@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Hamilton Hyundai

324 Parkdale Ave. North
Hamilton
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 21
Average Rating 9.5
Average Discount $3,011
Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 8

Buying a 2016 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Adrian from Brantford, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Try to choose recommended dealerships through Car Cost Canada to avoid awkward negotiation. Do your research across all makes of the type of vehicle you are shopping for.
Lisa from Mount Hope, ON
reported on Sunday, January 22, 2012

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Do lots of research. Know the product.
Bob from Mount Hope, ON
reported on Thursday, November 03, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Selected Hyundai for their 5 year/100,000 km warranty. The Elantra styling and standard vehicle features are good value. Hamilton Hyundai are owned by the Richter family who have been in business for may years and they own two other dealerships (Ford and Chrysler) in Hamilton. Your Wholesale Price Report provided me an appropriate price to begin negotiations. After contacting many dealerships, this dealer accepted my offer and provided front/rear rubber mats and window tinting at no cost to sell this car.
Dan from Stoney Creek, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Print your report and take it with you to show the sales rep. Do the math and have all your numbers with you.
Joe from Ancaster, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I went to Hamilton's Mountain Hyundai delearship and was not impressed. I called the dealership, said I would buy a car that day if the numbers worked out. They gave me invoice price as I went with their financing (they make money from the bank when you finance).
Alexander from Hamilton, ON
reported on Thursday, August 04, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Ended up getting the monthly financed price we wanted. Showed the CCC report and they showed us an invoice with their costs and marked up 3%. Really easy, very little negotiating required. James was okay but seemed like a bit of a newbie.
Kristopher from Stoney Creek, ON
reported on Friday, July 22, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
John from Hamilton, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
What a painfree experience. I had done the vehicle comparison before joining CarCost. I received my quote, call the named sales manager. I asked him over the phone what his markup would be. He told me 3%. We set up an appointment. The manager could not be there but he had told his sales team we were coming. We tried the car, loved it, and bought it. No negotiating pennies here and there. The owner even waved the installation cost on the hitch. Totally worth it, we saved at least 1700$ before tax. We are a family with 4 vehicles. There is another one to be traded in next year. We are definitely coming back to CarCost for the next one, and so on... Thanks for the good work, the Fontaine family.
Suzanne from Ansheder, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Do your research in advance so that you understand what the competition has to offer in the class you are looking to purchase with respect to trim, warranty, fuel consumption ratings and consumer reports regarding reliability, value, cost to operate, etc. Once you have done this print off the price reports of the vehicles you are still interested in and understand the price structure and incentives and finanicing which is available and bring a copy into the dealer. This should allow you to negotiate a fair price without having to go throught he tedious exercise of offering and counter offering with the sales manager through the sales consultant.
Peter from Hamilton, ON
reported on Monday, May 09, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Before we even ran the Car Cost Canada report, Hamilton Hyundai told us they were a member and directed us to the site so we could run the report if we wanted so we could see they were being up front and honest with us. Based on dealer invoice, we went in with a price in our heads we were willing to pay and the sales rep and manager beat that price with their first offer to us! 100% satisfied buying experience with Hamilton Hyundai. The Car Cost report was great because after we ran it, we knew we could trust them. We have already recommended the dealer, sales rep and sales manager to three other people and we havent even had the car a week!! Keep up the good work Hamilton Hyundai (James and Sean) and Car Cost Canada!
Michael from Beamsville, ON
reported on Thursday, December 30, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
It was the easiest car purchase that I have ever made. All Dealer and Factory Rebates were applied without question or negotiation. I received fair market value for my trade-in. The whole procedure was painless. I highly recommend Hamilton Hyundai to anyone looking for a new Hyundai product.
David from Stoney Creek, ON
reported on Monday, November 08, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
CCC simplified the entire negotiation process. The low pressure approach of our sales rep (Peter Burton) and the complete transparancy of the purchasing process offered by the general manager of Hamilton Hyundai (Stephen Yannover) made the entire purchase process a complete pleasure. We would highly recommend Hamilton Hyundai to anyone who is in the market for a new Hyundai vehicle.
Peter-James from Burlington, ON
reported on Friday, October 01, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
George from Ancaster, ON
reported on Friday, May 21, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I contacted three dealers in my area via email and asked if they had my preferred vehicle (color, options, etc) and if they would be willing to sell this vehicle for $600 over the CarCostCanada Invoice/Wholesale price. Some Dealers will not respond and don't like dealing based on wholesale/invoice price..do''t despair! eventually, you will find a dealer that will be interested in your business.
Michael from Niagara Falls, ON
reported on Thursday, November 26, 2009

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Duro from Hamilton, ON
reported on Friday, November 06, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I went to the dealer on a Friday night at the end of the month. I did my road test, and told the sales rep, I was using Car Cost Canada, and didn't want to waste my time going back and forth on a price. The rep went straight to his VP at the dealership, and within minutes I was sitting down getting a great price. Total deduction was $4,400 off the MSRP. This worked out to be a $3000 incentive from Hyundai, and $1400 reduced from the markup from the dealer. 100% will use Car Cost Canada in the future! A.Cote
Andrew from Stoney Creek, ON
reported on Thursday, July 09, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Dealt directly with Sales Manager. Very professional. Straight shooter.
Gordon from Bracebridge, ON
reported on Friday, February 13, 2009