $2,238
2010 2 $2,750 $2,040
2009 4 $2,000 $1,813

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I believe the wholesale price report is not that accurate I believe it did not help me one bit as they showed me the same whole sale price as the report gave me without any mention of any cca report by me to sales rep. They offered invoice + 600 without much hassle.
PRAJESH from KITCHENER, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 06, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Peter from Kitchener, ON
reported on Saturday, September 25, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
It was very helpful to have the CarCost information in negotiations with the dealership.
Lowell from Plattsville, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We chose the vehicle mainly because Toyota was offering 36 months at 0%, however the salesperson was excellent and forthcoming with all info and when we pushed, she was able to come up with a few small extra items at no cost. The dealership is very well managed and nobody was pushy even when offering the extra rustproofing, extended warranty, etc.
James from Kitchener, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Careful study of Consumer Reports and Lemon-Aid helped us decide on the RAV4 for dependability, fuel economy, functionality, high resale value and availability of dealers for parts and repairs. Using the Car Cost Canada Wholesale Price Report, we decided on a 50/50 split between MRSP and wholesale. The rep came back with a slightly better discount which made our decision easy.
John from Kitchener, ON
reported on Monday, March 23, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Greg from Kitchener, ON
reported on Friday, February 06, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I advised the sales person that I had invoice pricing available from carcostcanada and he was willing to work with this to our mutual benefit.
BEDFORD from kitchener, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $2,250 $1,647

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The sales rep was recommended by a co-worker, and was at a local dealership.
Aaron from Waterloo, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I choose Heffner because other people I knew thought Heffner provided the best after sales service and no pressure sales. I took the Car Cost Canada wholesale report with me, as well as a spreadsheet showing the "invoice price" and my complete offer including dealer options. I walked around the lot and found the exact car I wanted, wrote down the Stock Number and went inside to talk to a sales rep. I told the sales rep they had the exact car I wanted, and showed him my numbers. He looked it over and said, "Sounds good to me". Deal closed in less than 20 minutes.
Stephen from Waterloo, ON
reported on Monday, August 24, 2009

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $2,041
2010 1 $2,000 $1,875

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Use the invoice report to let the salesperson know that you have done your pricing homework. In my case, the price given to me by my local dealership was significantly less than the Car Cost Canada suggested dealer who was not local. Even with the invoice report you need to canvass more than one dealer.
Paul from Waterloo, ON
reported on Saturday, August 08, 2009

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $500 $1,724
2009 2 $1,000 $1,235

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
They initially offered us only $300 off the retail price of the corolla. When my husband brought up the CarCost Canada report, the salesperson wasn't too happy and tried to show some other invoices of sales he had made and how much they sold for. We offered 3.2% higher than the wholesale report price and it was accepted. The salesperson grumbled about the low commission, but we were happy.
Elizabeth from Kitchener, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 05, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Don Positano did a super job of negotiating on my behalf with Heffner Toyota in Kitchener and got a great price. He arranged everything by phone and it took less than 15 minutes at the dealership to drop off my old car, change the plates and do the paperwork. It was very pleased with the arrangement and received very prompt and professional service from Joe Luceri at Heffner Toyota. I was 100% satisfied with both Don at Independent Vehicle Services and Joe at Heffner Toyota.
Steven from Guelph, ON
reported on Thursday, September 18, 2008

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2014 1 $2,500 $1,500
2008 2 $2,000 $3,361

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Toyota Highlander, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Martin from Kitchener, ON
reported on Friday, September 05, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Actually it was a friend from high school and I was using Car Cost Canada to put all the vehicles I was looking at on a fair playing field. That way when I compared options and prices it wasn't on the dealers prices but on the wholesale price of each vehicle.
steve from new hamburg, ON
reported on Sunday, November 04, 2007