@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Thornhill Hyundai

7200 Yonge St
Thornhill
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 44
Average Rating 8.9
Average Discount $2,375
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $500 $250
2013 2 $2,250 $1,836
2012 7 $1,071 $1,146
2011 3 $1,000 $1,568

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Greg from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, October 01, 2017

Rated 5

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I had a follow up meeting to close the deal (Zhana) had left the dealership and he was very helpful and professional. In fact, they could not find the 2012 model that we wanted and he honoured the same price for the 2013 model although it cost him $150 more to purchase the car from the dealer.
Doug from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The purchasing process was to the point and hassle free. My only recommendation would be that as the buyer make sure you are aware of the specific models, trims, options and prices before entering the dealership. Bring the web printout and the brochure listing all the options.
Andyew from East York , ON
reported on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I spoke and dealt with the sales manager to get the best price. there isn't a lot of markup on these vehicles, but did negotiate free mats & oil changes as well.
Shawn from Thornhill, ON
reported on Monday, January 09, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Was willing to forgo admin fee of $499 to get our business.
Ken from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, December 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
My vehicle was chosen because it has very good gas mileage, comes with a standard warranty of 5 years and has more standard equipment than its competitors. My best advice about the negotiation process is to offer your price, which in my case was 5% on top of the factory invoice, and stick to it at all times. The sales rep will not budge easily, and to get this price, I almost had to walk away of the negotiation, but it was all part of my personal strategy and in the end, I have closed the deal with a very good discount.
Leandro from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, November 03, 2011

Rated 6

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Excellent reviews, value, warranty & mileage. Dealer suggested by CarCostCanada. No negotiation - 3% over invoice on base price agreed to up front.
Jeffrey from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, August 04, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The Elantra had great value for price, as well as excellent fuel economy. My Wholesale Price Report was emailed directly to my sales rep so he automatically applied the discount when pricing out the vehicle. This made for a very hassle free and positive experience. I felt confident that I was getting the best price and no sales tactics/negotiations were needed.
Alison from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dennis from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Lawrence from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, March 27, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 3 $2,666 $2,900
2011 5 $2,800 $2,486

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The manufacturer to dealer rebate was a determining factor in the purchase plus knowing the dealer cost and adding a percentage on to that for the sale price.
Herbert from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Don't agree to pay crazy "admin fees". Always call around to compare.
Oz from 1, ON
reported on Friday, August 05, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Jerry from North York, ON
reported on Thursday, August 04, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Great customer service. Great follow-up and follow-through. A great experience overall.
Jason from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, June 02, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Experience at Richmond Hill Hyundai was negative. Bad sales reps, greedy manager. For example, I mistakenly counter offered a price that is $1000 more than intended (which equates to a nice profit for them), the manager still insisted to squeeze another $100 out of me. I then realized my mistake, suddenly they are willing to to sell it for $600 less! In the end, bad experience from the salesman (Jack)I dealt with. In the end, I took my business elsewhere. I suggested $400 over invoice, which is less than the standard 3%, at Thornhill Hyundai and they accepted. I realized both are owned by the same people; nevertheless, it was the salespeople that I had a problem with, not the owners.
Huy from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, March 31, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I followed your instructions & in the basis of your dealer cost, felt that I had a fair deal.
Charles from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 05, 2010

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,000 $1,477
2011 1 $1,500 $2,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Accent, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
We had already narrowed down what we wanted to the Hyundai 5-door hatchback, manual transmission. We did the Car Cost research before we went and took it wish us. Negotiations were stuck until we produced the research paper and then they agreed to 3% over invoice cost. They tried to sell us extended warranty (beyond the 5 year, 100K standard warranty and rustproofing, but we declined.
Diane from thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Accent, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was recommended by a friend of mine. Vehicle chosen to purchase was based on very positive reviews for the 2012 next generation Accents. It is recommended that you include in your contract a delivery date in order to protect yourself should there be any delivery delay problem. There was a delivery problem with our new car purchase, due to a low inventory of cars available and a port strike in Vancouver, B.C.
Paul from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, August 14, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Accent, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sales Rep was friendly and helpful. Dealership was fair with no surprises. As a consumer just be sure to know of any factory to dealer cash incentives before you arrive at a fair price.
Barry from North York, ON
reported on Friday, April 29, 2011

Hyundai Veloster

Hyundai Veloster

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $500 $1,333

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Veloster, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
This dealer has a set price of 3% above dealer cost. However, be carefull because for popular cars this dealership will not honour the price. They are very disorganized so if you need to order a car or have the dealership search for a vehicle I suggest you try another dealer.
Jeff from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 3 $2,166 $2,287
2012 2 $6,000 $3,762
2011 5 $3,600 $3,526

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Shabbir from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Right away I let them know that I am a memeber of Car Cost Canada. This changed the negotiation process completely. I also bought it in August when dealers were having factory to customer incentives of $4000. That really made a huge difference to me. I suggest that you should always be willing to walk away from the table. If you are desparate then the dealer has the upper hand. Also, if you are buying in August which was crazy with the deals, be prepared to have several back up choices for colours and cars.
Albert from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, September 04, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Dennis from Thornhill, ON
reported on Friday, July 22, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Dr. from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, July 11, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,500 $2,166
2011 2 $3,750 $3,178

Buyer Reviews

Rated 2

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Not all of the additional programs were disclosed and we had to ''fish'' from the sales staff. Thanks to CCC ,we already new what was avail.
Allan from thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Close to home. Very helpful and honest salesperson. Showed the invoice cost and dealer made the negotiations easy and quick.
Jimmy from Thornhill, ON
reported on Monday, June 27, 2011

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $3,250 $2,041

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
We chose the Elantra Touring because it was the best priced and most comfortable wagon that we drove. We did not want an SUV and there are very few wagons out there. We liked the Hyundai warranty, which is the best available. The sales manager at Thornhill Hyundai gets so many Car Costs Canada customers that he just asks what price you are offering (we did 3% above his costs) and the deal is made. Fastest car purchase ever!
Marilyn from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Highly recommend CarCostCanada
Susan from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, May 27, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $1,978

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
He was recommended by CCC - Shah immediately agreed to honour the CCC recommended price of 3% above the wholesale cost of the vehicle without hassle and with appreciation for my business.
MARC from TORONTO, ON
reported on Sunday, December 05, 2010