@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Myers Barrhaven Hyundai

4115 Strandherd Drive
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 51
Average Rating 9.2
Average Discount $2,367
Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Thank ;you for the invoice price you provided upon my request. I felt it was so much help when negotiating a price knowing the invoice cost. It also saved on additional fees which ended up being included in the invoice price which I did not realize. Made it a lot easier negotiating from the invoice price plus a mark-up by the dealer.
Helen from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, October 20, 2017

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
frank from Smiths Falls, ON
reported on Sunday, August 13, 2017

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Dan was great, upfront and honest. Two other Hyundai dealers repeatedly lied to me to try to obtain my business but weren't able to honor their prices they told me via email. Told me I wasted their time when they made no commission from me. Those were hunt club Hyundai and dilawri Hyundai
Ben from Nepean, ON
reported on Monday, June 05, 2017

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Accent, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Used my report. Car Cost Canada recommended the dealer. They emailed me and made me a great offer.
Adam from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, July 05, 2012

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Hyundai is getting more & more reliable. Warranty is one of the better one. They are familiar with CCC & it's just to negotiate their mark-up profit. I was 'in' & 'out' in within one hour.
Jason from Hawkestone, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 03, 2012

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I was up front with both dealers telling them about the wholesale price report and they were happy about me using it because it puts both parties on a even starting point.
Cliff from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I test drove vehicles in the Kingston area (i.e. Kingston Hyundai) and after reviewing the Car Cost Canada price I made an offer by email. The Kingston dealer countered by c. $100.00 below his original MSRP. I was not impressed so I emailed MYERS HYUNDAI in Bells Corners, Ont. with the same email I had sent to Kingston Hyundai (based on the CCC dealer cost price). Dan SPICER quickly responded with a price that was c. $100.00 over the CCC price (as I had requested a block heater). I am now waiting for delivery. Let's hope the after sale service is as fast and efficient. THIS HAS BEEN THE EASIEST CAR I HAVE EVER NEGOTIATED A PURCHASE FOR. THANKS Car Cost Canada!!!
Michael from Lansdowne, ON
reported on Friday, May 18, 2012

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Myers Hyundai Bells Corners dealership were a pleasant surprise, this is my 13th car purchase, and was straightforward, complete information up front, professional and honest team - and a great deal! Got the car (Sonota Limited) I wanted, quick process, great documentation, lengthy and informative test drive, and special factory rebate offered up front. Works well with Car Cost Canada intro, highly recommended.
Ivan from Kemptville RR 4, ON
reported on Thursday, May 03, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
No negotiations. I told the dealer I have the CCC report and offered just over 1% above invoice. They want to offer 2% over, I told them no and they agree on my price. In and out in less than an hour.
Danny from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Remember to bring your report with you, makes it much easier to negotiate. Also make sure you go over everything in the contract (especially the numbers) to confirm it is the price you agree upon. It took me less than 1 hour to negotiate the price and do all the paper work.
Danny from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
It is very helpful to negotiate with dealerships that know and accept CarCostCanada and the information that it provides to consumers. Be sure to be upfront and let the dealer know that you have this information. The starting negotiating price will already be lower than if you simply walk in and try to negotiate based on advertised prices. Although car dealers hate it, I highly recommend that you negotiate between a minimum of two dealerships. Particularly in bad economic times, they will do almost anything to sell you a vehicle by outbidding (lower price) their competition.
Rob from Winchester, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 07, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The reports give you confidence in negotiating with the dealer. In my case when the sales rep mentioned that the markup was 4-8%, I was able to say from the Car Cost Canada sheet that it was usually 3-4% or 5-8% for higher volumes. When I put in my report requests, I got a call from the Hyundai dealer listed within an hour, even though I had not requested a quote.
Harold from Nepean, ON
reported on Monday, November 14, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We chose the Sonata because of the excellent ratings it has received the last few years and the styling suited our needs. The dealer is very close to our home (short walk) and we have had excellent service with our other Hyundai (Elantra).
Grant from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, October 07, 2011

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Very good value for the price. Excellent cash purchase incentive of 4500. from Hyundai Canada.
Frederick from Nepean, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Compared SantaFe to other vehicles as if I didn''t have one now. Still best bang for the buck. Currently have a 2008 SantaFe that Myers Hyundai services. Best hours in the area with a service department that rivals anywhere. Steven was upfront and worked with me to help figure out the best fit for me. I was looking at 4 different scenarios. Went back and forth with good communication and clarification when needed.
James from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, September 30, 2011

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Lincoln from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, September 19, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The best advise I can offer anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle, is make sure you are well informed about the car/truck you are looking at. And make sure you are willing to walk away if you don't get what you want, or you will end up paying more than you should. There will always be a dealership that wants to sell you a vehicle, patience is the key.
Jean-Robert from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, August 06, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Did not want to negotiate so simply asked for the best possible deal.
Sheila from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, August 05, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I went to a different dealership and got the price before I went to Myers Hyundai. Before I made the decision of purchasing the car, I was reading over my Car Cost report, and I saw that Car Cost recommendation in Ottawa for Hyundai is Myers Hyundai. Out of my curiosity, I called them in and ask for a price and they told me to come because the will beat the price from the other dealership that I went to. Long story short, CarCost report helped me to negotiate the price and in terms of choosing the right dealership. Turned out, Myers Hyundai that was recommended by car cost is the second biggest in canada after another Hyundai dealership that in Toronto as well I got the best price that I wasn't expected and decided to purchase the car 2 hours later. Thank you so much Car Cost Canada! It's really worth of my $45 that I had to pay. Therefore, I'm strongly recommended to join car cost if you are planning to buy a car. Terri -Ottawa, ON
THERESIA from OTTAWA, ON
reported on Sunday, July 31, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We bought a new 2012 Hundai Elantra in Myers Hundai, Ottawa. I asked for dealership manager (Tina) and immediately presented the CCC report. The negotiation started from dealers invoice price. It was open, direct and short. I got prepared and got exactly what I wanted. I took some options and with all of them I made a savings of over $1,000. Fantastic experince! Thank you Car Cost Canada.
Alex from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, July 22, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Pierre from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Tom from Orleans, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Allen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, June 11, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Myers did not hesitate to give the CCC dealer cost plus 2%. Maybe I went on a day (end of May) where they were trying to sell as many 2011 as possible before the 2012 come in. I regret showing the price the Hyundai site was giving on accessories. If I was to start over, I would only list the extras I want I wait for the price they give me, then go from there. They felt they had given me enough discount, so did not offer much of a deal on extras when I was adding quite a bit. They also said they were giving a CCC deal on added extended bumper to bumper and rust, fabric and paint protection. I really don't know if it was a deal in reality or if it was just ''talk''. All in all, I felt good about my experience and would recommend this route to anybody.
Johane from Orleans, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Steve from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, May 22, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Sylvain from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, April 17, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The fact that Car Cost Canada suggested Myers Hyundai was most helpful, including the name and contact info of my salesman David Hannah.
Rod from Orleans, ON
reported on Monday, April 11, 2011

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Paul from ashton, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I compared Ford Focus & Fiesta, VW Jetta Trendline and Hyundai Elantra L (all base models). I found the Elantra offered the best standard features, had the better warranty and fuel economy. Although I had a $500 off coupon on new vehicle purchase I was unable to combine the coupon and use the CarCost number. I found that the CarCost price was disappointing in terms of offering a better price as the difference turned out to be only $750 and that was reduced by what the dealer expected to earn. I offered 2% so my real savings was reduced to $450. As you can see I could use the $500 coupon or the CarCost value. My only other bargaining was related to accessories and my trade-in.
Steve from Belleville, ON
reported on Saturday, March 12, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Peter from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, January 27, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I was directed to Myers Hyundai in Ottawa. Tina Russell was my contact. She is personable and knowledgeable. They have had a number of clients that have used Car Cost Canada. A Ford dealership that I visited had also delt with customers who had used Car Cost Canada They are willing to negotiate with a custumer as a result.
Gord from NEPEAN, ON
reported on Saturday, January 15, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Ron from Carleton Place, ON
reported on Friday, January 14, 2011

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Minimal haggling. Automatic recognition of Car Cost Canada report.
Stephen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, September 12, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The people at the dealership were very friendly and the Sales Manager, Tina, got to the bottom line very quickly so I felt I wasn't wasting my time or hers. The salesman and the business manager made things go very smoothly after the deal was done. Overall this was a very positive experience and I would purchase from this dealer again. The money that I spent for the CarCostCanada membership was well worth it, I was informed and empowered to negotiate with the dealer and at the end of the day I came away feeling that I got the best deal possible.
Rodney from Nepean, ON
reported on Saturday, August 21, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada report definitely played a huge role in closing the deal. I was actually dealing with one dealer when the Car Cost Canada partner dealer contacted me after I did my cost quote - it turned out for the best as this dealer also had a better selection of the car I wanted.
Stan from Orleans, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 06, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
When dealing with the sales manager it was a hassle free experience, but when sitting with the financial side of the house be extremely careful and take your time going over the bill, I was offered extra's by the salesman at no cost , but when you sit down with finance , these suddenly became items I was paying for...I ultimately didn't pay for them , but just be aware to take your sweet time and review the paperwork before you sign. I had no real issues with Myers Hyundai, staff was friendly and courteous but I had done all my homework before going in.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, June 27, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dealer called and made the offer.
George from Pembroke, ON
reported on Monday, June 07, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I used the CCC suggested dealer, whom I found honest and pleasant to deal with. She was also willing to go to a lower percentage over wholesale cost (2%) than was suggested in the CCC report (3-5%).
Karl from Nepean, ON
reported on Monday, March 22, 2010