@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Subaru of Brampton

9 Canam Crescent-behind Planet Ford
Brampton
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 36
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $2,805
Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 2 $1,500 $750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Stan from , ON
reported on Saturday, August 11, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Regi from , ON
reported on Saturday, October 28, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,750 $875
2013 1 $2,500 $2,675
2012 3 $2,666 $2,741
2011 1 $4,000 $2,980
2010 1 $3,000 $2,204
2009 1 $9,000 $4,950

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Outback, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Paul from , ON
reported on Friday, March 02, 2018

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Negotiated the persentage mark-up.
Peter from Caledon East, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Look closely at your Vehicle Purchase Agreement and follow what happens as the Basic Vehicle Price becomes Total MSRP becomes Total Sale Price becomes Total Vehicle Price becomes Total Vehicle Price becomes Total Purchase Price. It's not confusing at all.....
Jim from Guelph, ON
reported on Thursday, March 15, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I faxed a proposal to three Subaru dealers which indicated (auto trader) they had vehicles in stock. Dealers: Subaru of Mississauga, Subaru of Brampton, and Marino's Fine Cars. I took the dealers wholesale price, added 3%, added freight & delivery, A/C tax, tire fee, licence transfer, & dealer add charge. Marino's Fine cars did not respond Subaru of Mississauga initially responded with 1500 over cost, indicated my numbers were wrong, however didn't follow up with my inquiries. Subaru of Brampton responded immediately, they didn't have the specific vehicle I was looking for and tried to locate one. Other dealers wouldn't exchange. The vehicle they had was one with a minor upgrade, the dealer offered the split the upgrade cost 50/50. I pick up the vehicle this weekend, hopefully no surprises. So far its been a reasonably good experience (I don't consider buying a car fun)
Roland from Millbrook, ON
reported on Monday, October 24, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
My local Subaru dealer initially held firm on only $200 off retail until I printed out the carcost wholesale prices and starting calling other dealers in the GTA. My first call to another dealer with carcost immediately resulted in $1900 savings from retail. One more phone call to another dealer resulted in $2900 using carcost (3% profit). So with two phone calls and carcost printout I saved almost $3000 off the car. Buying a car using carcost is an efficient and painless way to negotiate a fair price on a new car.
william from oakville, ON
reported on Sunday, March 14, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Outback, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
I used the info in the report to get a feel for how much the dealer was making in profit based on the dealers cost plus 5-6%. Much of the savings from the company backed rebates. For Subaru cars make the deal well before the end of the month because this is when the companies change their rebates and therefore dealers can scare you into believing if you don't buy now some or all of the $8,000 rebate may vanish. Which according to your update report didn't change at all.
Elizabeth from Sault Ste Marie, ON
reported on Thursday, October 08, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $3,000 $1,500
2012 1 $2,500 $3,035

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru Legacy, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Yaermaimaiti from , ON
reported on Sunday, September 24, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
P from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, March 26, 2012

Subaru Impreza WRX

Subaru Impreza WRX

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $2,750 $2,428

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Subaru Impreza WRX, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Very easy to deal with Subaru of Brampton as I let them know upfront I was a CCC member, they were always willing to answer my questions over a period of 2-3 weeks and they accepted my offer of a few percent over cost on the vehicle. Easiest car purchase I have made out of the 5 cars I have previously bought.
DEEPAK from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, May 17, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Impreza WRX, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I think it's helpful to have a very good idea of what vehicle model/options you want before you start talking about price. Also, if you're working with the contact as provided on the CarCostCanada site, be up front about the referral. I knew that I wanted the 5-door WRX with the Limited package, so it made the process very simple/straight-forward for everyone involved. Subaru of Brampton was well-reviewed on the CarCostCanada website (and other websites), and without any hesitation or back-and-forth I was provided a fair vehicle price in-line with what I was expecting based on the Wholesale Price Report.
Mark from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, January 02, 2012

Subaru Tribeca

Subaru Tribeca

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $10,000 $7,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Do your homework on extras such as extended warranties, rustproofing, customer service packages etc. After you close your deal, you get sent to the "business manager" who does a high pressure sales routine on you. It can leave you feeling quite deflated after feeling so good about the money you've just saved.
Steve from mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, March 10, 2012

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,000 $2,045
2012 1 $2,000 $1,515
2011 3 $2,833 $1,963
2010 3 $2,000 $1,673
2009 3 $2,166 $1,969

Buyer Reviews

Rated 3

Buying a 2012 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Buy Hamilton Subaru, most straight forward sales experience, excellent sales manager, only reason we did not buy from them was 7 weeks before they could get car. Brampton manager was excellent, once we said no interest in dealing with salesman. Then very straight forward and excellent price.
stephen from Burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, February 16, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Easy as 123. Pleasant process.
Fred from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Bruno from Milton, ON
reported on Monday, October 31, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Don't budge on your offer.
Subashini from Calgary, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I've always liked the Subaru Impreza WRX. I originally visited Subaru of Brampton because it was the closest Subaru dealership to my house. After running the CCC report it also recommended the same dealer which was handy. After a few test drives and visits to the dealership I was ready to buy. Andy knew that I was a CCC member and honoured it without question. I ended up paying a 4% markup even though the WRX is a hot-seller. Andy and Khai (Sales Manager) were both great to work with. I'd recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new Subaru.
Matthew from Brampton, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I had bundled other accessories into the vehicle purchase (snow tires, mud flaps) and let the dealer know that I expected a price that reflected the additional margin I was giving him.
charles from mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, November 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Showed them the report up front and said I was willing to pay a small premium over cost. They were great in accommodating our price request and this was for a 2010 model that they had just received.
adam from elmvale, ON
reported on Friday, October 23, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Michael from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, October 12, 2009

Rated 6

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I presented the wholesale price report up front and told the sales guy I received calls from other car manufacturers (Mitsubishi and Mazda) that were willing to do a deal for a similar car to WRX for $500 above wholesale. He wasn't willing to do that but I did negotiate to get it for $900 above...still a good deal I think.
Jason from Georgetown, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Great to know the wholesale price before negotiations.
Robert from North York, ON
reported on Monday, December 22, 2008

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $3,750 $1,875
2013 1 $2,500 $2,437
2011 1 $1,500 $1,765
2010 4 $2,250 $1,933
2009 2 $2,750 $1,927

Buyer Reviews

Rated 3

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
They are willing to deal once they know you are a CarCost customer.
joseph from kitchener, ON
reported on Sunday, January 29, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Negotiation was quick and simple with Subaru of Brampton. Price was negotiated over email/phone and I only stepped into the dealership to finalize the deal.
Darwin from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 02, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Russ was easy to work with and made a dealer trade for our desired colour. All negotiations were done through e-mail. Only needed to visit dealership when picking up vehicle. Subaru Brampton''s offer was less than the recommended commission for dealer. Russ didn''t offer cash grabs such as "glass etching". Experience picking up was smooth. Dealer is located in a temporary trailer in Brampton Auto mall. Worth the drive. We only had to mention "Car Cost Canada" and immediately got each dealer''s best price. Other dealers had high admin fees, and the dealership in Hamilton even wanted a deposit to secure my offer before they entertained it. By knowing the inventory price, we were able to pick the dealer that we wanted to work with during negotiations.
Jim from Mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, May 02, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report gave me an idea of how much I can lower the price. The Bramtpton dealership was the best and they wanted to sell ... I would recommend them to every one. I live in Hamilton but the Hamilton dealer was not willing to drop the price at all.
Sueheir from Hamilton, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Being a new dealer, Subaru of Brampton might have access to special incentives not available to other dealers. I drove five hours to Brampton, but saved $1000 all told [sic] over local dealer (on the whole package including vehicle, accessories, and trade). The local dealer acknowledged that the Car Cost Canada report was accurate, but would not negotiate much since, in his opinion, if I didn't buy the vehicle, someone else would the next day.
Roland from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Friendly staff with low pressure to make a deal. It was much easier than other experiences.
Glenn from Georgetown, ON
reported on Sunday, April 26, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
joon from Brampton, ON
reported on Saturday, April 11, 2009