@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

OpenRoad Mazda Port Moody

3170 St. Johns Street
Port Moody
British Columbia
Buyer Reviews 16
Average Rating 8.2
Average Discount $1,750
Mazda CX-3

Mazda CX-3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2019 1 $3,500 $1,750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2019 Mazda CX-3, and saving $3500 off of MSRP.
Couldn't have asked for a smoother car buying experience. Exceptional service from start to finish!
Dave from Nanaimo, BC
reported on Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Mazda Mazda3

Mazda Mazda3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $500 $250
2013 1 $1,000 $2,194
2012 1 $500 $1,773
2011 2 $1,750 $1,491
2010 1 $1,000 $1,678
2008 2 $1,500 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
They weren't sure about the pricing but it seems like they used the car cost price and made up a number that was comparable but overall they didn't include the taxes into the pricing so it didn't make much difference price wise in the end anyway.
Lydia from , BC
reported on Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Rated 1

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Used your report. Went to see and test drive the car. Wanted to talk to the new car sales manager but salesman Ben told me it was the same talking to him as he was the representative when the manager is away. Made a deal of $325.00 off plus all season mats. I wanted the cargo mat also but he could not get it approved so he told me that he would pay part of it on his own pocket. He tried to reneged on the deal after and would not return my calls. Eventually I got it but had bad experience with the receptionist and the parts department.
jose from Coquitlam, BC
reported on Saturday, March 10, 2012

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
1) I left the Product Advisor open the negotiations with what he could do. I always treat them well and ask for their help. I prefer this approach than pushing too much. 2) When I received the initial offer I asked him for 5 minutes of privacy to work out the offer on my laptop. 3) I made a counter and went to talk with the manager and I only used the report with him. After I showed him the report he gave me the Lease Rebate of $500 that he "forgot" to give me in the first place. After that we negotiated another $300 of discount.
Fabio from Coquitlam, BC
reported on Sunday, August 28, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Opening offer of dealer invoice less rebates.
Justin from Port Moody, BC
reported on Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Talking to the sales manager gets you better results than with just the sales rep. Try sending quotes online to get the best rates as you talk directly to a manager.
Loren from Coquitlam, BC
reported on Monday, July 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Mazda 3 is great; a lot of power for a little car and great gas mileage. We chose the dealer after we got a referral from a friend, the sales rep seemed to be able to make a deal without a lot of input from the manager.
Sandra from Pitt Meadows, BC
reported on Sunday, June 15, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I used [the report] to check if the dealer offered what I considered a fair deal over the invoice.
Hoyt from Richmond, BC
reported on Saturday, April 05, 2008

Mazda CX-7

Mazda CX-7

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $3,250 $3,312

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Mazda CX-7, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Be reasonable but be prepared to walk. Make your offer time sensitive with a fair time for dealer to reply.
Karl from North Vancouver, BC
reported on Thursday, October 20, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Mazda CX-7, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Picked this vehicle out of four shortlisted ones, test drove two and selected the Mazda. Open Road is the closest Mazda dealership to me. I showed them that I had the price report and offered them a price of 4% over the wholesale price and we settled for 5% after negotiations. It's great, I knocked $1495 off the retail price which more than paid for the fog lights and some other accessories I wanted for the car and I got those installed at cost!
Preston from Coquitlam, BC
reported on Monday, July 04, 2011

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $3,000 $2,275
2008 1 $1,500 $1,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Quek from Port Coquitlam, BC
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Mazda MX-5

Mazda MX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $4,571

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda MX-5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The CCC report was very helpful just to have some idea what the dealer's margin was on the deal. As well, it was helpful to know the expiry date of the manufacturer's special financing. The purchased car is a popular model with limited supply so our bargaining position was not as strong as it could be otherwise. We felt misled by the dealer's special "Auto Arm" package (anti-theft decals, damaged wheel replacement plan, tire pressure indicating valve stem caps) in lieu of documentation charges. When asked whether the package could be declined, we were told that it could be but we would still have to pay the $599 charge to cover documentation. Total BS. As well, all dealers seem to present the additional packages for undercoating, diamond coat paint protection, disability insurance to cover payments, etc. only at the time that the vehicle is picked up. There is no mention at the time of bargaining for the car. The profit for the dealer must be incredible. Added to the financing of the car, at the end of the 5-year financing, the most comprehensive of the packages would have cost an extra $7500 for a $40,000 vehicle. Total BS.
K from Port Moody, BC
reported on Monday, June 16, 2008