@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Markville Toyota

5362 Hwy 7
Markham
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 39
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $2,076
Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,000 $500
2012 2 $2,000 $1,724
2010 3 $1,333 $1,376
2009 2 $1,500 $1,235

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Marcus from , ON
reported on Monday, May 29, 2017

Rated 1

Buying a 2012 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
They came down on the car price with the Car Cost Report, but then they would not budge on other dealer options (extended warranty and rustproofing). In the end I paid 5% over dealer cost assuming a 50% mark-up on the extended warranty and rustproofing.
Kevin from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, November 05, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Dealership was close by. Friendly service, honest guy, been to the dealership a few times. Had a friend that did the negotiations for me and knew the base price from Car Cost Canada.
Richard from North York, ON
reported on Monday, June 06, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
No negotiating and having to submit offers and then having manager's approval "needing" an increase in price of $x. for the deal to go through was needed. The price which the dealer rep asked for was very close to the price which I had figured on paying after using your service and factoring in the manufacture's rebate and adding the price of the accessories which I wanted. No haggling over price was involved.
William from Unionville, ON
reported on Sunday, January 09, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I used this dealer because carcostcanada recommended. I was a bit concerned because no specific sales rep or price preidentified on report, just the wholesale & retail price. I told the sales rep they assigned to me that I had a carcostcanada price, gave what I thought was the best price ($550 over wholesale) sales rep left for a few minutes, came back and said okay. Very pleasant and easygoing experience.
Richard from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, November 30, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Ronald from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, September 05, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Alex from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $2,012
2011 1 $2,500 $2,403
2010 2 $2,000 $2,169

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Toyota Camry, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I compared and test drove several cars in similar category, but kept coming back to the Camry. With the report in hand it was very straight-forward as the sales rep knew I meant business
Margaret from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Robert from MARKHAM, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Alireza from Maple, ON
reported on Thursday, May 07, 2009

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $3,000 $3,955
2012 1 $5,000 $3,766
2011 2 $2,500 $3,371
2009 2 $2,750 $2,364

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Toyota Venza, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I did not buy from the dealer referral by Carcost, (Stouffville Toyota) as I had already been to them and was "turned off" by the sales rep's style and approach. (This was not the same person suggested by CarCost, who may very well have been more suitable). When I told Markville Toyota I had the CarCost report, and what I wanted by e-mail, they seemed quite willing to skip the usual BS, and negotiations were relatively quick, and by telephone. There was a bit of a glitch over finding the colour I wanted (even though I gave 3 choices) and trying to stick me with a few hundred dollars more if they had to bring it from Quebec, or for a pearlized paint in a non-chosen colour. However, all in all it was relatively painless.
Robert from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, May 24, 2012

Rated 5

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Everything at Markville Toyota was so uncomfortable. But since we got the CarCostCanada sheet, we finally got a deal. The most untrustable role in this world is so called - Salespeople.
Kai from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Add trade in toward the end. Negotiate price first.
Ken from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, January 24, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Put down the numbers clearly, start with a initial bid of 3.5% over the cost and try not to go above 5%. I was able to do so.
Ambalavaner from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, November 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Wanted something big enough for a tall husband (6 ft 4), 2 kids and a dog - this car drove well and met our needs for size and an open back for the dog. Dealer is closest to home. No dealers available for this car from Car Cost Canada for obtaining dealer quotes, but brought in the printed report - once sales person saw that, we worked from Wholesale rather than Retail numbers and came up with a fair price based on the popularity of the car.
Ilona from Unionville, ON
reported on Sunday, September 13, 2009

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $5,000 $1,781
2009 4 $1,375 $1,457

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Matrix, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Used the wholesale price report to bring dealer profit down to reasonable level. Bought 2011 car as I keep them a long time so it won't make much difference later on.
Bill from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 01, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Came to the table with the CarCost report and offered to buy with $500 profit to dealer. Agent accepted with little effort. Very simple and straight forward negotiation
Andjelko from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Clement from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, April 10, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
kathy from Vaughan, ON
reported on Monday, January 26, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The Car Cost reports were very useful to understand the dealer costs and all the applicable incentives available on the vehicle. The fact that the reports automatically update when there are changes to interest rates, interest rate termination dates and incentives are very useful when comparing multiple vehicles (especially when exact vehicles are sold by different manufacturers eg. Toyota Matrix vs. Pontiac Vibe) This particular Toyota Matrix base vehicle had a very small margin. Although the recommended dealer, Markville Toyota, would not deal via email or the phone, the process was very transparent when we sat down to negotiate, which was done starting with the Car Cost Canada wholesale price.
Gordon from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, November 14, 2008

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,000 $1,666
2011 3 $1,333 $2,238
2010 2 $2,750 $2,040
2009 4 $1,875 $1,813
2008 2 $1,250 $2,008

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Do not allow yourself to be confused by the monthly payments.
Maria from Woodbridge, ON
reported on Saturday, September 03, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The process was very simple and straight forward and no surprises. The dealer sales person was very friendly and courteous and was very up front with the markup and special offers. I liked the no pressure selling.
Shahriyar from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, June 13, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Richard from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, August 20, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Jiming from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, July 06, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Viorel from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The report provided a good baseline to start negotiations. Toyota's dealer markup is 8%. Based on what I've read in forums and elsewhere I offered 3% over cost. 2 hours later with them trying every trick in the book including trying to upgrade me to leather, rustproofing, saying there was no stock, etc... they finally agreed to my original offer. I'm confident that if I went in without the report I would not have gotten anywhere close to the $1400 discount I received. Thanks carcostcanada!
w from richmond hill, ON
reported on Friday, December 05, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Knowing the wholesale price helped me to leverage my negotiating power and feel more confident that I will receive a good deal on the car that I am puchasing.
Rachna from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, December 05, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Yan from Victoria, BC
reported on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $2,183

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Liang from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, January 07, 2011

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,000 $2,871
2008 1 $2,500 $3,361

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Try and not to pay the 'Protector Plus' insurance. The dealer makes it sound like it is mandatory but it is not.
Deepak from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 09, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
- Ask the dealer to say why their vehicle is better than a comparible make. - Let the dealer know you will not pay the MSRP and ask them to give you their price first.
Frank from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, October 05, 2007

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $4,000 $2,075

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I chose this vehicle because it was great on gas and more savings from government rebates. The first dealer i went to I got a price for the hybrid with leather which the price tag was a little bit too high but was still a savings of $1000 approx. The second dealer I went to I said that I got a price without the leather and if he can do better then I would get the car immediately. He said that the price was a deal to match but he will talk to the manager. He then came back and said that they will give it to me for the price. The first dealer called to find out if I had made a decision and I gave him the same price he also said that it was hard to beat but he'll match it. So in the end, I had two dealers willing to give me a steal of a deal. After signing off on a deal another friend of mine gave me another dealer to contact. When i spoke to this dealer and told him the price I was paying he said that was a great deal because the lowest they would sell was $1200 above the price I gave him. He said at signing ensure that is the price that I get. I was very proud to have negotiated a deal which all dealers said was a steal. I was happy to pay $31 for thousands of dollars in savings and I've told all my friends, family and coworkers do not buy another car until you become a car cost canada member! It is worth every penny.
JEREMIAH from Brampton, ON
reported on Saturday, March 08, 2008