@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Heninger Toyota

3640 MacLeod Trail South
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 30
Average Rating 8.3
Average Discount $2,466
Toyota Prius v

Toyota Prius v

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,000 $1,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Toyota Prius v, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
David from , AB
reported on Thursday, June 08, 2017

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $9,000 $3,766

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Toyota Venza, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
The information is powerful. I bought my new car having one more piece of data at my disposal which helped me gauge what price I should target. I bought the car at a price I'm comfortable with.
Mathieu from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 04, 2012

Toyota Tacoma

Toyota Tacoma

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,500 $3,222

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
CarCostCanada definitely worth it! A printed out report and save you thousands of dollars, good deal!
Ivan from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,500 $2,871

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
3%-6% isn't what deals want to talk about. They want to talk in dollars. It was good to know what profit the dealer makes on all the add-ons. One Toyota dealer was not happy that we were armed with the Invoice Price. The one we bought from was respectful of us knowing this info. Everyone still felt the negotiated price was fair. Remember, they are a business and still need to make money. Great negotiation tool. I will use again for every vehicle I buy.
Troy from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, May 27, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Mohamad from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, August 09, 2009

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 2 $1,250 $1,666
2012 1 $6,000 $2,409
2011 1 $2,500 $2,238
2010 1 $500 $2,040
2009 2 $1,500 $1,813
2008 3 $2,333 $2,008

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Clement from edm, AB
reported on Saturday, April 02, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Mikhail from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, June 05, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I have being shopping around among more Toyota dealerships. They are making a profit even if they sell you the car for the wholesale price, with Toyota probably you will not get it without 2-3% on top of that price. Tip: if you do not like something about the sales representatives, just leave. They have to deserve your business and to watch their language. For example, I did not buy the car at High River Toyota because the sales manager lacked basic education and communication skills. Good luck and do not rush, YOU must set the pace of the negotiation, give yourself a few hours or days, they might save a few hundred $. I have bought my car at Heninger Toyota.
Vlad from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, March 20, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I spoke to a friend who runs a different dealership. He said that most dealers work on volume and are prepared to take a deal just slightly over invoice. I also took the approach of settling the trade in amount for my existing vehicle first. To me, this was the unknown part with the most variability. I knew exactly what their cost was and what a fair offer would be. The trade in however, is much more subjective. When they think they might be able to get full price or close to it for the vehicle, they are more likely to offer more for the trade, which they did. I got towards the high end of the scale on my black book value for my car when it was not really in that great shape. Then I negotiated on the price of the new vehicle once the trade in amount was established.
Jason from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, July 14, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Diane was extremely helpful. We called for an appointment and she prepared the keys before I even had a chance to arrive. By the time we were there, we talked about colour and I ended up purchasing the car without even bothering to test drive the car. I've talked to other dealers previously and this is by far the experience that sealed the deal for me. You folks are amazing. One day before I meet God, I would like to know where and how you get your invoice prices. It's fairly accurate!
Alex from Calgary, NU
reported on Sunday, May 18, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The dealership has great service, both before purchase and after purchase. There was no question asked and they accepted the price created by the report + 3% on top.
THEAN from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Toyota Prius

Toyota Prius

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,500 $1,500
2008 1 $2,000 $1,380

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Prius, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Try to deal more than one dealership. It worth the drive even over an hour from the city. I picked the dealership in my city which was more convenience for me. Tell the dealership you are a CarCostCanada member and they can do better. If they offer you a price higher than 4% of the dealer cost just walk away. They want your business badly this year. They can offer more discount on packages as well. Proud to be a CarCostCanada member.
Philip from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota Prius, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The report did yield one unsolicited call from a sales rep, who offered what we determined was the best price but did not have the car in stock. We purchased from another dealer more conveniently located who had it in stock and matched the price. A deal? Who knows? For practical reasons we negotiated a trade in, probably at too low a price.
David from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, June 14, 2008

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $3,000 $2,183
2008 1 $2,500 $2,681

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I have purchased from Heninger before. No issues. 24 hour test drive is really 14 hours or so. Not as easy as they advertize. I put the price report price in a spreadsheet. I knew from that price what 3% dealer profit would be. I started negotiations from wholesale price at stopped at around 3%.
Matthew from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Was willing to deal - other dealers wouldn't. Their loss considering it would have been 20 minutes work for them.
Chris from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,500 $1,821

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I went to a different Toyota in the NW of Calgary at first and they were not very flexible on pricing even with the carcostcanada report. Heninger was more than willing to work with us so we purchased the car there.
Alex from Calgary, NU
reported on Sunday, November 07, 2010

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $1,647
2008 1 $500 $1,366

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This dealer is easier to negotiate & no hassle. Showing the wholesale price to the dealer, he is willing to negotiate to an amount which is comfortable to both of us.
Lifeilai from CALGARY, AB
reported on Saturday, March 20, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Matrix, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Price reports are most useful for high end cars where there is more margin. For lower end cars it seems to not matter as much.
See from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, August 30, 2007

Toyota Sequoia

Toyota Sequoia

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $2,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Sequoia, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report is not a scam!!! As a suggestion, I did not let my sales person know where and how I knew the wholesale price. Many of the sales people/dealerships have a canned response to this website - therefore, I avoided the answer. I would suggest the same to others. Secondly, I held my "cards" very close to my chest during the negotiation. And I did not move off of my price of a 3% profit. Even though they went through the process of going back and forth to her managers office 4 times. STAY FIRM and TRUST the information from this site!!! BUT do not show the sales person the information, you will loose the price war.
Nathaniel from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, July 23, 2009

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 3 $1,500 $1,235
2008 1 $1,000 $1,464

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Tom from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, July 03, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer since they offered US pricing plus the cost of importing it which worked out to be the dealer cost plus ~2-3% profit and GST
David from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 07, 2008

Rated 2

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Knowing the wholesale price of the 2009 Toyota Corolla XRS assured us that we were getting a fair price from the dealer. We chose this vehicle based on ratings from Consumer Reports and we have been satisfied with previous Toyotas we have owned. We bought from this dealer because we bought our previous Toyota there.
K. from Chestermere, AB
reported on Thursday, May 01, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
It was not hard to negotiate, just informed the sales person upfront that I am aware of the markup and would agree on 500 instead of 1000. He accepted my offer, after discussing it with the manager, so I saved $500 plus they gave me free oil changes for life, which adds another $150 per year as per my calculations.
Stanimir from calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

Toyota Tundra

Toyota Tundra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $10,000 $4,421

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Tundra, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer based on inventory and free general servicing if you purchase a vehicle. Also, the proximity to my office for ease of drop off for service. Showing the wholesale price report is a great way to start negotiations. It cuts the negotiations into the fine dollars, much faster.
Gordon from Calgary, AB, AB
reported on Saturday, October 04, 2008

Toyota Yaris

Toyota Yaris

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $500 $1,187

Buyer Reviews

Rated 1

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Yaris, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Do not shop at Henniger Toyota, they are a bunch of lying thieves.
Eric from Thornhilll, ON
reported on Friday, October 03, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Yaris, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I choose Heninger Toyota because the first dealer told me they could not find the colour and package that I wanted and wanted to offer me something more expensive but Heninger Toyota was willing to look for the package and colour I selected and they were successful in finding it when the other dealer could not. Now that's customer service! Look for a dealer who "looks out" for your interest.
Genese from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 09, 2008