@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Sherwood Honda

30 Automall Road
Sherwood Park
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 22
Average Rating 8.0
Average Discount $2,681
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $3,500 $1,750
2011 1 $1,500 $2,159
2010 2 $3,000 $2,382
2009 1 $4,000 $3,269

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $3500 off of MSRP.
Once the Dealer's representative realized that we had the invoice price, he was very accommodating and willing to negotiate.
Daniel from , AB
reported on Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Fact that dealer was notified by Car Cost made getting down to options and price a quick exercise. I dealt this this dealer because they were prepared to deal - not the case with another Honda dealer here in Edmonton.
Al from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I was very pleased with the negotiating part of the process. The Manager was friendly, very professional and eager to close the deal. However, when it came to the delivery of the car I was disappointed and very frustrated with the staff assigned to the task. The car was not ready on the day it was confirmed for delivery -- so the next day was booked. When I came in the next day the pre-inspection report was not available so I refused to take delivery. Finally, I had to wait another day to take delivery. I just hope there service department is better organized.
Nazmin from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I had bought a honda CRV 8 years ago and got royally screwed by the rep at Millwoods Honda. The CRV has proven to be a great car and when we needed a second car we immediately thought of a second CRV but quaked at the thought of going through the nervewracking experience of dealing with Honda again. But armed with the wholesale price, the 2500. rebate and the fair mark up percentages we felt much more confident. I informed the rep on the phone when I was booking the test drive that I had had a bad experience with the Millwoods rep and that the charade she used of having to go back to ask the manager (good cop/bad cop) would not be tolerated by me this time. I wanted to deal with someone who could make the deal eyeball to eyeball. (You give this tip in your notes) It also helped that we went to the Hyundai dealership previous to going to Honda. The Sante Fe was my second choice. He promised us a 3500 rebate and a 3% mark up. This gave me confidence that if I was going to be pressured by the Honda salespeople I could walk and get a great deal on my second choice. But as it turned out the rep and the sales manager were straight forward and very friendly. I bought the car there and then (paid cash) so I don''t know about the financing end of things.
Thomas from SherwoodPark, AB
reported on Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
We have had good experience with Honda Vehicles and have had good experiencing in servicing our vehicles at the dealer. The vehicle we choose had an excellent rating by several publications. In negotiations we brought the report into the room and checked the dealers offer with the report. We asked the dealer to confirm that this was the best offer they could give us and although we had already credit pre-approved we asked for the the best they could do if we financed through them. We did not buy on the spot instead we went home and continued our research. In the end the dealer called back and improved the offer based on the fact we already used their servicing.
Donald from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Friday, October 02, 2009

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,500 $750
2009 2 $3,500 $3,101

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
It was a pleasure to deal with Max at Sherwood Honda prior to purchasing the car.
Ken from , AB
reported on Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
This was a recommended dealer without a Dealer''s Real Time Quote. They received the report from Car Cost Canada and called me. They offer a standard 3.5% over the wholesale price. I was happy with that. Once I had settled on a price, I then dealt with them on trade-in. They weren''t interested in my trade-in, which had mechanical problems, but they ended up offering $500 when I was ready to walk away. The salesman was somewhat green and needed the sales manager to close the deal.
Lorne from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, October 12, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Alison from Cold Lake, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $2,750 $2,740
2011 2 $4,000 $2,545
2010 1 $5,000 $4,625
2009 1 $1,500 $4,123

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I chose dealer based on dealer ratings on google and other car rating sites. I had done all my car homework in advance with regards to what vehicle I wanted to purchase (over 4 months of searching, test driving etc. . . ). I arrived at the dealership, he pulled my vehicle up to the front (they had in stock), and within 45 minutes the negotiations and paperwork was done. It is straight forward when you know what vehicle you want (exact vehicle) and have no car questions. It then becomes only a mathematical monetary discussion.
Brett from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, May 07, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Made appmnt with sales manager and told him I prefer discussing price directly with the decision maker. His approach was to offer dealer invoice less factory to dealer rebate with a 4 1/4% markup. Knowing his numbers were correct gave me confidence that I was being treated fairly. Could I have negotiated down the percentage? Maybe, but they need to make a living too.
Dan from Beaumont, AB
reported on Friday, December 30, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
This dealer was fair and salesman was knowledgeable and honest, atmosphere was friendly. Saying up front that you have the invoice price made getting to a reasonable price easier. The dealer does include some costs for mandatory items that are overpriced (e.g. nitrogen in tires and block heater, etc) and documentation, although this is not unique to this dealer. Though for time sake I didn''t worry about getting the absolute lowest price, I''m quite sure this vehicle can be had for below the 3% above invoice price if you are willing to go back to different dealers.
Brad from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, December 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Yurick from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, January 21, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Amie from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Friday, May 14, 2010

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The reason I choose the dealership, was this was the only dealership In Edmonton that would accept the quote from Car Cost Canada. The other thing to was the dealership offered 5 year/100,000Km free oil change. Either then that I was able to negotiate the same price I purchase from Sherwood Honda, at a different dealership and that was before I joined Car Cost Canada. Basically, I didn''''t really need the assistance from C.C.C. to get the price for the vehicle. Also, the manager didn''''t honor the Dealer Cost that was given from C.C.C, as he told me that the number was not correct and basically gave me the MSRP on the website. I did everything like C.C.C. website told customers to do. I took the dealer cost and GST, other fees and added 3% and the sales manager wouldn''''t honor my 3% and told me he would do 4%. Again, the manager only gave me the MSRP and gave me 4%. I feel if this dealership wants to be involved with Car Cost Canada, I think they should honor the Dealer Cost as what was quoted from C.C.C.
Chong from Fort McMurray, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 08, 2009

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $3,333
2011 1 $1,000 $3,392
2010 1 $2,500 $4,620

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I told them that I had the car cost price and freight and was wondering if they would be alright with a 3.5% profit on top of that. Dwayne said alright, and we went in to sign the papers. The staff there were great. We wanted a cherry Pilot, but no dealer we contacted would be able to get them in earlier than April, but they had a silver one on the lot that they offered to us with a reduction in the etching cost and no excise tax, so we took that one.
Kevin from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

Rated 3

Buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
If you decline the $399 insurance coverage that gives you $5000 in dealer credit they charge you $289 in admin fees.
Cameron from Leduc, AB
reported on Thursday, April 14, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Present the CarCost quote upfront. It makes dealing much more straightforward and faster. Be prepared to assume the cost of certain items that we sometimes take as a given (i.e. blockheater, detailing of vehicle). This is a relatively small price to pay compared to the overall savings. The dealer was quite upfront with his markup of 4.5% over wholesale. Once this was out on the table, things were very easy.
Ruben from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Friday, December 11, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $1,430
2009 1 $1,500 $1,852
2008 1 $500 $1,397

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Johnny from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, October 03, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
ryan from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, October 10, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Glenn from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Saturday, April 26, 2008

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $5,000 $5,888

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Domenic from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, May 28, 2010

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $1,152

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Terry from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, August 28, 2009