@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Sterling Honda

1495 Upper James Street
Hamilton
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 10
Average Rating 8.0
Average Discount $3,750
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $1,681

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Report was very helpful in negotiations - dealer was willing to negotiated down from list price.
Michael from Hamilton, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $10,000 $5,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
I had 3 Honda dealers offer me 3% above wholesale,so I prepared myself with actual numbers from CarCost. I did not want to do the back and forth between salesman and manager so I let each salesperson know before I arrived. I knew I would buy if I got 3% over wholesale and all rebates I was entitled to. 1st dealer came back with higher PDI & higher than wholesale and would not allow me to take offer sheet with me to think over. So it was goodbye on to next dealer. Went to Sterling and sales person was up front and gave me numbers that matched Carcost and a tad better. I bought my 2011 Ridgeline that would have cost roughly $43500 total with tax if I paid asking MRSP. I paid roughly $33000 total with tax. It did not hurt that it was a 2011 and sales were slow, but it was truck I wanted since 2009 and the price was right. I have been looking for used ridgeline and I got brand new truck cheaper than a 1-2 year used truck with 50-60k on it. This was the easiest negotiation with no worries about what problems I could have with buying used. I will definitely use CarCost again and recommend to others.
joe from dundas, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 07, 2012

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,500 $3,101

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Mark from Grimsby, ON
reported on Monday, November 28, 2011

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $1,430
2010 1 $2,000 $1,925
2009 1 $2,000 $1,852

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Patricia from Dundas, ON
reported on Friday, July 29, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Civic has better handling and the Manual transmission is very smooth and responsive. Better gas mileage than Focus. When I told the sales person he has one chance to give me the best price, he did come back with the best price, even better than a dealer connected with carcost canada''s quote. We also got $1000.00 more on our trade in than Ford would give us.
Louis from Burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, March 11, 2010

Rated 1

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose dealer, unfortunately, for convenience. I traded in a ,99 Honda CR-V or A Civic DX-G Automatic simply because I could not afford more. I felt Civic would hold value as well or better than most similar vehicles. The Car Cost report helped me to get $1000.00 loyalty credit to reduce the price (after tax). The sales rep would never have offered this information. I also kept the price to within 2 percent over dealer cost. In addition, this dealer cheated me out of 100.00; while not much, it was the typical thing thatgives car sales people the bad reputation they have, and obviously deserve.
Lawrence from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, June 19, 2009

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $4,000 $3,392

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Prices are very accurate by CarCoastCanada but dealers will always try and play down the profit margin as slim. Stick to your guns especially during these tryng sales times.
anthony from hamilton, ON
reported on Friday, July 15, 2011

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $6,000 $4,123
2008 1 $8,000 $5,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Hamilton, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 01, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
just show the dealer the Wholesale Price Report and start with the wholesale price plus 3%, but be prepared to walk if you can''t make a deal at the wholesale price plus 4.5%
David from Ancaster, ON
reported on Monday, August 04, 2008

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $500 $1,152

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Not much. A really popular car with very limited availability.
Bruce from Hamilton, ON
reported on Sunday, October 05, 2008