@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Newmarket Toyota

1171 Davis Drive
Newmarket
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 25
Average Rating 9.0
Average Discount $2,390
Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,750 $1,375
2011 1 $5,000 $2,353
2010 2 $2,750 $1,969
2009 1 $2,000 $1,813
2008 1 $4,000 $2,063

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2750 off of MSRP.
Jamie from , ON
reported on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
As Soon as I mentioned car cost they said they would honour the price. I got my vehicle for 3% above wholesale. I bought at the end of the month and also took advantage of all dealer incentives.
Bill from newmarket, ON
reported on Friday, April 15, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Choose a dealer who pays attention. Someone who accepts the fact that CCC can give a customer a general idea of the wholesale price.
Ankur from Brampton, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
JAMES from SHARON, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 06, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The purchase of my car was completed over the phone. I did meet face to face with a few dealers when test driving/seeing the car so they knew who I was. Once I decided to go forward with the purchase, I contacted those dealers and made a very fair offer over the phone. I told them how I came to that number (offer), starting from the dealer invoice cost that I had. Only Newmarket Toyota could meet me on my price. Dealers will always want the buyer to come in for the sale but they know, whether or not they can meet your price over the phone. If they believe you are serious enough, you may find one willing to negotiate on the phone, as I did.
Ronnie from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, November 30, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The dealer I chose was great. They were not pushy and were very helpful. The Wholesale Price Report was the best thing ever. I used this 100% to negotiate the price of my car. I actually got it for cheaper than the dealer price because I talked about the different rebates the dealer receives. The sales rep and his manager said that I was extremely prepared and there was no fooling me. My advice is to do as much research about the vehicle you want to buy and read everything on this site because it is extremely helpful. It is also worth the money because I receive $100 off my rest proofing and $50 off my extended warranty because I was a member. Good Luck
STREICHER from Keswick, ON
reported on Thursday, January 31, 2008

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $4,000 $3,750
2011 1 $4,000 $3,311
2010 1 $2,500 $2,725

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2013 Toyota Venza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
knowing the dealer cost was key and the three different toyota dealers i visited treated the $3,000 non-packaged add-ons very differently, two of them suggesting retail whilst newmarket toyota passed on its cost + the same negotiated percent markup on top. felt i was dealing with an extremely scrupulous and honest dealer. received excellent treatment at the newmarket dealership and would most definitely HIGHLY recommend mike simon to anyone who asks.
hendrik from Aurora, ON
reported on Saturday, November 03, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I liked the vehicle but did not think I could afford it. By using the report it gave me the information I needed to negotiate intelligently.
Barbara from Queensville, ON
reported on Friday, September 02, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Great service that helped me save thousands on a new Toyota Venza V6
Robert from Newmarket, ON
reported on Friday, February 12, 2010

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $2,166
2011 1 $1,500 $2,047

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
It was a hassel free way of dealing with the dealer. I walked in spoke to the manager, told him my price and I had the car in 3 days. The guessing game was taken out of the whole process saving me time and money. I do have to comment that the manager was also willing to work with me, at my price point, which some other managers wouldn''t. Thanks Peter.
Cathy from Thorhill , ON
reported on Saturday, March 03, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jeff from Newmarket, ON
reported on Saturday, April 10, 2010

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $2,250 $2,462
2010 1 $2,500 $2,141

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Camry, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The dealer I dealt with was very upfront with the pricing. Being a cynic when it comes to car dealers, I used my report to confirm the numbers which led to peace of mind. I would use the report as a starting point next time. I have used the APA in the past and this is better for me as I ended up using the APA pricing to go to the dealer of my choice and negotiating. APA gives you similar information and is more expensive the way I used it. The Newmarket Toyota salesman and sales manager were great. I didn''t feel I was dealing with the stereotypical salesman. No pressure. Went home without stress after our discussions and felt I was treated fairly. They were either really good actors or good people. I suspect the latter. SIDE NOTE: STAY AWAY FROM RICHMOND HILL TOYOTA AND CRAIG HUGHES (was not a pleasant experience)
Dennis from Mount Albert, ON
reported on Saturday, September 17, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Toyota Camry, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I used the report (1) to confirm the incentives. (2) to the whole sale price. Then I add the tax to the W.S.price, and $300 for dealer''s profit, then ask around, I sent 6-7 emails, finally I went to the one who accepted my offer.
Jinming from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
After we had completed our research and selected a vehicle, we advised the dealer rep we had a quote from CarCostCanada and would like to come in to talk about a purchase. As it turned out, we were the second couple to make an appointment that day with a quote. At the dealership, we reviewed all costs and our first offer was accepted.
Gary from Newmarket, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,573
2009 1 $1,500 $1,447

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Ari at Newmarket Toyota provides excellent customer service and is pleasant to do business with.
Henry from Scarborough, ON
reported on Thursday, May 27, 2010

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We chose the Matrix for the interior space being similar to an SUV without the higher price tag and for the dependability of Toyota vehicles.
Vilija from Pefferlaw, ON
reported on Saturday, October 18, 2008

Toyota Tacoma

Toyota Tacoma

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Having all the information from Car Cost Canada made it a simple sales negotiation and discount of 3% requested. No hazzle at all.
Stephen from Newmarket, ON
reported on Saturday, January 30, 2010

Toyota Prius

Toyota Prius

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,500 $1,616

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Prius, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
They matched the price quoted
ALIMCHANDANI from barrie, ON
reported on Friday, December 18, 2009

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $1,000 $1,365

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Just be upfront with sales rep that you have researched and obtained wthe wholesale prices including all dealer incentives and would like to make a reasonable offer to them. In my case he knew that 3% of net wholesale price was a reasonable ballpark for their profit markup so it was very straightforward from there and efficient.
rob from sharon, ON
reported on Monday, November 09, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Nancy from Bradford, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 05, 2009

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $3,000 $2,758

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Robert from RR#1 Kettleby, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Consumer Report gives Highlander an 81 rating. Comfortable ride and good handling characteristics. 7 seater.powerful enough with a 5000lb. towing capacity. Dealer gave me no argrument in the negotiation after showing them Car Cost Canada information.
Robert from RR#1 Kettleby, ON
reported on Friday, March 06, 2009

Toyota Yaris

Toyota Yaris

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $1,666 $1,161

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Yaris, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Judy from Holland Landing, ON
reported on Thursday, October 09, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Yaris, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Kelvin from Newmarket, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 05, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota Yaris, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Sherry from Newmarket, ON
reported on Friday, May 02, 2008