@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Silverhill Acura Motors Ltd.

5728 MacLeod Trail South
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 39
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $5,230
Acura TLX

Acura TLX

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $2,500 $1,250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Acura TLX, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Anthony from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Acura MDX

Acura MDX

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $500 $250
2012 2 $4,250 $5,363
2011 1 $10,000 $6,020
2010 2 $2,500 $4,222
2009 9 $6,388 $6,769
2008 7 $7,071 $5,767

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Acura MDX, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
MDX dealers seem to have very little negotiating room.
Pradeep from , AB
reported on Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Acura MDX, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
(1) Finalise the car you want to buy. (2) Take carcost report and start negotiation. Don''t start negotiation if you are not sure about your choice of car and cannot sign the deal on the same day. (3) Show sales rep. your readiness to finalise the deal if good price is offered.
Tushar from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, February 23, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Acura MDX, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Gary from Lethbridge, AB
reported on Sunday, February 05, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Acura MDX, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Silverhill Acura is a very reputable dealer. The Wholesale Price Report was a valluable tool during the negotiation process.
Norman from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, October 03, 2011

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Acura MDX, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I used Wholesale price report to undersand the room that I had for negotiation. It also made me aware of rebates and incentives that were available
Vinod from Calgary, NL
reported on Monday, May 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Acura MDX, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Presented the report and agreed to pay 4.5% above cost (compared to about 8% retail).
Lawrence from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, February 03, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Acura MDX, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Had pricing sheet worked out with Car Cost wholesale price and % markup at 3 - 8 percentages. When dealer started talking about how much they were making on the deal, was able to tell them exactly what they were making. Stuck to my guns and moved them from a 6% MU to under 4% with them throwing in some accessories to close.
Bruce from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, November 04, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Acura MDX, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Accura is high in quality and people at silver hill dealership are not imposing. After I showed them the real cost which I received from CarCostCanada it was hardly any negotiation as they said they want 4% above their cost so it was very easy.
SURINDERJIT from CALGARY, AB
reported on Monday, October 12, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Acura MDX, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Printed out the CCC wholesale data and took it in the office to get a price. Rick Chandler was very open, no games, and gave me pricing on a cost plus basis. I knew when I left the dealership what the on the road cost would be, including undercoating and other items normally sold once you hit the finance department. Didn''t have the same luck with other dealerships in my area.
Christopher from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, October 08, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Acura MDX, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Canmore, AB
reported on Wednesday, September 09, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Acura MDX, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Tom from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Acura MDX, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle: We selected the Acura MDX Elite because we wanted a quality vehicle. We are both over 55, therefore, it may well be our last new vehicle. Dealer: Three of the five (5) dealers had the vehicle or could bring the vehicle in by May 22, 2009. The fourth dealer had the vehicle in stock, however, the interior color was black? and we wanted Parchment. The fifth dealer was rejected due to a very ignorant salesperson. Therefore, we selected Silverhill Acura of Calgary because of the quality of the salesperson, Ken Tarabula. Wholesale Price Report- great guide, see $5000.00 mark-up - data on fees eg. no documentation fees. i.e. some tried to charge this fee (approx. #300.00). - most dealers (4 of 5 ) tried to start with the M.S.R.P. deduct the rebates and charge their fee(4.5-5% - gave me confidence and the abilty to see through the B.S. of some salespeople. i.e. I felt it levelled the playing field a bit.
Barry from Cold Lake, AB
reported on Sunday, May 10, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Acura MDX, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
I started the negotiations based on 3% from wholesale for a Tech package but they are selling fast so I had to move up. Left after the first meeting and they called me back. Actually saved over $12K from retail price. Better pricing available on MDX Touring and Elite than Tech package. Also, include "protection" packages like Diamond Kote, 3M protection and extended warranties in the base negotiation. They prefer to hit you with them after you''ve agreed on the vehicle price.
Raymond from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Acura MDX, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Silverhill Acura was recommended by friends for their pricing and service. Conversely, the only other Acura dealer in Calgary (Northwest Acura) had negative comments. My experience at Silverhill was pleasant and friendly. The savings above does not include the $10,000 in factory and dealer rebates.
Humbert from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, February 02, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Acura MDX, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale report gave me 2 additional rebates on this Acura for an additional savings of $3,000. Very fast and easy transaction with the sale rep
Suzanne from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, January 04, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Acura MDX, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
david from calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, November 06, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Acura MDX, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
dealer puts higher margins on tech. model over base. Base is best value, as they say they sell 90 % tech. or ent. model MDX's.
robert from high river, AB
reported on Friday, January 04, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Acura MDX, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
I found this dealership very honest, helpful and gave me a great price. It is what everyone would want from a car dealership.
Cameron from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, January 03, 2008

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Acura MDX, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Linda from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, December 03, 2007

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Acura MDX, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Terry from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, December 03, 2007

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Acura MDX, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Set a bottom line for negotiation and don't back off.
Dongwon from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, November 09, 2007

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Acura MDX, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Car cost made Negotiations very simple to get a good price and discount
Kyle from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, May 24, 2007

Acura TSX

Acura TSX

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $3,333
2011 1 $6,000 $2,666
2009 1 $4,000 $3,100

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Leasing a 2012 Acura TSX, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Keith from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, April 02, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Acura TSX, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I got the car at 2.5% above the Car Cost Canada dealer cost and applied the manufacturers rebate to get my price
Geoff from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, February 17, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Acura TSX, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I won''t buy a new vehicle again without consulting Car Cost Canada. Silverhill Acura was straightforward and to the point and we avoided the back and forth bartering because I had the dealer cost information. I think the sales rep even appreciated that I was upfront and told him straight off the bat that I had the Car Cost Canada information. It saved me and the dealership a lot of time as I did all the negotiations over the phone.
Heather from St. Albert, AB
reported on Friday, August 14, 2009

Acura RDX

Acura RDX

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $3,300
2009 3 $6,333 $5,040
2008 2 $6,000 $3,987

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Acura RDX, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
They had the vehicle we were looking for which was the only one around with the Tech Package in the color we liked. My daughter called all other dealers in Alberta with no luck. I had the Wholesale Price Report with me when we went in. Their markup was 8.3% and we offered 5% which I explained gave me a price break and they still made money. We also had the few options added at a discounted price and saved a total of around $2000 in addition to the $3000 dealer rebate.
Robert from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, August 05, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Acura RDX, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Good dealership that is reasonably low pressure. They let me take the demo out twice without having to accompany me (which is much preferred). Tried to do the usual sell-up on protection packages in the business office after the deal was done, all of which I declined. Do your research on electronic rust protection, btw... Used CarCostCanada pricing as a starting point, offered less than 3.5% above wholesale price but also added a couple of toys at full value to sweeten the pot (remote starter etc). Altogether saved about $7,500 off list due to this strategy and the fact that Acura has a couple of good incentives (including a $1,500 loyalty program, which applied to us because we already own an Acura). Good luck.
Mark from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, July 04, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Acura RDX, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Shaun from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 05, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Acura RDX, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
After a few contacts with the sales rep, I walked in using the car report and proposed an offer to them. With the price report in hand my proposal was straight forward and fair. The dealership got an easy sale and I saved a good amount of money.
Arpad from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, January 26, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Acura RDX, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Only part of the total factory to dealer cash rebate was advertised to the public. Car Cost Canada allowed me to request and receive a further price reduction of $1,000 even 3 three days after signing the original deal.
GORDON from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, October 17, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Acura RDX, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Be agressive. Bring the report with you and do plenty of research on sales margins.
Danny from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, July 08, 2008

Acura TL

Acura TL

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $5,305
2008 3 $3,500 $4,058

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Acura TL, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Provided an excellent and fair starting place for our negotiations
Terry from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, October 25, 2010

Rated 5

Leasing a 2008 Acura TL, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Vladimir from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, August 31, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Acura TL, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Aaron from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Acura TL, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Just told him I got the report and he honored the deal, there was some differences but it wasn't anything major.
Derek from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, January 24, 2008

Acura CSX

Acura CSX

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $3,119
2008 2 $4,500 $2,217

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Acura CSX, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I went into the dealership with full confidence, knowing the cost and how much I can try to bargain for. It took the nervousness out of trying to guess what the dealership cost of the car was. I got the amazing deal due to cash purchase, and it was the second last late model car. Luckily in my color! Also the factory incentives (which I found out from this site) helped too. I have recommended this site to 2 friends and they too, have saved thousands. Truly worth the membership fee if you are looking for a vehicle. They keep you updated with new factory incentives, which is a nice feature if you''re waiting for the "right time to buy". Thanks!
Michael from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Acura CSX, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Salesman was friendly and kind. Be careful though. On 3 occassions he didn''t deliver what he proposed to do (E.g. incentive, color). The Wholesale Price Report was very helpful to cut to the chase and get the best price they could give me. They weren''t very happy when they saw it though. Actually, I noticed that the report changed (the wholesale price went up $2000) & it was dated for the day I went back to the dealership to put down my deposit.
Katie from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, April 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Acura CSX, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Had a friend who purchased a vehicle from Rick and has sent a hand full of friends to see him. I did most of the negotiations over the phone. I told him which vehicle I was looking at(CSX with Navi) and that I had the car cost canada price. He said not a problem and gave me a price immediately over the phone. He told me when I came down to bring my ccc sheets and that was it. No hassle. Mark up came out to be 3.7% from wholesale. Dealer was excellent. No hassle to purchase extras(insurance,protection packages etc.) I was able to see his price list for the wholesale price to the dealer and ccc was bang on. If you buy for anything more than what ccc suggests, dealers are making a killing. Negotiate out as many dealer fees as possible.
Brad from Red Deer, AB
reported on Sunday, June 15, 2008