@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Performance Lexus Toyota

262 Lake Street
St. Catharines
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 26
Average Rating 9.3
Average Discount $2,990
Lexus NX 200t

Lexus NX 200t

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,250 $1,125

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Lexus NX 200t, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
George from Dundas, ON
reported on Friday, August 10, 2018

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $3,000 $1,500
2011 1 $4,000 $3,051

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
It is really good to receive the best price through the carcost.
Bo from St.Catharines, ON
reported on Thursday, May 04, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The Highlander in my opinion was a much better value than either the Ford Explorer or the Honda Pilot. We picked this dealer because we have had good experiences with them in the past and they are close to home. I used the wholesale price from Car Cost and added 3% dealer profit. I made my offer and explained how I got to that number and they accepted it.
Allan from St Catharines, ON
reported on Monday, April 11, 2011

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $2,012
2011 1 $3,000 $2,403
2010 1 $2,000 $2,169
2009 1 $4,000 $2,378

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota Camry, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We offered a 5% profit over the Dealer Cost and then insisted on a better deal for our trade in. We paid the price we wanted to pay.
Nicholas from St.Catharines, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 07, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Camry, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
We bought our last car at Performance in St. Catharines and found them very pleasant to deal with. They immediately dealt with the Wholesale Price Report as a base starting point.
Robin from St. Davids, ON
reported on Sunday, November 14, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Contact dealers directly with the invoice price and how much you want to pay over the invoice. Add in Factory discounts on top. If a dealer wants you to come in and talk, or doesn't want to talk about the final price, but instead the monthly payment, you might need to go elsewhere.
navid from st.catharines, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $2,017
2009 3 $833 $1,235
2008 1 $4,000 $1,464

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The report was very useful. I didn't flash it in front of the salesman but used it to calculate what I wanted the offer to be, including a reasonable markup, in a spreadsheet before going in. This way I knew what the final number would be. I also used the pricing tool on the Toyota website to help.
George from Beamsville, ON
reported on Saturday, October 22, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The CarCost recommended dealer (Toronto - Yorkdale) gave me a quote over the phone 3% above wholesale. That seemed reasonable. Then I went to another dealer, knowing what the first one said, so I had a lot of confidence. I did not mention Carcost until the salesman got to the point where he expected me to make an offer. Then I told him I knew the wholesale price. He was very positive about this and we started talking about how much over wholesale I would offer. I got it for slightly less than 3% over and the overall buying experience was very pleasant.
Thomas from OAKVILLE, ON
reported on Monday, March 30, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose a Corolla because I know it will last forever. We still have a 1996 with over 300 000 kms and no problems with it. Bought it from the same dealer.
Craig from St. Catharines, ON
reported on Monday, March 09, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Previously purcahsed a Carola CE from this dealer and agent and were happy with the service. Difference between Retail and Wholesale was only $1519, unable to move on the price.
Phil from Grimsby, ON
reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Corolla, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
LECH from Hamilton, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $7,000 $3,371
2010 1 $4,000 $2,750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
This dealer does 56% of its business outside of its prinmary trading area. They will bring a demo to you to try out. Their follow up service is exemplary.
Neil from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Toyota Venza since I am a dedicated Toyota-product driver. My current Lexus ES 300 has 360K+ on it and is still going strong. I dealt with this dealer, and Randy in particular, because I had approached two other Toyota dealers and all it took was one call for Randy (whom I got in touch with initially purely by chance as he was the one who picked up the phone on the eve of closing one evening) to give me his best price- no haggling. He followed through on his commitments throughout the sales process. Tell him Jason L. referred you to him.
Jason from Brampton, ON
reported on Monday, October 25, 2010

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $3,000 $2,409
2009 1 $2,000 $1,813

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Knowing the wholesale price I was able to come up with a "win/win" price that I emailed to 9 area dealers. At least four dealers wanted my business and accepted my deal. Then I went to my local dealer and asked if they could match the deal. They did, no hassle, deal done.
Jason from St. Catharines, ON
reported on Friday, October 09, 2009

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $1,711
2009 1 $4,000 $2,147

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Bob from Burlington , ON
reported on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Sienna, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
[This] made the process very quick; it immediately lowered the price to $500 above invoice.
ERMARKARYAN from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Lexus ES 350

Lexus ES 350

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $3,500
2008 1 $2,000 $3,769

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Lexus ES 350, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
We felt informed when we had the true price of the car. It certainly made dealing on a new car painless. Will use you every time
carolynne from grimsby, ON
reported on Sunday, September 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Lexus ES 350, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I have owned a Lexus for 16 years. The car was great and the service was super. They said their normal discount would have been about $500.
richard from st. catharines, ON
reported on Thursday, May 01, 2008

Lexus RX 350

Lexus RX 350

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $5,000 $3,227

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Lexus RX 350, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Wholesale Report is good back up for making sure you are getting a fair and competitive price when dealing with a reputable dealer.
Robert from Burlington, ON
reported on Friday, September 04, 2009

Lexus IS 250

Lexus IS 250

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $6,000 $3,074

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Lexus IS 250, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I calculated price with 3,4,5 and 6% markup and used this as a reference during the negotiations. Knowing the dealer cost on options also helped, as this is where I made the savings in cost. I also had a firm buyer for my trade in, so this did not become part of the negotiation strategy. I also purchased closed to month end, so knew they were trying to meet the monthly sales targets.
Debra from Burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Toyota Tundra

Toyota Tundra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $7,000 $3,833

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Tundra, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Laszlo from Hamilton, ON
reported on Saturday, March 14, 2009

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $750 $1,457

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
My daughter works in one department [of the dealership]. It has a new updated building. The car drives very well. The 1.8 engine seems to have enough power and plenty of head and leg room for the passenger's side (that's where I sit). I bought it for my other daughter who was driving and she is head over heels in love with the Matrix.
Norman from St Catharines, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 03, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Matched another dealer's price and threw in a service credit($150)
Roger from Fenwick, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 09, 2008