@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Lakeshore Honda

3526 Lakeshore Blvd West
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 36
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $2,256
Honda Civic Hatchback

Honda Civic Hatchback

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda Civic Hatchback, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I went into the dealership looking for the assigned salesperson and he was not there. Dave was there and I told him that I had a Car Cost Canada paper with me. He took time with me and we decided that the civic sedan was not the car for me. The hatchback was the logical choice for my needs. He claims that he would give me the Car Cost Canada discount price for the other car. I do not believe that he gave the Car Cost Canada Discount in full but there was still a discount. This may have been the normal incentive that Honda was conducting at the time. But beside that issue, dealing with the dealership was favourable and I think that I would recommend them to people. I would strongly suggest that they use your service and walk away from a deal so that they could have a new printout of the car discussed if it has changed from the one you went in for. This is so that you are guaranteed the lowest price.
Roger from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Monday, June 26, 2017

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $3,000 $1,500
2013 2 $1,750 $2,018
2010 1 $3,000 $3,120

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Mircho from , ON
reported on Thursday, June 08, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I used the wholesale price report as a basis with 2 dealers. As soon as they knew I had the CarCost Canada info they immediately came with an approximate price very close to the suggested 3% markup that CarCost suggests is reasonable. After that I got a firm quote from one dealer and then approached the second dealer (the one I preferred to deal with because closer to home, etc) and asked them to match. They did, but I asked and got another small saving: free mounting, balancing and putting on the car of winter tires I had purchased at a saving elsewhere. Tire companies either charge up to $25 per wheel for this or load it into the mounted price. I tried to ask for something that cost them very little but would cost me more if done elsewhere than the new car dealer. One other thing: because this was a no trade in deal, the situation was simpler than if a trade in car had to be valued.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, February 20, 2010

Honda HR-V

Honda HR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Honda HR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Excellent experience
Len from , ON
reported on Friday, May 05, 2017

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $250 $125
2013 1 $4,000 $2,294
2012 4 $1,875 $1,891
2010 1 $1,500 $2,433
2009 2 $3,000 $3,268
2008 2 $1,750 $3,355

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Ron already gave me a price better than carcost canada
Sean from , ON
reported on Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Rated 5

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, May 31, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Purchased current car from them (2001 Civic). Good experience dealing with them in the past. They saw that we had the report and split the difference between the wholesale and retail price.
Donovan from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Martin from Whitby, ON
reported on Sunday, September 13, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Dealer location to home played a part in my decision for future maintenance convience (shuttle car or curtesy car available).
Donna from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Saturday, July 04, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Chose Cr-V because of the 4-cylinder engine, due to high fuel costs and lower consumption. Honda's reputation for reliability and satisfaction had a profound influence on our choice of vehicle. The dealer and sales rep. were very friendly, welcoming and pleasant to deal with. Used the wholesale price report right up front with our sales rep. and the dealer was very quick to give us a rate which we accepted. Hassle-free, no dickering, pleasant experience.
Sherrie from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, May 02, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
When the salesman gave me the MSRP I told him I had the Car Cost Canada report and made an offer above the dealer cost. He went to the Manager and came back with the price they would sell to me for . About 2-3% above cost with adds for taxes, Manufacturer rebates.
Bill from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 3 $3,166 $1,494
2011 2 $2,250 $1,931
2009 2 $2,500 $1,827
2008 2 $1,750 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The sales rep was very honest and told us the cost up front. We used the CCC report to validate what he said. When we found he offered the best price up front, it gave him a lot of credibility in negotiations.
Carol from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, January 15, 2012

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Used the wholesale report as the starting point for negotiation. Dealer was accomodating and the negotiation process was very smooth and quick.
Hung from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Barrie from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 04, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Martin from Whitby, ON
reported on Sunday, September 13, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Victor from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, April 10, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Andrew from Mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, February 08, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report acted as a starting point for price negotiations. Once you have this information then the deal can''''t hide anything from you. You know if they are getting factory incentives for selling the car and what type of discounts you are eligable for. Expecting the dealer to make somewhere around $500 - $900 on the car should be expected.
Jason from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, August 21, 2008

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $3,216
2010 1 $5,000 $4,600
2009 1 $1,500 $4,086
2008 1 $5,000 $5,136

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose my vehicle based on my family''s needs. We chose the dealer because it was where we had previously leased our other vehicle. Bringing the wholesale price report proved that we were not only ready to make a deal, but that we knew exactly what price we wanted to pay and what was considered a "fair deal".
Erin from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, December 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale report takes all the guess work out. I was going to buy based on what I thought was a good price. A friend told me about car cost Canada and what I thought was a good deal was not. I re-negotiated and saved a lot of money.
Peter from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 02, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Use the wholesale price plus 3% profit plus GST&PST and minus all discounts/rebates available, use this price as your bid price on the road, do the shop around over the phone and ask for the price on the road, once you find the price closest to your price on the road request the dealer to fax or e-mail it to you , make sure that the dealer still have the car in their lot and not sold yet, make an appointment to vist the dealer to confirm the deal. Don''t forget to bring the written offer with you.
Rudy from Scarborough, ON
reported on Friday, July 10, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Dominic from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, April 13, 2008

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,000 $5,645

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I live in Ottawa area, but suspected prices would be better in Toronto. So I used the default postal code, to find a dealer in Toronto area. My Wholesale Price Report gave me contact information for John Carbone. Before calling him up, I used the Wholesale report to calculate a fair price for my Ridgeline. When I told him what I wanted, the price he gave me was below what I had calculated! I didn''t even negotiate. I arranged for him to pick me up at train station in Toronto, he drove me to Lakeshore Honda, and I drove Truck home that afternoon. Very pleased with my Ridgeline almost 2 years later. I use my local Honda dealer for servicing - no hard feelings that I bought my Ridgeline elsewhere. Only negative is Lakeshore Honda. They failed to mention a scratch in the hood, before I came to Toronto. They agreed to give me a $10 bottle of touch up paint, which they didn''t have in stock at the time, but they would mail me. They never did. I contacted them several times over several weeks, but they never came through. This $10 bottle of paint means I will not deal with them again. Dumb move.
Tim from Prescott, ON
reported on Thursday, January 20, 2011

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $973

Buyer Reviews

Rated 4

Leasing a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
did not use a report
ted from brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, August 07, 2008

Honda Civic Hybrid

Honda Civic Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,000 $1,062

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chose the dealer because he was the only one to have the Civic Hybrid in stock. CCC report helped me negotiate a better price on a hot selling car.
Alexandru from Scarborough, ON
reported on Saturday, July 19, 2008

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $2,166 $2,885

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Anton from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, June 30, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I upgraded from an LX accord to an Ex because the incentive for the LX was 0.9% financing which I didn't want to a $3000 discount on the EX model.
Robert from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, January 04, 2008

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
HOWE from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, December 07, 2007