@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Mendes Toyota

1811 Bank Street
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 39
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $2,032
Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,500 $750
2012 3 $1,666 $2,409
2011 1 $2,500 $2,238
2010 4 $1,625 $2,040
2009 4 $2,750 $1,813
2008 2 $4,000 $2,008

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
No hassle, very knowledgeable, would recommend for easy car buying experience
Rayanne from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 09, 2018

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Don't negotiate the price til the very end.
Patrick from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, October 23, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Used CarCost dealer price to offer 4% markup; Toyota is good in advertising cash incentives on their web site = same amount as in CarCost; Mendes is a good dealer that I dealt with several times. In contrast, Mazda Canada does not advertise cash incentives - if buying a Mazda, CarCost reports would be valuable.
Alex from Orleans, ON
reported on Saturday, August 14, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Karin from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, August 07, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The price report was critical in my negotiations. Without it, I didn't know what a reasonable price would be to start negotiations. Adding 3% to the price quickly got me the deal. The negotiations were quick and easy and I saved money.
Kerry from Winchester, ON
reported on Friday, July 16, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ryan from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, May 08, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We started negotiations before we had the report. At the very least we got piece of mind that we were getting a good deal. The recommended dealership contacted me right away, but they are 80K away. With regards to the dealership that I bought from, I had limited interaction with others. Therefore it is somewhat difficult to recommend/not recommend.
Dr from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I would recommend this service to anyone who is buying a new car. It did save up to $1440. It save me time and gave me idea what price to look for. The dealership that was recommended to me through this website did indeed gave me the best and very fair price I used to negotiate with the other dealerships close by. I was decided to drive for an hour and half to get the car if any of the dealers would not better or match the price but 2 out of 4 were able to do that. Anyway, I will definitely used this service again when buying another vehicle.
Roman from Woodlawn, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I used the advice found on this site from another member who used this report and emailed all Ottawa dealers and offered $500.00 above Dealer Cost. Two dealers responded immediately.
Marnie from Russell, ON
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
This is my local Toyota dealer. I purchased my last Toyota from them also.
David from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, March 01, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Barry from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, June 27, 2008

Toyota C-HR

Toyota C-HR

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,250 $625

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2018 Toyota C-HR, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Sheir from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, January 01, 2018

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,250 $625
2013 1 $1,000 $1,772
2010 2 $1,000 $1,376

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
It was simple. Used dealer invoice price, added what I thought was a reasonable profit, told the dealer that is what I would pay and would not move. In the end the dealer accepted my offer. For this process to be successful one must i) know the dealer invoice price, ii) be prepared to allow the dealer a reasonable profit--around 4% should be sufficient.
William from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because I have owned 4 Corollas previously and continue to be impressed with the product, including the economy. I chose the dealer because of the ongoing VIP treatment I get in sales and service.
OULTON from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $750 $375
2011 1 $4,000 $3,051
2009 1 $2,000 $2,871
2008 1 $3,000 $3,361

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Toyota Highlander, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Sarath from Nepean, ON
reported on Thursday, May 04, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
We chose this dealer because they had a vehicle on the showroom floor that was to the exact specifications that we wanted (right down to the colour). It did have accessories installed that we were not too interested in but because it was a showroom model, we were able to work out a really good deal on everything.
Jonathan from Orleans, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We chose this dealer because of proximity to home, and a low pressure sales approach - and ultimately, due to vehicle availability on the lot. The Report was useful in terms of knowing how much to squeeze on the purchase. I think outside of Ottawa, we would have been able to get a little more pricing flexibility.
Sean from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer because of getting consistently excellent service. As well, I appreciate the forthrightness, honesty and integrity of the dealership. I chose the vehicle because I wanted to move away from a van and yet I didn't want a car. I also wanted 4WD. I used the purchase report to confirm that this was the actual cost for the vehicle.
OULTON from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, December 28, 2007

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,500 $1,981
2012 1 $3,000 $2,418

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2012 Toyota Sienna, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
CarCost recommended dealer was in Hawksbury and gave me great price and negotiated over email. Just too far to go from Ottawa. If I lived closer I would have given them the business. Mendes only matched it and it took a lot of negotiating to get there. Tony Graham was really horrible and offered very little discount and really lowballed my trade. Will never buy from them again!
James from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $5,000 $1,950
2010 2 $1,500 $1,647

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Go in knowing what you want and its wholesale prices and do not try to add on later.
Anatoli from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 02, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
After going to various dealers, I chose this one because it was closer to where I live. The dealer you recommended was in Hawkesbury which was too far. I had done research on various cars in terms of features and the Toyota seemed to offer the most for the price. I used the Wholesale Price information you provided in the negotiations, and told them I had information from CarCost which facilitated making the deal since they knew I was prepared.
M.-C. from Metcalfe, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 05, 2010

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $3,000 $3,766
2010 1 $1,500 $2,750
2009 1 $2,500 $2,364

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Mendes was not the dealer linked to CCC but they were totally up front with retail pricing vs wholesale, and the negotiations consisted of "what is my trade in worth" vs Cdn Black Book, and then how much profit could we agree on on a new vehicle. We went in looking for a year end 2009 model and due to lack of inventory we bought a 2010 instead. The sales rep Khamal was professional, courteous and customer focused, and at one point talked us out of a 2009 V6 model even though he had inventory. His first question back when we suggested switching was "what sort of driving do you do?", and recommended we stay with the I4 instead.
James from Orleans, ON
reported on Friday, January 08, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Nancy from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 08, 2009

Toyota Prius

Toyota Prius

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $3,250
2008 1 $1,500 $1,380

Buyer Reviews

Rated 3

Buying a 2009 Toyota Prius, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Great service.
Dave from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, September 20, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Prius, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Diane from Gloucester, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Toyota Yaris

Toyota Yaris

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $1,583
2008 1 $500 $1,187

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Yaris, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I brought the report with me and pulled it out immediately so we didn't have to waste our time. I negotiated up from wholesale and the price was arrived at very quickly.
Laura from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, April 06, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Toyota Yaris, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
HUI from ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

Toyota Tacoma

Toyota Tacoma

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,000 $2,382

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I payed 20K flat plus tax. This was for a base model with AC, its nearly impossibly to get without AC. The 20K was the normal 3% that is recommended, I just told him give it to me for 20 or I get from some other guy for 20, he said he never seen one go for that cheap and he has to check with his "manager" ya right. Anyways he said I knew what I was talking about and gave it to me for that price.
Cash from Embrun, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 07, 2009

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,500 $2,378

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We were having difficulty with this dealer and were in old-style bargaining. We broke off negotiations and went to Bel-Air Toyota with the CarCostCanada Report. Within ten minutes of dealing with Martin McAllister we had settled on a price with a 4% profit margin which is what we went in with. We had made a small mistake on the tax to our advantage but Martin gave us that price anyway. Most of that time was spent as Martin tried to make their computer program spit out our number. Unfortunately, Bel Air did not have the car we wanted and we were on a very short deadline to purchase. We went back to Mendes and used the same Price Report and got within $66 of our price (Rajeev correctly applied the tax and that was the difference). If buying a Toyota in Ottawa we recommend Martin McAllister at Bel-Air Lexus Toyota. With the Wholesale Price Report, he will just crunch the numbers on his computer and within 5-10 minutes you should have a very good deal on an excellent quality car. When we first visited Mendes we did not have the Wholesale Price Report. Make sure that is the first docuemnt you show the saleperson and reduce your stress levels. Two hours after joining we had saved over $2,000 and had a no-hassle experience. I also used the CarCost Canada Live Chat with Paul before I went to the dealer and he was a big help in making sure I knew how things work.
James from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, October 31, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Made him know I knew the dealer's cost up front - stated my price with a fair 5% mark up from wholesale. Dealer was excellent and upfront. Made the deal work with a fair price on the trade in. Literally saved hours in the negotiation process. Overall I would highly reccomend this dealer - they are excellent. I went initially to Kanata toyota and they were terrible. Weak salepeople and unwilling to negotiate. Never ever go back. Arrogant and tried to cheat on hidden costs (PDI, transport etc.)
Lindsay from kanata, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 07, 2008