@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Yorkdale Toyota

3080 Dufferin Street
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 38
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $2,157
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $2,071
Toyota 4Runner

Toyota 4Runner

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Toyota 4Runner, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The invoice price is not useful for vehicles in short supply.
Quentin from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 2 $2,000 $1,666
2011 1 $2,500 $2,020
2010 4 $1,750 $1,357
2009 2 $1,250 $1,257
Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Rated 8

Buying a 2013 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Very friendly dealer, great car. Used CCC, It saved lots of negotiating time.
D from toronto, ON
reported on Monday, October 1, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The car cost report was the great tool to use in purchasing my new car. I made sure to have the report with me when I went to the dealership and referenced the price every time `additional` costs were mentioned. The report hepled me negotiate the price I wanted without any hidden costs.
Sal from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, December 6, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Virgil from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Chris Hiebert voluntarily disclosed invoice price and add $500 for a very popular Corolla. No hassle deal.
eric from scarborough, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Try to include more dealerships that will deal and accept reports from Car Cost Canada.
Nelson from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 1, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2013 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
My telephone call to CCC was helpful.
D from toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 1, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
In my opinion, Toyota Corolla and Honda Civic are best in the class of compact sedans. I selected Corolla CE enhanced package as it comes with VSC (Vehicle Stability Control) and Traction Control for a very affordable price. These features are important for safety but missing on the Civic low end models. The Civic comes with a better automatic transmission - 5-speed vs. 4-speed on Corolla. But having VSC is more important for me. The dealer was recommended by Car Cost Canada
Oleg from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
peter from mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, April 23, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Watch out for the tactic where the salesperson quotes you a very low price for the new car and a very good price for the trade-in and then increases your actual cost price after coming back from the manager - saying the manager can't do this deal at the originally quoted price. This is not, of course, the time to cave in. You may have to pay some more than the original quoted price but don't pay more than you have planned. You can always walk out. Of course, you have to let the dealer also make a reasonable profit.
Wilfred from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, September 7, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $2,758
Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report gave us a great starting point for negotiations. John DaSilva at Yorkdale Toyota was very responsive. He listened and worked to our budget. Great experience.
Alan from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, May 9, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $3,625
Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander Hybrid, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Simona contacted me the day after running the report offering to provide me a quote based on a % over their cost. From there the discussion turned to wanting to move the vehicle. It was an easy and open negotiation. Offered a reasonable price, and helped to reduce the cost of the extended warranty.
Ira from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, November 7, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $2,000 $1,573
Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Was honest and straight forward. Offered great price near invoice and all manufacture discounts right up front. Great to deal with.
Jay from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, December 6, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Wholesale less incentives +3.5% was dealer offer.
David from toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, January 7, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,616
Toyota Prius

Toyota Prius

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Prius, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I choose the Prius, because I am very environmentally focused. The saving on gas is gravy on the plate. I am a repeat customer with Yorkdale Toyota, but somehow I feel that I was not getting the best deal even haggling with the sales person. Knowing that I am armed with CarCostCanada information, I was very confident that I would be able to get a good price. I was very upfront with the sales person, told him that this was the price I would like to negotiate (of course at the lower limit). Negotiation was short and sweet.
Frank from Ajax, ON
reported on Thursday, January 14, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $750
Toyota Prius c

Toyota Prius c

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Toyota Prius c, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because it was the first hybrid I really liked (and price was a big factor in that). I chose the dealer because they are close to me, had the car available for a test drive, and treated me fairly after learning I knew their cost of the car.
Jonathan from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $2,000 $1,969
2009 4 $1,500 $1,813
Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
shawn from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, December 8, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The price report helped to get a discount on the MSRP without any negotiation and it was a pleasurable experience to buy a vehicle.
Michael from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Laurie from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, October 3, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
As soon as I presented the Car Cost Canada Report there was a totally different rapport with the dealer and the salesperson. Since there would be no haggling over price we discussed the car and its features. Honda CRV was also in the running however their dealerships though offering only a 3.5 % markup still wanted to charge extra for other features. I felt they were trying to get money from somewhere else. I felt bad for the Ford dealership because they had no Ford Escapes to sell. Their prices were great. Their contact with the customer was immediate... no stock.
daniel from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, August 29, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Alex Clafton came up for the Toyota Corolla for a friend but not for the RAV4; however, Alex gave the same rate as he did my friend. Also, very thorough in providing information on the car being considered.
Kurt from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, June 27, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Up front re: CCC pricing (i.e. pricing = invoice + 3%). There are no additional charges. In and out process (i.e. no spending time with the business manager discussing rustproofing, etc...) I appreciated eliminating this step.
Lawrence from Thornhill, ON
reported on Friday, June 19, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $2,047
2010 3 $2,000 $1,736
Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Rated 7

Leasing a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I went into this dealer with my Wholesale Price Report in my hands to check out the 4Runner, but my kids that tagged along liked the passenger seats and space of the Sienna minivan. So I opted to test drive and negotiate a fair price for the Sienna, which the dealer was happy to offer 3% over invoice.
Peter from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The invoice pricing was very useful to know where to start, but you have to be realistic and not start at $500 over invoice. Instead of countering a revised offer from the sales manager, try a combination of money and dealer accessories if you are interested in them since it adds some complexity into the negotiation. I had my laptop in the dealership which is both necessary to keep up with the negotiation but also can calculate payments and validate their numbers on the spot.
Daniel from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Vladimir from Vaughan, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Bruce from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, August 7, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 7 $2,785 $3,311
2010 2 $2,500 $2,760
2009 3 $2,333 $2,290
Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Brian from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, July 5, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
rob from Mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, January 15, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
YING from Scarborough, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Using the wholesale price report made our negotiations much simpler and more direct. It was the most straight forward car purchase we've made.
eitan from toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, July 14, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
YING from Scarborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Patricia from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
SMITH from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, January 6, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Brian from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Just take your report with you.
Gennady from mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, May 6, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Ephry from Thornill, ON
reported on Thursday, February 18, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Once the dealer was aware I was a Car Cost member they immediately gave me the discount they would sell the car for - no haggling
SMITH from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, December 14, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Ramil was straight forward, willing to make the sale, courteous and very helpful in finding the model and options we wanted. It helped that we were willing to compromise on colour and willing to wait a little for a very hard to get car.
Naoki from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, April 18, 2009