@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Pineview Hyundai

3790 Hwy 7
Woodbridge
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 34
Average Rating 8.7
Average Discount $3,544
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,000 $1,000
2012 2 $1,250 $1,146
2009 3 $2,500 $2,277
2008 1 $1,000 $1,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Onyeka from North York, ON
reported on Monday, November 06, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
After obtaining the dealer invoice information for the Elantra GLS from CarCost Canada, Anthony Pellicori of Pfaff Hyundai contacted me with a courteous introdctory email. When I requested a quote, he sent me an email offer of $500 above the dealer's cost that included a discount of $292 as well as the $3500 Hyundai cash rebate. This was a better offer than I could negotiate with one other dealer that I contacted. Pfaff's first offer included a $449 dealer fee for Global Registration, etching to register the car in a global vehicle recovery system in the event of vehicle theft. Pfaff waived the fee when I indicated that I was not interested in the etching. Anthony was courteous and helpful throughout the purchase process. We waited nearly 3 weeks for delivery of the vehicle since the inventory was low in our colour preference. Our problems started when we picked up the car. We ordered a block heater and mud flaps that were to be installed at the dealer. Unfortunately, the mud flaps were on back order and we were informed on the day we picked up the car that we would have to return when they were ready. A more serious situation occurred the day after we purchased the car when the coolant drained rapidly from the radiator after the block heater somehow came loose or blew out and the engine seriously overheated. After getting the car towed to the dealer, they offered a complimentary demo until the engine could be repaired. Under the circumstances, I contacted the General Manager and asked him to replace the car. To my relief and satisfaction, he was very apologetic, understood my concerns and agreed to replace the car. I recommend Pfaff Hyundai for the purchase experience, with the understanding that there are some aspects of their customer service that need to be improved (mainly better communication) when things go wrong, although they have likely never experienced a situation like mine.
Grant from Tottenham, ON
reported on Thursday, July 23, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Do a search for the car you want and then get a CarCost Canada report for the top 5 cars with all the possible trims, once you decide the car you want just print your report and put the numbers together using the report as a guide, once you have the price you want to pay all figured out, just take this to the dealer and let them know you have this information and what your numbers are and it is up to them to close the deal or negotiate the price but at least you have a good start.
Roberto from Maple, ON
reported on Monday, March 30, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I didn't choose Frank, he called me. I was dealing with another dealer from Eglinton Hyundai, and honestly wasn't too keen on her or the dealership. Frank got my phone number off of here, saw that I wanted an Elantra Limited and called me up and offered me a WAY better deal. He was straight up, no BS - which I really liked. To be honest - all I cared about was what was coming out of my pocket each month, and he understood that. He said he wanted to move more cars, and knew I wanted to pay less money each month. I actually made the entire deal over the phone, paid the deposit by credit card. Highly recommend dealing with Frank Metallo, stand up guy, no BS. Don
Don from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, February 22, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The Elantra is well equipped and has the interior room I need. The trunk space is also quite generous. The vehicle look/style is nice. I chose Pfaff Hyundai because they were recommended in my price report. When I met with the sales rep and stated that I was a Car Cost member, the sales rep stated that they would sell the vehicle for $500.00 over the wholesale base price. Deal! This was good enough for me.
Thomas from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 09, 2008

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $1,978

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I used the CCC report as a bargaining tool to try to get less than the 2-3% recommended markup.
Bernard from Vaughan, ON
reported on Monday, July 04, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $5,000 $3,531
2009 7 $4,071 $3,175
2008 2 $4,500 $2,738

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
We chose the Sante Fe because it suited our needs. We were not over sold on a particular model, and we were treated fairly and with respect. No added pressure was put on us.Highly reccommend Pfaff Hyundai.
June from Woodbridge, ON
reported on Thursday, October 14, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Savings in addition to factory to dealer incentive of $3,000.
Jeffrey from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, March 18, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I selected this car based on membership recommendations as well as industry warranty. I met with two Hyundai dealers and loved the service and professionalism at Pfaff in Vaughan. No back and forth and no bullshit. Just straight up sensible sales and management. I highly recommend you visit. Then you can decide for yourself if they are for you. Trust me you wont be disappointed. Trevor is in the process of having our car delivered to us for the Long weekend.
Alfredo from Maple, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
No problem. The Dealer sent me an e mail right after your quote to me, I called and went to see him and found he was reasonable and bought the car.
Joseph from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The dealer contacted me. There was really no negotiation required. They flat out said they wanted to make $500, and I was okay with that; very painless process.
Jeremy from East York, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 03, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Negotiations were stalled until I mentioned the fact that I was a Car Cost Canada member. I then got more than I was originally asking for and settled with $500.00 over the dealer cost for two vehicles.
Ryan from North York, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 05, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
We negotiated the deal prior to acknowledging we were a Car Cost Member. Upon revealing we were, we saved the additional difference between the retail and dealer cost. Jeremy Vallie, our dealer sales rep., was an absolute pleasure to deal with. There was a genuine intent to work with us to get a deal done and not push us into something we couldn't afford, as opposed to many other dealers we had visited. Frank Metallo, the Sales Manager was a consummate professional to say the very least. Without going into too much detail, we had a minor issue upon picking up our new Santa Fe. Frank took time on a Sunday evening, no less, to cater to our needs. Talk about phenomenal customer service! Frank could have easily written the book on "The Very Best in Customer Service". Mr. C. Pfaff would be wise to keep these two gentlemen as long as he can. In this day and age Customer Service is THE deciding factor and these gentlemen provided it in spades.
Nick from Aurora, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Luc from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, March 14, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Frank is the sales manager and participates as a Car Cost salesperson. He offered a lower price than any other Hyundai dealership I visited, right away. I did not have to negotiate the price very much, as he had already offered an excellent one. So instead, I negotiated "extras" such as oil changes, accessories, etc. However, although the price was very good, the service was pretty bad after I had agreed to purchase. I found I had to chase them quite often to get things done. They also rust proofed my car after I had asked them not to.
Aaron from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Pfaff was great. Their first quote was very good but for including $449 for the Globali registration fee (which gets you a $4000 dealer credit if your stolen car is not recovered) which I did not want and insisted be removed. They removed it no problem.
Jeffrey from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 04, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
MELAMED from Montreal, ON
reported on Saturday, February 02, 2008

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,000 $1,631

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Used Dealer cost to start your negotiations, just at a little margin for the dealer 1 - 2% depending on how desperate you are.
Tarek from Richmond hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 08, 2009

Hyundai Genesis

Hyundai Genesis

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,750 $2,983

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Vehicle chosen from reading reviews and Consumer Report magazine. Dealer representative must be knowledgeable, bright and professional dealership and convenient location for service.
Anthony from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Friday, September 04, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
very helpful knowing cost especially on a new car with little history or other web advice
Jay from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, January 09, 2009

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,517

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
There didn't appear to be that much mark up on this vehicle. Freight and PDI are expensive. Be careful of additional fees for Globali registration, window engraving.
James from Woodbridge, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 09, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $3,250 $2,956
2008 4 $5,875 $4,969

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
The sales staff had completed a diploma program at Georgian College which raised the ethical standards of the dealership to well above average for the industry.
Geoffrey from Barrie, ON
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Igor from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, May 24, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
KENNETH from THORNHILL, ON
reported on Saturday, September 13, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Sam from WOODBRIDGE, ON
reported on Monday, July 07, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I bought a Hyundai Sonta or ~20k I studied the CarCostCanada pricing reports and discovered the large $5000 cash incentive that I did not know about and hence decided to purhcase the car and put it on my Mortgage. Even paying 5.75% interest from my mortage LOC with the cash incentive it was cheaper than 0% purchase financing from Hyundai, plus I can pay it off/down easier and faster(increasing the savings by not paying the interest). I really enjoyed the service from Pfaff, especially Anthony Pellicori, as it was a simple, no haggle process. They charged $500 over the wholesale price and then added Freight, air conditionr tax, fuel consumption tax, registration fee and that's it. On a cheaper car, such as mine, it works out to about 4% profit, but on a more expensive vehicle such as the $40,000 Santa Fe, it works out to 2.5%. (all excluding the cash incentives) I'm very pleased with this purchase, so much so that we are also leasing a Hyundai Santa Fe as a second vehicle!! Good luck!!
Hans from Woodbridge, ON
reported on Saturday, March 01, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Using CarCost made negotiations simple. Dave at Northwest recognized that I intended to purchase a Sonata and provided a no nonsense fair price. The deal was settled in minutes with NO surprises! I HIGHLY recommend Dave at Northwest!
OLAN from Oro Station, ON
reported on Sunday, October 07, 2007

Hyundai Tiburon

Hyundai Tiburon

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,000 $2,071

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Hyundai Tiburon, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Pricing and dealership -- no issue. Quality of car -- major issue. My car is still in the workshop after the 3rd week.
Roland from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Monday, April 06, 2009

Hyundai Azera

Hyundai Azera

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $5,000
2008 1 $2,500 $5,400

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Azera, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Don't let dealers low ball your trade in.
Thomas from Alliston, ON
reported on Friday, January 23, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Azera, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Dealer provided the price over the phone before I arranged to travel some distance to look at his stock. Finalized the deal in minutes. Simple no hassle experience. Fast and efficient.
BEEVOR from Barrie, ON
reported on Thursday, March 27, 2008

Hyundai Entourage

Hyundai Entourage

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $10,000 $5,588

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer based on price. I needed a full sized van. The advertised cash back price and interior space for occupants and cargo were the biggest reasons we picked the Entourage. I had to call Hyundai Canada to get the vehicle though. The dealer provided a nice loaner which removed stress and hassle until the Entourage arrived.
Patricia from Newmarket, ON
reported on Thursday, November 27, 2008