@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Ottawa Honda

955 Richmond Road
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 72
Average Rating 8.3
Average Discount $2,447
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,500 $1,250
2010 2 $2,750 $3,120
2009 3 $2,333 $3,157

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
FLavoie from , ON
reported on Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, March 29, 2010

Rated 1

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Excellent sales experience
John from Smiths Falls, ON
reported on Saturday, December 05, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
John from Stittsville, ON
reported on Monday, June 29, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Hugh from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The best money I ever spent!. Just one piecec of advice: If you are planning to purchase extra options, like extended warranty, rust protection, etc. negotiate everything together.
Milos from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, April 10, 2009

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,000 $1,000
2017 3 $1,250 $625
2012 3 $1,833 $1,891
2011 1 $2,500 $2,281
2010 4 $3,125 $2,433
2009 3 $4,333 $3,268
2008 1 $2,000 $3,355

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Lyne from , ON
reported on Saturday, December 23, 2017

Rated 6

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Colin from , ON
reported on Sunday, October 15, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Eric from , ON
reported on Sunday, October 08, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Hoa from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, June 15, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
In addition they allowed profit (4% for our case) over the wholesale value of the vehicle, you can also negotiate for extra goodies (winter tires for example) for being part of the deal.
Daniel from Gatineau, QC
reported on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Michael from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Dianne from Tweed, ON
reported on Saturday, May 07, 2011

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Owen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, January 14, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Honda reliability, holds value. Requested online price quote from Ottawa dealers, local dealer had no stock. Ottawa Honda had the CRV-EXL that we wanted. Price savings includes $2500 factory to dealer incentive.
Scott from Kingston, ON
reported on Sunday, July 04, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
If requesting quotes via email... Make sure you provide a differend email address, name and telephone number for each request. Most dealers have a database to track such info and share to protect their market.
Pierre from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, July 03, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Just ask for 2 percent over wholesale price.
Hulin from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, September 07, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Reva from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
David from Nepean, ON
reported on Thursday, December 25, 2008

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $3,000 $1,500
2011 2 $4,500 $3,531
2009 1 $4,000 $4,086
2008 1 $6,000 $5,136

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Honda Pilot, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Excellent Service
Robert from , QC
reported on Sunday, July 23, 2017

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Larry from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, November 14, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
HU from Kanata, ON
reported on Sunday, February 17, 2008

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,250 $625
2012 1 $3,000 $2,916
2011 3 $2,500 $2,681
2010 1 $9,000 $4,562
2008 2 $4,500 $5,291

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Kevin from , ON
reported on Thursday, July 13, 2017

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Don't talk trade-in until the end. Use up dealer's time so they have an investment in you and want to get something for spending this time.
Dr. from Cumberland, ON
reported on Monday, January 23, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Coming into the dealer knowing how much profit there is and we also knew about other dealer incentive such as holdback really helped speed up the negotiations. Also, we created a spreadsheet with all the aspects of the t4ransactions so that we didn,t need them to crunch the numbers for us, we did it ourselves.
Brendan from ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, December 24, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Very useful to know cost and it helped with the negotiation.
Brent from Manotick, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
We decide we wanted a 2011 Honda Odyssey EX-L and obtained a car costs report. I emailed all the regional dealerships, with very specific details of what we wanted and asked them for their best price. All the dealerships responded with quotes and there was a wide range of prices from full MSRP to +4% dealer margin, instantly I knew which dealers were honest and who wasn’t. I went to the dealership with the best offer (+4% margin) and began negotiating without telling the dealership I had a car costs reports. The sales person stated they didn’t have any more margins on their offer and the offer was the whole sale price, but once I told them I had a car cost report and showed them it, suddenly they was room for more negotiations and I was able to get a further discount. In the end we settled for a 3.0% dealer margin and received a discount close to $3000. Without a car cost report I wouldn’t have been able to negotiate such a good deal, and sales person stated I obtained the best deal of anyone on 2011 Odyssey. Thanks Car Costs Canada
C from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Your website is not very user friendly. I would like to see it revamped. . . .Did not mention that I had the dealer invoice pricing. They were pretty eager to deal to get the 2010's out as the 2011's are coming soon. It was very comforting knowing the dealer cost as I was able to negotiate with confidence.
Jeffery from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, August 29, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Depending on the time and the car you are buying either add 0% or 1% dealer profit. That is good enough. They are happy to sell it to you!
vu from nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Honda HR-V

Honda HR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $750 $375

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Honda HR-V, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Laurie from , ON
reported on Friday, July 07, 2017

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 3 $2,166 $1,494
2011 1 $1,500 $1,931
2010 5 $2,600 $1,989
2009 7 $1,785 $1,827
2008 7 $2,000 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Kirill from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, December 02, 2011

Rated 6

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
We called ahead and asked if they would accept the dealer cost +3% and they said yes. We got there signed the papers and that was basically it.
MARCHUK from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, March 25, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
sylvain from ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
YU from OTTAWA, ON
reported on Friday, January 28, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I showed my report before the onset of negotiations and they immediately said they could "do better" than the dealer cost+ 3%..Got the car for dealer cost + 2%
anouk from ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, August 13, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I was honest with the dealership that I knew the wholesale cost of the car, and they offered me a price lower than where I was going to start my negotiations.
Sean from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose Honda civic for reliability, looks and gas millage. I used the carcostcanada's invoice (dealer invoice- by presenting to the sales person after he gave us his final asking price for the car) which resulted in saving of 975.00 and saved us lot of time in negotiating the final deal. Thanks Carcostcanada.
Om from NEPEAN, ON
reported on Friday, March 19, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Carcostcanada really helped me get a good price
Zhongfang from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, January 10, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Carole from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Nothing else to tell. I just new the price. They needed to off load the model I was getting, the 2010's were coming in so having all this in my favor and knowing that I got the dealer invoice gave me the leg up.
Dave from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale price report was very useful. The dealer recognized the Car Cost Canada report immediately and referred to me as a "knowledgeable buyer".
Brian from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, July 31, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The entire team at Ottawa Honda were professional from the get go. I told my sales rep I had a price in mind from Car Cost Canada and he actually brought out the invoice price. The entire experience took about 3 hours from the test drive to purchase, and I felt I got a fair price.
Jan from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, May 08, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I was initially interested in the Honda Fit, but with incentives and 0.9% financing, the more expensive Civic Sedan ended up being cheaper overall. I went to Ottawa Honda because we have been going there for many years. Along with wholesale pricing information, the price report indicated there were two incentives, one for $1,000 and one for $500. The sales rep didn't mention the $500 rebate until I showed it to him on the report.
Karl from Almonte, ON
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Rated 6

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We went to 3 dealerships and presented the same price. Only the last one considered our offer. We used the following formula: Wholesale Price - Incentives - Holdback + 3% profit is the lowest that "can" be done but you will not get many dealers to agree with this. We then added a nominal amount of profit above this figure. We believe that if you do not get some serious effort on the part of the dealer to come to terms with your CCC price within the first 15 to 20 minutes, then you should simply leave the dealership.
Tanya from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 18, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Pasan from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 06, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
After test driving the car, and deciding to buy it, I emailed the salesman a detailed offer with everything itemized (taxes, fuel conservation rebate etc). I included wholesale +$600. In the offer, I gave him a chance to accept (otherwise I would email to other dealers). After a few phone conversations, we settled on the price (wholesale +700). I went in, and it was just simple paper work. It was handy to have the very detailed offer in my hand, to make sure thier invoice was correct - there was a $200 charge for something I didn't ask for - I could spot the discrepency right away.
Tom from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, June 23, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ottawa Honda was great, I dealt with Bobby over the phone and then went in to sort out the paperwork. Spending the least amount of time as possible in the dealership. Ben Spatafora informed us what dealer in Ottawa to contact. Then I dealt with them to get my price. I then called Ben with the price I got before moving forward with the purchase. This may not have been possible if I didn't deal over the phone.
Stephen from petawawa, ON
reported on Monday, May 12, 2008

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Harvey from Nepean, ON
reported on Sunday, May 04, 2008

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I have used the report to ask several dealers for their best price and was aiming for 3% or less.
Slobodan from Kanata, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
We came right out and let the sales rep know that we had the wholesale report. The rep and dealer agreed to split everything down the middle. Job done. Other dealers did the old "Let me talk to my manager" routine, coming back with something in between and asking us to play some more. We didn't want to play, we wanted a fair, painless experience and we got it at Ottawa Honda.
Rick from Kanata, ON
reported on Monday, February 04, 2008

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $944
2010 1 $4,000 $1,656
2009 3 $666 $1,168
2008 4 $500 $973

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Karl from Almonte, ON
reported on Friday, September 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Chose dealer based on broad selection of models and colours. Used report to ensure negotiations took place on base cost and to achieve an understanding with the sales rep that I understood that while margins were thin I still wanted some of them. Be sure to ask about Manufacturer's Discounts, especially near the end of a model year - I was able to achieve an additional $2,500 (plus HST) off of the final cost of my car.
William from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, January 30, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I used the wholesale price as a guide. I did not tell the sales representative that I had the report. I had worked out what I believed was a fair offer and they accepted it. Part of the reason may have been that the Car Cost Canada fright number was wrong.
Mr from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 08, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The dealer has a very good reputation with previous customers.
Mary from ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, June 21, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I was impressed with the information supplied by the Car Cost website. It facilitated negotiating a better price with the dealership. Buying a car was an easier undertaking.
Maureen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 09, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I paid full MSR price for the basic car, but I got a free remote entry system (MSR $224) thrown in for free. Next time I will also ask for a spare (3rd) key for free also.
pete from stittsville, ON
reported on Friday, June 13, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Eric from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, May 19, 2008

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I couldn't really use the Wholesale Price Report, as the 2008 information wasn't available from CarCostCanada. I am not satisfied with this service.
CAMPBELL from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, October 01, 2007

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $3,000 $3,250
2008 1 $2,000 $3,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Mike from Nepean, ON
reported on Monday, May 11, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Stacey from Kanata, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 29, 2008

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $5,645

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report was critical to my negotiations because it revealed not only dealer costs, but incentives that were available at the time. I took a gamble and asked for the maximum incentive available and then stuck to my offer. The sales rep made 4 trips to the Manager''s office, and eventually they took my offer. I saved $4500 off list!!
Scott from Carp, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

Honda Civic Hybrid

Honda Civic Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,000 $1,062

Buyer Reviews

Rated 2

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Mark from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 28, 2008