@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Lakeshore Honda

3526 Lakeshore Blvd
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 24
Average Rating 8.3
Average Discount $2,333
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $2,166 $2,897
Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Anton from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, June 30, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I upgraded from an LX accord to an Ex because the incentive for the LX was 0.9% financing which I didn't want, so I got a $3000 discount on the EX model.
Robert from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, January 4, 2008

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
HOWE from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, December 7, 2007

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $3,000 $3,476
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I used the wholesale price report as a basis with 2 dealers. As soon as they knew I had the CarCostCanada info they immediately came with an approximate price very close to the suggested 3% markup that CarCost suggests is reasonable. After that I got a firm quote from one dealer and then approached the second dealer (the one I preferred to deal with because closer to home, etc) and asked them to match. They did, but I asked and got another small saving: free mounting, balancing and putting on the car of winter tires I had purchased at a saving elsewhere. Tire companies either charge up to $25 per wheel for this or load it into the mounted price. I tried to ask for something that cost them very little but would cost me more if done elsewhere than the new car dealer. One other thing: because this was a no trade in deal, the situation was simpler than if a trade in car had to be valued.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, February 20, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,000 $1,142
Honda Civic Hybrid

Honda Civic Hybrid

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer because he was the only one to have the Civic Hybrid in stock. The CCC report helped me negotiate a better price on a hot selling car.
Alexandru from Scarborough, ON
reported on Saturday, July 19, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $1,445
2011 2 $2,250 $1,770
2009 2 $2,500 $1,852
2008 2 $1,750 $1,397
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 9

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The sales rep was very honest and told us the cost up front. We used the CCC report to validate what he said. When we found he offered the best price up front, it gave him a lot of credibility in negotiations.
Carol from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, January 15, 2012

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Used the wholesale report as the starting point for negotiation. Dealer was accomodating and the negotiation process was very smooth and quick.
Hung from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Barrie from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 4, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Martin from Whitby, ON
reported on Sunday, September 13, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Victor from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, April 10, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Andrew from Mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, February 8, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report acted as a starting point for price negotiations. Once you have this information then the deal can't hide anything from you. You know if they are getting factory incentives for selling the car and what type of discounts you are eligable for. Expecting the dealer to make somewhere around $500 - $900 on the car should be expected.
Jason from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, August 21, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $1,687
2010 1 $1,500 $2,382
2009 2 $3,000 $3,269
2008 2 $1,750 $3,247
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 5

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, May 31, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Purchased current car from them (2001 Civic). Good experience dealing with them in the past. They saw that we had the report and split the difference between the wholesale and retail price.
Donovan from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, January 7, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Martin from Whitby, ON
reported on Sunday, September 13, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The dealer location to home played a part in my decision for future maintenance convenience (shuttle car or courtesy car available).
Donna from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Saturday, July 4, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Chose Cr-V because of the 4-cylinder engine, due to high fuel costs and lower consumption. Honda's reputation for reliability and satisfaction had a profound influence on our choice of vehicle. The dealer and sales rep. were very friendly, welcoming and pleasant to deal with. Used the wholesale price report right up front with our sales rep. and the dealer was very quick to give us a rate which we accepted. Hassle-free, no bickering, pleasant experience.
Sherrie from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, May 2, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
When the salesman gave me the MSRP I told him I had the Car Cost Canada report and made an offer above the dealer cost. He went to the Manager and came back with the price they would sell to me for. About 2-3% above cost with adds for taxes, Manufacturer rebates.
Bill from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, April 3, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $891
Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 4

Leasing a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I did not use a report.
ted from brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, August 7, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $3,333
2010 1 $5,000 $4,620
2009 1 $1,500 $4,232
2008 1 $5,000 $5,285
Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Rated 8

Leasing a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose my vehicle based on my family's needs. We chose the dealer because it was where we had previously leased our other vehicle. Bringing the wholesale price report proved that we were not only ready to make a deal, but that we knew exactly what price we wanted to pay and what was considered a "fair deal".
Erin from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, December 2, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale report takes all the guess work out. I was going to buy based on what I thought was a good price. A friend told me about car cost Canada and what I thought was a good deal was not. I re-negotiated and saved a lot of money.
Peter from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Use the wholesale price plus 3% profit plus GST & PST and minus all discounts/rebates available, use this price as your bid price on the road, do the shop-around over the phone and ask for the price on the road, once you find the price closest to your price on the road request the dealer to fax or e-mail it to you , make sure that the dealer still has the car in their lot and not sold yet, make an appointment to visit the dealer to confirm the deal. Don't forget to bring the written offer with you.
Rudy from Scarborough, ON
reported on Friday, July 10, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Dominic from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, April 13, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,000 $5,640
Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I live in Ottawa area, but suspected prices would be better in Toronto. So I used the default postal code, to find a dealer in Toronto area. My Wholesale Price Report gave me contact information for John Carbone. Before calling him up, I used the Wholesale report to calculate a fair price for my Ridgeline. When I told him what I wanted, the price he gave me was below what I had calculated! I didn't even negotiate. I arranged for him to pick me up at train station in Toronto, he drove me to Lakeshore Honda, and I drove Truck home that afternoon. Very pleased with my Ridgeline almost 2 years later. I use my local Honda dealer for servicing - no hard feelings that I bought my Ridgeline elsewhere. Only negative is Lakeshore Honda. They failed to mention a scratch in the hood, before I came to Toronto. They agreed to give me a $10 bottle of touch up paint, which they didn't have in stock at the time, but they would mail me. They never did. I contacted them several times over several weeks, but they never came through. This $10 bottle of paint means I will not deal with them again. Dumb move.
Tim from Prescott, ON
reported on Thursday, January 20, 2011