@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Go Auto Outlet West

17860 102 Ave
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 21
Average Rating 8.6
Average Discount $3,761
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $5,000 $2,159
2009 1 $1,000 $3,269

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Extremely useful to have the wholesale price report. I knew what my bottom line was going to be and was prepared to walk if I didn''t get the deal I wanted.
Nancy from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, December 03, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Kelly from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, December 02, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,925
2009 1 $1,500 $1,852
2008 1 $500 $1,397

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Haobin from Kitchener, ON
reported on Saturday, April 30, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
They offered $500 above wholesale price and offered lifetime oil changes.
Randy from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
It was very helpful having wholesale price report ready. I went to the dealership and talked to the manager. I knew what I was looking for. I had my wholesale price report ready. The manager looked at the report and didn''t even check any other info. He was very honest and showed me his cost which was little higher than actual report. I bought my car for $22,100.00 including a two way remote car starter, all weather mats, rear mud guard, block heater wire, life time free oil chang and gst. I am happy that I became member at carcostcanda and saved money on my car. Thanks to carcostcanda.com
Rupak from sherwood park, AB
reported on Thursday, January 28, 2010

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $3,500 $3,101

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We approached the negotiations with two other dealers before Yellowhead and all in the same manner - we wanted the dealer to make a reasonable profit and we wanted a reqasonable deal. Knowing the true costs are instrumental to doing this with confidence. The two ''''''''other'''''''' dealers were put-off by this and were actually quite rude. Krisopher and the folk at Yellowhead Honda (which will soon relocate and be renamed Pointe West Honda) were great! They helped confirm our initial offer, countered with an actual dollar amount then helped close the deal in an up-front and friendly manner. The follow-up support/service has been exceptional. All-around a very pleasant experience.
Wade from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I took the report figure, entered them on a spreadsheet and provided the sales rep with the printout highlighting how I determined their expected profit on the car (3%). The sales rep came back with a 5% mark up quote, I immediately started walking to my car and the sales rep immediately proposed a lower price of 3.5% mark-up... I didn''t go to the next dealership for 0.5%. Knowing their cost allows me to be firm with my offer; I KNOW that my offer was reasonable. It was much much easier to negotiate knowing their expected profit; as oppose to trying to guess what price is reasonable for both side. The 2009 Honda Accord EX-V6 had a $2,377 mark-up in the retail price. I got them down to a $1,000 mark-up which is 3.5% of cost; in addition, I received a $3,000 rebate as per the CCC report (one of the dealers actually pretended that the rebate is not available on the 2009s until I showed them the CCC report). Combined, I obtained a $4,377 saving from the full retail price. This is not bad as it is notoriously difficult to get ANY discount from Honda dealers.
Terence from St Albert, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $5,640

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Lee from Leduc, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $4,232
2008 2 $4,000 $5,285

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale Price Report was very helpful in negotiating the price of the Honda Pilot. This was our first time negotiating for a car and using the report and it was very valuable getting the best deal. The dealer was quite surprised that as a consumer, we were quite informed about cash incentives as well as dealer price.
Munira from Fort McMurray, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Qin from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, August 05, 2008

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Excellent trade in value and service.
Len from Spruce Grove, AB
reported on Friday, January 04, 2008

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $5,250 $4,123
2008 3 $7,000 $5,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I think this dealer was ready to deal, I didn''t have to wait 3 hours to make the deal it went very smoothly
Vipin from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, March 19, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Darren from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
make sure to know what is the final number that you want to pay and dont back down from it. the sales person will try to push you to pay more. Dont be scared to walk away!! they need your bussiness!! Once they saw i know what i wanted they changed and they got me what i wanted. i would recomend yellowhead honda to all my friend.
helal from edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 04, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Yellowhead Honda was the second dealer that I approached with the information I received from Car Cost Canada (Dealer Invoice Price). Made up an offer spreadsheet and submitted it to the dealers, both seemed to know about Car Cost Canada. Firstly I negotiated a final cost to me including all options and taxes. Then I negotiated a price for my trade-in. Had to do quite a bit of negotiating with the trade-in because of all the rebates being offered for the 2007 Honda Odyssey, which say the dealers the market value of my trade-in dropped by that amount of the rebates. However this was resolved and we did make a very good deal, I feel. So I very much recommend using Car Cost figures and approach the dealer prepared. I recommend you go to more than one dealer and use their bottom line price against each other. Ernest
Ernest from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Saturday, December 22, 2007

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $8,000 $3,469

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
I was very honest with each of the dealers I spoke with. I approached the first person I saw and instead of waiting for them, I shook their hand introduced myself and said I was not there to waste anyones time. I knew what the MSRP was and I knew what the invoice price was. I wanted to be fair, I wanted everyone to be able to "eat" but I was in it for me. They made me an offer on the 2009 accord coupe, but suggested one of the remaining 2008''s because of a dealer rebate. They were very reasonable on the 2009, $500.00 above invoice, however they could get me a loaded 2008, for $1000.00 less than INVOICE. On top of that, they subtracted the $3000.00 rebate and I walked away with a total price "all in" (including life time oil change and theft protection) of an amazing $33,400.00. That is correct including GST. I can''t say enough how empowered I felt during the process. I was honest, up front and in control right from the start. I am generally not someone to say hi first or introduce myself to anyone, but I think that was almost as important as the information provided by car cost canada. Thank you so much. Chris, proud owner of a new Honda Accord Coupe Loaded with V6, Leather, and Navigation!
Christopher from St. Albert, AB
reported on Monday, December 29, 2008

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $2,333 $2,897

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Murray from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Great car reviews and the dealership after seeing I had the CarcostCanada report, they knew I was informed and dealt with me straightly no haggling.
Gene from Edmonton, AB
reported on Sunday, May 04, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The Sales rep was GREAT and most helpful and he knew that I had a CarCostCanada report with me. I love my new Accord and I know that it will maintain it's value throughout the years.
COURTEAU from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $500 $891

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I presented Sean the price report, and he recognized that I had been doing my research. Also, if you are looking at adding extra's that manufacturer/dealer offers, do your research. Parts like "sport shift handle" can be bought online from Honda parts stores for less than half the price. Also, the whole scotch guard/rust proof thing is not recommended by consumer reprots. Go to Canadian Tire and spend $20 bucks on two cans of scotch guard. Floor mats? $40.00 (heavy duty ones) at Canadian Tire, just cut them to fit. Don't pay over $100 to Honda. I'd recommend Ted or Sean as sales reps.
Henry from st. albert, AB
reported on Thursday, April 10, 2008