@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Parkway Honda

1681 Eglinton Ave. E.
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 15
Average Rating 8.7
Average Discount $1,633
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $250 $125
2017 3 $916 $458
2012 1 $1,000 $1,891
2011 2 $2,500 $2,281

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Honda CR-V, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Darryl from East York, ON
reported on Monday, October 08, 2018

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
A cargo liner that was ordered as part of the purchase wasn't available when we picked up the vehicle. We live a good distance away so the dealership tried to have the liner delivered to another dealership closer to us. When that didn't work our salesperson, Danny Larush, delivered the part to us on his own time. We were disappointed when the liner wasn't available on pick up, but the dealership/salesperson went out of their way to make it right!
Scott from Georgetown, ON
reported on Saturday, August 04, 2018

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Cindy from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 09, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Good system. Easy to understand, and seems effective when being discussed with dealer rep.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, July 14, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I told sales rep upfront that I was a CarCost member and he asked for a copy of the report. It was a great starting point, and although I was willing to add 4% over dealer cost, you have to be very careful when also dealing with 'trade-ins- that the trade in value isn't lowered to help increase the percentage the purchaser is willing to go over the dealer cost. But I did find that having the dealer cost was a great starting point for negotiating. I would also advice going on 'black book' site to get 'high and low' trade-in values. Overall, going into the dealership with both 'aides' at hand certainly makes the entire situation more evenly matched. I would certainly recommend someone looking to purchase a new vehicle to join CarCost Canada.
Ross from Orangeville, ON
reported on Friday, January 06, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Haohui from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, October 13, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We have been dealing with Parkway Honda for 15 years. We have leased Honda CRV's ever since they were introduced. We initially discussed another leasing option on a new CRV, but we drive far more kilometres a year than the warranty allows and reach the threshold of 96,000 way before the 4 year warranty expires. We then started discussing a cash purchase and showed the car cost wholesale price extimate and offered 3% over the wholesale cost which they accepted. Then we got a further $2500 off because of a manufacturer''s discount available until the end of August. So we saved $1350 off the list price and another $2500 for a total of $3850. Because we drive so much we applied the savings to an 8 year or 200,000 kilometre warranty and a remote starter plus a 4 year iron clad type of insurance covering minor scratches, windshield damage (no deductible), tire damages, key loss and road side assistance. We are going to keep this car for at least five years and no longer need to be concerned about kilometer/warranty threseholds, etc.
George from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Honda Civic Hatchback

Honda Civic Hatchback

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,750 $875

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2018 Honda Civic Hatchback, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Bryon from Scarborough, ON
reported on Thursday, February 22, 2018

Honda Civic Coupe

Honda Civic Coupe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $250 $125

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Honda Civic Coupe, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Diane from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, October 09, 2017

Honda Civic Sedan

Honda Civic Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $500 $250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda Civic Sedan, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Bill from Scarborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,500 $2,018
2012 1 $2,000 $2,676

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Josh is very honest and will guide you efficiently.
Kaustubh from Pickering, ON
reported on Thursday, May 31, 2012

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $7,000 $3,531

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
STEPHEN from TORONTO, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 05, 2011

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $500 $1,625

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose the Honda Fit because I'd been driving a Honda Civic for 16 years and I trusted Honda for good quality, but I wanted a slightly smaller car than the new Civic, plus I wanted a hatchback. The Fitcame highly recommended and it fitted the bill. The price report allowed me to see just how much leeway there was for negotiation and gave me a feeling of comfort when in the process of negotiation. My advice: work out the details of your offer and the differential prior to going into negotiatiosn.
Noel from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 29, 2011

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report was of limited value in this instance. The 2012 model was recently made for sale; no manufacturer discounts were available and inventory was very low. The dealer was initially extremely reluctant to consider any more than a few hundred dollars of discount. More substantial discounts were available if we were willing to commit to a purchase now but defer delivery until the Fall. That was not acceptable to us. Negotiations spanned a one week period, near month end. Considerable savings were available on the 2011 model, but inventory was scarce.
Alan from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011