@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Yorkdale Volkswagen

600 Wilson Avenue
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 31
Average Rating 9.0
Average Discount $2,153
Volkswagen Tiguan

Volkswagen Tiguan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2022 1 $1,750 $875
2021 1 $5,250 $2,625
2019 1 $0 $0
2018 1 $500 $250
2017 1 $2,750 $1,375
2011 1 $2,000 $2,551

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan, and saving $0 off of MSRP.
Buying a used car, my salesperson explained the remaining original warranty period but his explanation was incorrect and I would not receive the length of warranty that he advised. Once I found out, within 3 days, I tried to cancel the deal and get my deposit back but they refused. The sales manager did not deal with this responsibly either. Finally, I worked with the general manager to get everything sorted out and we agreed to switch to another used one. So, I changed the car, working with another salesperson. The original salesperson never apologized for his incorrect explanation, although in the end, the new car manager recognized that this was based on their side’s fault. This was a disgusting episode for me. And their system pushes customers to rate a 5 star on google reviews when we take delivery. Then they send me an email asking me to please tell them if we cannot rate a 5 star on VW Canada's survey to please tell them why. So, their rating is based on distorted judgements.
YASUHIKO from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, November 13, 2022

Rated 10

Buying a 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Paul from Aurora, ON
reported on Thursday, December 23, 2021

Rated 8

Buying a 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan, and saving $5250 off of MSRP.
Victoria from East York, ON
reported on Sunday, July 04, 2021

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Ryan from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, March 19, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Volkswagen Tiguan, and saving $2750 off of MSRP.
It was a great experience to walk into the dealership knowing the difference of invoice and msrp price, but knowing the rebates and how they work was the extra bit of knowledge necessary to feel comfortable in negotiating a fair price.
Steven from King City, ON
reported on Monday, April 17, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Volkswagen Tiguan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I have tried many other dealerships but the treatment I received from Yorkdale VW was awesome.
Soheil from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

Volkswagen Atlas

Volkswagen Atlas

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2022 1 $4,000 $2,000
2018 1 $3,500 $1,750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2022 Volkswagen Atlas, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Joseph from Concord, ON
reported on Thursday, March 31, 2022

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Volkswagen Atlas, and saving $3500 off of MSRP.
Harris from North York, ON
reported on Monday, April 30, 2018

Volkswagen Golf R

Volkswagen Golf R

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2022 1 $500 $250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2022 Volkswagen Golf R, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Andrew from North York, ON
reported on Saturday, March 12, 2022

Volkswagen Golf

Volkswagen Golf

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2021 2 $750 $375
2013 1 $1,000 $1,666
2012 3 $1,333 $1,948

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2021 Volkswagen Golf, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
I had a great experience with the dealership but due to low inventory, there wasn’t much flexibility on price.
Lauren from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, March 05, 2022

Rated 9

Buying a 2021 Volkswagen Golf, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Amit is very experienced and knowledgeable about the product. He was actively interested and engaged in the process of selling us a car. He patiently answered all our questions as first-time new car buyers. It was actually fun! Yorkdale Volkswagen and Amit will be my first stop for my next car purchase.
michael from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, November 22, 2021

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Volkswagen Golf, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Radek from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, October 01, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Volkswagen Golf, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
William from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Volkswagen Passat

Volkswagen Passat

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $4,250 $2,125
2013 1 $3,000 $2,700
2012 1 $1,000 $2,410

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Volkswagen Passat, and saving $4250 off of MSRP.
Ted from toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 09, 2021

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Volkswagen Passat, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Karl from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Volkswagen Golf GTI

Volkswagen Golf GTI

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2020 1 $3,500 $1,750
2018 2 $2,875 $1,437
2012 1 $1,000 $2,269

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2020 Volkswagen Golf GTI, and saving $3500 off of MSRP.
Charles from Colborne, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 05, 2021

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI, and saving $3250 off of MSRP.
Young from North York, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Despite the unavailability of the car after purchase, the staff did a good job on trying to locate the car. I never felt pressured into buying the car when negotiating and Ryan went out of his way to assure that I was happy even after I made the purchase. He was more interested that I was satisfied than just making a sale. Overall the staff are a great group of individuals who care for the customer.
Josh from North York, ON
reported on Sunday, July 01, 2018

Volkswagen Jetta

Volkswagen Jetta

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $750 $375

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Volkswagen Jetta, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Markus from North York, ON
reported on Sunday, February 04, 2018

Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,250 $625
2016 1 $4,000 $2,000
2012 1 $1,500 $1,854
2011 1 $2,500 $1,951

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Sandra from North York, ON
reported on Friday, May 26, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Adrian from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Thursday, April 20, 2017

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose the Jetta because it has the best safety features, reliability and driving experience in its class. It drives really well and the 2.5L I5 engine has enough power to make the car seem powerful enough to have fun once in a while. Charlie from Yorkdale VW contacted me after I printed out the reports and offered to setup a time for a test drive. He was not pushy with me at all, and was very honest in all of the numbers. He helped me out in getting a great deal and I'd definitely recommend him and the dealership to any of my family and friends. The Car Cost Canada report came in handy, as Charlie already knew that I knew the wholesale price of the car so when it came to negotiations, it was very simple. There was very little haggling back and forth and I ended up with a good discount over MRSP.
Alexander from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, May 25, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Luigi from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Volkswagen CC

Volkswagen CC

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,500 $2,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2013 Volkswagen CC, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Mark from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, January 13, 2013

Volkswagen Touareg

Volkswagen Touareg

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $5,000 $4,555

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Volkswagen Touareg, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Kristina from Etobicoke , ON
reported on Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Volkswagen Golf Wagon

Volkswagen Golf Wagon

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $1,750
2011 1 $2,500 $2,014

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Volkswagen Golf Wagon, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Negotiate for the final price, not for % over invoice. Do the negotiation over email. It takes more time, but there is no way they can pressure you into making a rush decision.
Krzysztof from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, April 11, 2011