@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Willowdale Subaru

222 Steeles Ave West
Thornhill
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 57
Average Rating 8.6
Average Discount $2,263
Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2021 1 $1,500 $750
2017 1 $2,250 $1,125

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2021 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
DR from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Lalit from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, April 23, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2020 2 $1,750 $875
2018 3 $1,583 $791
2017 2 $1,250 $625
2013 1 $3,000 $2,675
2012 5 $3,300 $2,741
2011 9 $3,500 $2,960

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2020 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
JB from North York, ON
reported on Friday, January 29, 2021

Rated 9

Buying a 2020 Subaru Outback, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
LUIS from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, January 03, 2021

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Excellent service and they had no issue accepting your outline of costs.
Rob from , ON
reported on Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Outback, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
murat from Concord, ON
reported on Friday, October 27, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Outback, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Ken from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, October 21, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru Outback, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Very good service, car was ready for pickup in les than a week, very pleased with the employees there, especially Kirk. Once again, thank you!
Stelian from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Subaru Outback, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Melvyn from Mississauga, ON
reported on Monday, May 08, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Conveniently located to the subway/ reputation for good service and good pricing. Once the salesman knew that I was a member of CarCost Canada, there was no need for negotiation. he gave me his best price which was lower than the suggested CarCost Canada price
Alfred from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, May 07, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I was contacted by Willowdale Subaru shortly after generating a CarCostCanada report on the Subaru Outback, and they offered invoice+3% right away. I also find www.thecarmagazine.com a very good source to research on pricing (which is under Armada Data Corp as well).
Jeffrey from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, January 13, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
This is my second Subaru - I have the driveway from hell. I was very impressed with the Sales Manager who made first contact with me - very professional. The third question the salesman asked was "Do you have the CCC package - no hesitation. Great experience
Antony from kettleby, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
They were the only dealership to honour the Car Cost pricing. On that note, I was thrown off a little bit because I intended to get the Outback base at first. When they were sold out, the only vehicle left was a higher end model. I couldn't access the Car Cost website from my phone, so I had to rely on my memory. I think I came pretty close after the calculations but it would have been alot easier knowing and purchasing the car I wanted.
Andy from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 04, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I looked at the total market plus the suggested markup range that the dealer might accept. In my case the total markup was $3,000 and I offered $1,000 which was accepted. Also got the cash credit. Car was ready for pick up in 2 days. Everything as advertised, easy transaction, and little stress when the dealer knows you're with Car Cost Canada. Highly recommended.
Stephen from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Craig from Shanty Bay, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 09, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Once we met with the dealer, knowing we came through Car Cost Canada, he gave us a 4% markup.
MILWID from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Willowdale Subaru was convenient to our home. The salesperson was not happy when we walked in with the CarCost paperwork, but overall I was happy with the service.
Elaine from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Do your shopping around and don't feel pressure to buy. Spend time to research your choices. Don't buy in a hurry.
Maria from Vaughan, ON
reported on Thursday, March 24, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
First offer should be lower than invoice price
Karinne from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, March 13, 2011

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2020 1 $2,500 $1,250
2018 1 $1,750 $875
2017 1 $1,000 $500
2012 4 $1,625 $1,515
2011 4 $1,500 $1,963

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2020 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Donald from North York, ON
reported on Monday, January 18, 2021

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
George from North York, ON
reported on Thursday, July 19, 2018

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Edward from North York, ON
reported on Saturday, May 20, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Purchase floor model or last model year model. Speak directly with the sales manager, very helpful and straight to business with negotiating price.
Rei from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, January 21, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
joe from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, January 20, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Becky from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Have a price in mind and stick to it... I think I could have saved $2000 off the price but settled at $1800... Dealer basically asked me what I wanted to pay....so I told him...It was easy...
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle has good value: all wheel drive and powered by regular gas instead of premium gas. The dealer was straight forward and recognized the CarCost membership upfront. I did not need to negotiate and the price was competitive. So, I saved the time and stress in negotiation but the price was the same as with other eager car purchasers who chose to invest over an hour to get their savings.
Rebecca from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,000 $500
2017 1 $250 $125
2014 1 $3,000 $1,875
2013 1 $2,000 $2,437
2012 4 $3,625 $2,302
2011 7 $1,571 $1,765

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dan from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, May 03, 2018

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Subaru Forester, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Jason from East York, ON
reported on Saturday, July 01, 2017

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Vivian from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, March 16, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I get the sense that there isn't as much room to bargain in Canada as in the States, but Car Cost has helped me get a good deal. Some dealers will tell you they will accept the Car Cost numbers, but then find ways to increase the price, others will tell you there's no way that they can afford to do a deal at that price. You can find a dealer who will go with the Car Cost numbers and don't be afraid to ask for lower. Good luck.
John from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I mentioned to the sales person that I have a Car Cost Canada Report, he takes a reasonable profit on top of the dealer cost. We also get the factory-to-dealer rebate which showed on the report only, not on other media, even their official website.
Pang from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, November 14, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
CarCost Canada automatically contacted above dealer. Sales manager emailed me promptly and invited me to the dealership. Very courteous and businesslike approach, no hype.
Enno from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dan from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, October 07, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Frank from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The reports were useful in providing an excellent base from which to start negotiations and made the process more fair overall.
Loriana from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, July 31, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Since CarCost contacted the dealer, the dealer already knew I was coming in with the CarCost info and passed me to the rep for volume e-sales. Is that good or bad I don't know. So instead of negotiating from Retail price down you are essentially negotiating from Wholesale price up. That means you have already set the maximum bottom price yourself by starting at Wholesale. Still not convinced that is a good thing. But maybe the markup is indeed that slim.
LEUNG from Scarborough, ON
reported on Monday, March 21, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Mike from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Subaru WRX

Subaru WRX

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Subaru WRX, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealership was great! Afshin had a man named Bruce Zhou help me and he was very knowledgeable about the model. I was treated with respect and as a savvy consumer. The business office was great too. Not pushy at all. Gave me information and time to decide.
Marisa from North York, ON
reported on Saturday, September 23, 2017

Subaru BRZ

Subaru BRZ

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,500 $750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Subaru BRZ, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sahil from Scarborough, ON
reported on Friday, September 01, 2017

Subaru Impreza WRX

Subaru Impreza WRX

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $4,000 $2,428

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Subaru Impreza WRX, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Danny from Bradford, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 07, 2012

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $3,035
2011 2 $2,000 $1,904

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Read all the buying tips taking the emotion out of the purchase helps a lot in reducing the stress.
Thomas from Midland, ON
reported on Saturday, October 08, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Very easy and straight forward to deal with.
freddie from toronto, ON
reported on Monday, April 04, 2011