@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Markham Subaru

9401 Markham Road
Markham
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 33
Average Rating 9.0
Average Discount $2,356
Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $750 $375
2013 1 $4,000 $2,675
2012 1 $4,000 $2,741
2010 3 $2,166 $2,204

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Subaru Outback, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Navroz from , ON
reported on Saturday, August 12, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
David from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, June 29, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Outback 6 Cylinder is hard to find so big savings and a choice of dealer was not possible, but Car Cost information was helpful in knowing exactly what you are paying for.
Victor from Newmarket, ON
reported on Sunday, January 24, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The CarCost report proved to be an effective tool in negotiating a fair price to both the dealer and the buyer and expediting the negotiation process.
Peter from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, January 10, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Bernie from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, December 31, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $1,500 $750
2014 1 $2,000 $1,875
2012 2 $3,500 $2,302
2011 3 $2,166 $1,765
2010 1 $2,500 $1,933
2009 4 $2,125 $1,927

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2016 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Saved time.
Connie from , ON
reported on Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
It really saves a lot of time when buying with the report. I approached the dealer, showed them I have purchased the report and right away they realized I am a serious buyer planning to close the deal the same day. I let them know how much I am willing to pay (leaving them a reasonable margin), and just spent 20 minutes to complete the negotiation.
Evan from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 02, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Subaru is on top of our list. It's safety, durability and efficiency were the important reasons why we bought Subaru Forester. The dealer's rep was professional and not pushy.
Theresa from Pickering, ON
reported on Friday, October 28, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Forester has a good report and I like the 4wdr of Subaru, a totally different driving experience than other 4WD, it grips the road. I have driven 2 Outbacks before this Forester. The dealer is straight forward with the discount. We split the markup and include the cargo cover and crossbar (roof rack) because it is a necessity and doesn't make sense that I have to pay for it.
Yanti from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
John from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The dealer we bought the car from was not a recommended dealer from CarCostCanada, but we were still able to use the information from our Wholesale Price report to negotiate. When we made our initial offer we did not show the dealer the price report but made an offer based on the report's data. The sales manager noted on the counter offer that we must have had some "insider" info from something like CarCostCanada to have put an offer like that. From then on, it made negotiations much smoother. But the fact that we were buying a 2009 model car and the 2010 models arrived may have also helped in the negotiation process as the dealer was anxious to sell all remaining 2009 cars.
Ronald from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, June 21, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealer was knowledgeable, friendly, welcoming. The Forester has had good ratings and seems like a good value for its price. When it came to the buying process, we showed them the pricing sheets and worked from there. No hassles, lease payment calculation matched what I had calculated (unlike some other dealers in the past which have had "errors"), no pressure to buy any rustproofing, fabric protector, etc. Very pleasant buying experience! Recommended.
Martin from Dundas, ON
reported on Thursday, April 09, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
William from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, December 20, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
By using the wholesale price report it save a lot of time going back and forth and save a lot on money,I went to Markham Subaru because Gordon the sales person was really good he know his stiff and the service hours were better there.
LARRY from WASAGA BEACH, ON
reported on Thursday, May 22, 2008

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,500 $2,000
2012 1 $4,000 $3,035
2011 1 $2,500 $1,904
2010 2 $1,250 $2,258
2009 1 $4,000 $3,977

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Subaru Legacy, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Yau from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, June 07, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Subaru Legacy and Outback are in high demand these days, so don't expect to get a big discount. I was only able to do a little bit better than splitting the margin.
Ricky from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, February 11, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
none.
Pradeep from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $4,000 $2,045
2011 1 $1,500 $1,963
2010 3 $1,333 $1,673
2009 2 $1,000 $1,969
2008 1 $6,000 $2,048

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Benjamin from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Alfred from toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ching from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Caron from Agincourt, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I showed the salesperson the sheet that i printed off from Car Cost Canada. He told me that it was a good negotiation tool because it shows that I am serious about getting the car.
Kevin from Stouffville, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The Subaru Impreza 2.5i (5 door) is a superb handling AWD vehicle. I tested it 3 times before I purchased the car. It has great acceleration and very little body roll in turns. A perfect family car that has many safety features. Front and side air bags, traction control, ABS, and the vehicle stability control system. I purchased the car at Markham Subaru. The employees are really friendly and answered all my questions. Even brought me around the dealer and introduced me to everyone even before I purchased the car. The Wholesale Price Report helped me to negotiate the best price for my car. Knowing what the mark up is really helps a lot.
Eric from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Subaru Tribeca

Subaru Tribeca

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,500 $5,150

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
No pressure and the people to deal with there are great. They are aware of car cost canada. All you have to do is present the report and they will do the best they can to incorporate the savings into your new vehicle.
Chris from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, January 04, 2010