@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

High River Toyota

901-11th Avenue S.E.
High River
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 53
Average Rating 8.7
Average Discount $2,216
Toyota Tacoma

Toyota Tacoma

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,250 $625
2011 1 $2,000 $3,222
2010 2 $2,250 $2,447
2009 1 $2,000 $2,000
2008 1 $4,000 $2,382

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Bruce from , AB
reported on Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Chris from Cochrane , AB
reported on Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I found it tough to get 3% over invoice before rebates... the dealer wanted 6-7%.
Chris from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, January 03, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
This dealer knew I had the price report and they were very open and honest to deal with.
Joel from ., NU
reported on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Great service. I wouldn't change a thing.
Glenn from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I don't think I would have bought a vehicle if it wasn't for the car cost reports. The Sales Manager emailed & phoned me regarding the inquiry and convinced me to come down. It ended up being worth the drive!
Yoon from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, November 03, 2008

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,250 $1,125
2010 2 $2,500 $3,250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Boyd from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, June 19, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I didn't really let them know about the report. I just negotiated the price based on 5% mark-up. They and Country Hills Toyota were the only two dealerships I negotiated with and both were close as to how much they would discount off MRSP. I requested e-mail prices from all other dealerships in the Calgary area and only received one response; that being from Stamped Toyota. Their quote was MRSP. The others didn't respond. I also met with a sales rep from Sherwood park Toyota and asked for a price. They didn't bother to respond either.
George from Airdrie, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I was a little surprised that Park City Toyota was not a recommended dealer as they are in my area. I would be interested to know why.
Gary from Medicine Hat, AB
reported on Friday, November 27, 2009

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $5,000 $2,409
2011 1 $3,000 $2,238
2010 6 $2,250 $2,040
2009 8 $2,375 $1,813
2008 3 $1,500 $2,008

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota RAV4, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Rav4 was the vehicle I chose because of all the high ratings. Shawn Bhanji and High River Toyota was listed on CarCost and he contacted me right away. I can't say enough fabulous things about the way I was treated by Shawn and High River Toyota. Everything was dealt with so efficiently and effectively. CarCostCanada was great because we both knew where we stood. CarCost is such a great idea!
Diana from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, May 19, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The dealer contacted me after I had requested a report through CarCostCanada. He was very professional and offered me a great deal without having to haggle.
Shawn from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This is an excellent tool and gives you leverage with the dealership for sure. We had a trade in as well so they did not want to bargain on the trade in price.However with the car cost Canada price it evened out our loss on the other vehicle .
Marie from Medicine Hat, AB
reported on Sunday, September 12, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Jan from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, April 08, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Very friendly, straight forward and didn't seem to BS.
Chris from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, December 27, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Shawn is the manager and was easy to deal with. Paid $850 over dealer cost. We very helpful to know costs.
Sue from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The only suggestion I have for you is to update your database as soon as possible when new car models come out. I was not able to find the retail price for the 2010 Toyota RAV4, so I used the 2009 model information.
Vasile from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, October 09, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Since the dealer was in a small town out of the Metro-Calgary area, he was very eager to earn our business. Negotiations were very easy since we came to him from Car Cost Canada referral.
Ryan from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, August 07, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The CarCostCanada Price Report gave us the advantage. We hooked up with an AMAZING dealer in High River who provided not only cost savings but service and friendliness that made our experience very enjoyable. We would recommend both to anyone. If you are buying or leasing a Toyota if is worth the trip to High River. They are also willing to communicate by phone and e-mail to get the deal started so that is helpful too. Thank you to both CarCostCanada and High River Toyota!
Sharlene from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, August 07, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Brenda from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, April 30, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The dealer called me after I had priced the vehicle on CarCost. I was up front and honest over the phone. Some flexibility on the margin required by the dealership and willing to wrangle on trade value. The CarCost printout is a valuable tool and I will present the information to the next dealer.
David from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, April 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jeamy from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, March 20, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Randy from CALGARY, AB
reported on Sunday, January 11, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Kris from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, December 28, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was contacted by Car Cost Canada and was willing and able to deal from cost up rather than MSRP.
Trevor from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, October 12, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Maria from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, October 03, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Steven from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $1,647
2009 2 $1,250 $1,457

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Get the price report first and you don't need to go thru the negotiation. Save time and money.
Simon from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, February 25, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
When you use CarCost, the dealer knows already that you are in possession of the invoice price and usually offers you something in the middle of the difference between MSRP and invoice price, which is a pretty good deal, especially for the cars that don't have a big mark-up. We went to our dealer mainly because he had stock on hand (colours to choose from). Other dealers would charge $500 to "order" a certain colour (which did not sit well with me - sort of a rip-off to make up for the discount they offered earlier.
SORIN from CALGARY, AB
reported on Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,000 $3,955
2012 1 $2,500 $3,766
2011 1 $4,000 $3,371
2009 2 $1,750 $2,364

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
As soon as I obtained a quote from CCC I was contacted by this dealer who then went out of their way to get the sale and provided excellent service. After an initial visit to the dealer, 90 km from Calgary, they then delivered the car to the house, and subsequently sent a sales person to go over the electronics of the car at a convenient time. There was no haggling over the price. They did sell me the optional protection package and a 1 year extended warranty.
Janet from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was straight up in negotiations. They put their best foot forward and provided the best price up front. Very easy to do a deal with this dealership and would highly recommend dealing with them for people looking for a no-nonsense and no run around deal.
Asif from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Reputable dealer, no-nonsense approach to price. With Wholesale Report, saved $1800 on suggested retail price for very popular vehicle.
David from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, April 24, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
BRIAN from CALGARY, AB
reported on Wednesday, April 08, 2009

Toyota 4Runner

Toyota 4Runner

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,500 $2,444

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota 4Runner, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Paula from Cochrane, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

Toyota FJ Cruiser

Toyota FJ Cruiser

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $1,750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Eugene from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, November 03, 2010

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $2,418
2011 1 $2,000 $2,183
2009 1 $1,500 $2,147
2008 1 $3,000 $2,681

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The experience buying/negotiating with the CarCost report was good - very easy - however our vehicle, which was to be available in 2 weeks is not yet available. Now we are being advised that it will be at least 1 additional month (at least 6 weeks total). This is frustrating as the speed of delivery was one factor in our purchase decision and we wonder if the dealer intentionally mislead us or sold the original vehicle to another buyer, leaving us to wait for another. Unfortunately it impacts summer vacation plans as we need the larger vehicle for some of the activities planned. We are worried this will be the first of several delays and are not confident there is any recourse.
Jennifer from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, June 03, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealer called me after receiving the carcostcanada report. It was a straight deal. We split the markup 50:50. I was told by a Calgary Toyota dealer that no reduction are available. However, High River Toyota offered me a reduction. Bob was great to deal with and allowed me to have a test drive on my own, which is good not having an annoying salesman along with you.
Aditya from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, August 20, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was recommended in Price Report.
Allan from Canmore, AB
reported on Monday, December 17, 2007

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,169
2009 1 $4,000 $2,378

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This deal is now tentative. It was based on the dealer getting an "in transit" car that had not been sold. Now, we find it was/is sold. Now it is back to step 1. Originally, the Car Cost report was right on. The dealer added 5% and we moved on. They also added some other value plus items such as snow tires that we very good. Overall, it was a good deal to start. Now we may have to wait until April to get the car we want.
Norman from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
James from Lethbridge, AB
reported on Saturday, August 09, 2008

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $3,000 $1,772
2010 1 $1,500 $1,376
2009 4 $875 $1,235

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
he dealer contacted us as soon as we generated the cost report. The dealership followed the steps as outlined on the Car Cost website, and certainly followed the cost guidelines listed on the Car Cost report. Unfortunately, we had a significant disagreement with them over a special sales package they offered at time of purchase. They were not forthcoming with the details we needed to make an informed decision. If it had not been for our continued followup asking for details (through 3 separate phone calls over several days)we would have been stuck with winter tires and rims that were smaller than specified for the vehicle by the manufacturer. We would suggest a purchaser needs to be very specific and ask lots of questions when buying from this dealership. We certainly told the dealership how we felt and told themn they need to be more open with customers.
William from calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, November 19, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Hi, Why High River Toyota? It was the only dealer around Calgary that had the 09 Corolla S in stock. I found +-100 dollars dealer cost in INET myself and the wholesale report confirms it. My recommendation - hold pauses during price negotiation, let the dealer make the next move. At this time all Toyota's dealers were ready to give $500 off, but some of then don't want to drop it a single penny further. Even from one - "No way will I sell you this car without down, due to limited inventory for S". Good luck
Sergey from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Toyotas have a good resale value as well as they are very good. 2009 corolla is very attractive and runs very well, has ABS as well. The dealer was good and he contacted me after I visited the car cost canada site. I still shopped around and he matched it. Don't go for trade in. For the new cars like Toyota Corolla and Honda Civic, dealers are not very willing to negotiate.
rajendra from calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Kerry was very professional. He did not pressure me into purchasing additional accessories. He was able to provide the price over the phone which the other dealers in Calgary were not willing to do so.
Jack from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, June 21, 2007

Toyota Tundra

Toyota Tundra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $4,000 $4,421

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Tundra, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
We wanted to try a Toyota truck this time around to compare to our American built units. We used wholesales price report to confirm that the dealer asking price was reasonable. The Toyota was still priced well above competition, only time will tell if it was the right decision. Your pricing was helpful. We would not have purchased the Toyota otherwise, believing the factory incentives to the dealer should have been higher in this present market.
Larry from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,250 $1,821

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
After car cost contacted the Dealer, the sales rep reduced the asking price on the vehicle.
CROTEAU from high river, AB
reported on Friday, October 03, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
1. High River Toyota offered significantly more discount than other Toyota dealers in the Calgary Area. 2. Do your homework first before showing up at the dealer to purchase.
Philip from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, July 06, 2008