@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Village Honda

155 Crowfoot Way Northwest
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 17
Average Rating 9.1
Average Discount $2,676
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $4,000 $2,050
Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Honda has a great reputation, vehicle met my needs according to climate, price was in line with comparable vehicles, style was above expectations. Handles and performs well, mileage not bad for a v6. this online tool was used in negotiations.
Roger from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $3,000 $2,897
Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Chose the Honda Accord for Best Vehicle in all Categories. Chose Honda Crowfoot Village for the 5 yr/100,000 kms free maintenance on all new vehicle purchases (i.e. oil changes, tire rotation)
jim from calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $3,000 $3,101
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report was critical to the negotiation process. After applying the manufacturer's cash incentive and selecting the accessories it was extremely difficult to determine a negotiating position. The Wholesale Report gave me the range within which I could start the negotiating session.
Frans from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, April 26, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $500 $2,000
Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
We were looking for a 2008 City Golf because there was an advertised $2000 factory rebate for buying a 2008 before year end. Northland Volkswagen was the only dealer who had a unit that had the options we were looking for. The Wholesale Report helped us negotiate a further discount by allowing us to start the negotiation with a reasonable offer and not leaving too much money on the table. At the same time we were comparing the Golf with the Honda Civic and we used the Wholesale Report on the Civic where it indicated that Honda was offering a $1,500 rebate to the dealer before year end (this was not advertised by the dealers). When we mentioned it to the Sales Rep he talked around it but did in the admit that they were receiving it and would pass it on to us if we bought a car. I believe if we didn''t mention it, the dealer would have pocketed the rebate.
Wayne from Cochrane, AB
reported on Sunday, January 4, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $1,445
2009 1 $4,000 $1,852
2008 1 $1,000 $1,397
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Dan from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, October 6, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Explain what should be our negotiating position on all the extra fees and services; freight, processing fees, $400 block heaters, extended warranties, paint protection, etc.. These extra fees can very quickly eat away at any savings you realized by paying below MSRP.
Leslie from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Ronald from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $4,000 $2,176
2009 1 $1,500 $3,269
2008 1 $2,000 $3,247
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
None. Your calculation using the wholesale price plus a fair dealer markup of 3-6% (I used 4%) and then deduct any manufacturer to dealer rebate was EXACTLY what I was able to buy this vehicle for !
Lance from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, September 2, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Consumer Report as to the type of vehicle dealer as to reputation in the community. The price report was used as a baseline for negotiation.
Richard from CALGARY, AB
reported on Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I told them that I used car cost to find out how much they pay, so I asked them right away to give me the best price.
Margaret from Airdrie, AB
reported on Thursday, June 12, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $500 $891
Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Boon from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, January 10, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $4,123
2008 3 $3,833 $5,368
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Used price report as a starting point, and Paul acknowledged the invoice price was correct, and we negotiated up small amounts from there. He was happy to give us the keys and let us test drive alone for an hour or so. Not much backroom checking to get a finished deal. Spent far longer with the guy selling extended warranties and corrosion protection though.
Chris from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, May 17, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Liming from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, October 11, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Never used the Wholesale Price Report as they had offered what that price was. Found the van I wanted (color) from another dealer and will have delivered.
Edward from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Go prepared and have a clear idea as to the limit you are willing to spend.
Patrick from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, June 29, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $5,285
Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Due to the popularity and availability of the car chosen, I wasn't able to get maximal discount, but having the reports in hand allowed me to get some discount. It showed I had researched and was prepared. Being flexible and getting part of the discount on accessories also helped.
Davis from Calgery, AB
reported on Friday, November 7, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,500 $5,640
Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Robert from Galiano, AB
reported on Thursday, October 30, 2008