@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Ideal Honda

5500 Dixie Road
Mississauga
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 28
Average Rating 8.6
Average Discount $3,392
Honda Civic Sedan

Honda Civic Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,500 $750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Honda Civic Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Excellent Salesperson and the Sales Manager was really good as well. Highly Recommend them!
Mark from , ON
reported on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $8,000 $4,625
2008 1 $5,000 $5,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Hong from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, September 03, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Honda is easier to negotiate than toyota.
Hong from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, July 24, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Excellent response to Car Cost Canada, no game playing. The sales representative was totally up front about the deal, no hesitancy to support Car Cost Canada prcinig information
Jill from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, October 13, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $1,770
2010 3 $1,333 $1,925
2009 2 $2,500 $1,852

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report from Car Cost Canada was really helpful in the negotiations and it was really worth it. In addition if you could take your laptop with you and use Microsoft Excel to do your own calculation to ensure that you are getting the real benefit and not being tricked by the dealer
Mohammad from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, July 23, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Leo from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, May 08, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Leo from Mississauga, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The best time to buy a car is during the last week of the year, besides the normal incentives that the dealer or manufacturer offer, it is posible to go as low as the wholesale price; and having the report in hand, helped me to start a good and realistic negotiation.
Fernando from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Yuri from Mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, November 15, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I brought wholesale price report and of the managers approved wholesale price + 3%
Robert from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $1,500 $1,923
2010 1 $7,000 $3,476
2009 5 $2,900 $3,101

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Leasing a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
My friend found the wholesale report really helps in the negotiation process. Do your homework before you even step in a dealership
Albert from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This dealer worked with the wholesale price and provided a fair markup over it. He was a pleasure to deal with and the numbers all worked out perfectly in the end.
Mike from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, November 22, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Use the invoice price to develop your buying strategy. Go for an even deeper discount to tease out other loyalty and customer discounts. Be prepared to kick in $500 for dealer profit and goodwill.
Peter from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Friday, November 12, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Shop around and see what additional value dealers will add in
Jeffrey from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, November 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Zhenning from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, October 09, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Dealer markup for most Honda vehicles is 7%. Dealer margin for this vehicle is $2411. Employee pricing is $350-$400 above dealer cost. The ''typical'' 3% dealer margin that CCC suggests would be equal to $914 for this vehicle. I was able to negotiate a dealer profit of $500 which equals a 1.6% margin (I did not push to access holdbacks). CCC''s Wholesale Price Report figures were corroborated dollar for dollar by the sales rep. Using the savings I bought a long-term extended warrantee which was also obtained at employee pricing despite other dealerships'' insistance that they cannot discount Honda Plus extended warrantees. The specific dealership and sales rep cited above treats each customer as close friends or even family.
Amir from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Ed from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, May 21, 2009

Rated 2

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Open disclosure of pricing and expectations with one dealer, then shared same with another. Allowed the two dealers to duel it out.
hitoshi from richmond hill, ON
reported on Thursday, February 12, 2009

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $3,000 $1,666

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Xoi from Brockville, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $7,000 $2,382
2009 2 $2,750 $3,269

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Find dealers that have the exact model and color car in inventory to get better pricing.
michael from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 07, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
cengiz from mississauga, ON
reported on Monday, September 14, 2009

Rated 5

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ben from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, July 11, 2009

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $2,050
2008 1 $4,000 $3,469

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
the report prepared me very well, it pretty much eliminated the negotiate and got me right to the skinny of the deal without any needless banter
Ayodele from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 09, 2010

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
negiotate from the wholesale price 2.5% up for a start agood time to buy is at the change over from last year model mid july to aug they are trying to clear inventory be firm
durjan from brampton, ON
reported on Monday, August 11, 2008

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $7,000 $4,232

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
When negotiating always try and go to a manager or sales rep who you feel is open and honest. You will know what I’m talking about after you go see Gill Bowman who works next door @ Dixie Toyota; they are owned by the same person. Our wholesale report gave us the insight to negotiate effectively.
Tony from Thornhill, ON
reported on Monday, September 15, 2008

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $3,000 $2,897

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I used the Car Cost Canada print out as a starting point and it worked! They really take you serious when you have done your home work Good Shopping!
Michael from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I went to the dealer with Car Cost Canada dealer price. Without any hassle Clark offered dealer price + $500. No negotiations, no hassle and I signed the deal on 30th April but Clark assured me that I the deal goes for better on May 1st I’ll get that better deal and if it gets worse I’ll get my 30th April deal. On May 1st the deal got getter by $500 because of Honda Canada Promotions and my deal got better by $500. Clark is very straight forward in dealing. He did not try to sell any “Extra’s” or any options. We agreed on deal within 10 minutes. Great Experience and I would recommend Ideal Honda and Clark to other Car Cost Canada members.
Inderjeet from Brampton, ON
reported on Monday, May 05, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
This is the second purchase of a new vehicle that I have used Car Cost Canada for and it is the best service I have discovered for assistance in pricing out new vehicles. I tell many friends and family members about it but they all seem skeptical and end up paying a lot more for their cars in the end (their loss). I feel less hassle and less stress using this program. I appreciate the customer service support. This is the second vehicle that I have purchased through Ideal Honda and would use this dealership again. Just be mindful that often dealers are not making much money on your purchase so they may attempt to "low ball" you on your trade in value for a used vehicle. Make sure you know the black book price on trade ins prior to negotiations.
Stephen from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 16, 2008