@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Pathway Hyundai

1375 Youville Drive
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 62
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $2,681
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
David from , ON
reported on Sunday, November 05, 2017

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Ryan from , ON
reported on Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
George from , ON
reported on Monday, May 22, 2017

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $0 off of MSRP.
John from , ON
reported on Thursday, May 11, 2017

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Don't take the 0% finance you can save a couple of hundred buy taking the cash rebate and finance with there 2.99 % rate this saves hst on $2500 and it's an open loan so you can pay it off faster if you want and save more.
P from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, December 04, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ann from Orleans, ON
reported on Sunday, July 17, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I went with Pathway because your recommended dealer was a 30 minute drive away. I first went to recommended dealer and get an excellent quote from them because of your report. When I returned to Pathway, their best offer before they say your report was aprox 1500 more than what we settled on, so the report was definitely a help. The recommended dealer was very honest and I would have been very happy dealing with them if it was not for the distance from them.
Keith from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, June 23, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ask for the friends and family rebate from the dealer. If they don't offer you that price, go elsewhere, you'll get a good deal eventually.
Joel from Embrun, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Accent, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
This dealership is friendly, knowledgeable and their service is the best in Ottawa. I drive from the west end to the east end of the city to get my service done, it's that good.
Donald from nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Let them know right away you have a CarcostCanada report with you. They know at that point your aware of all facts and they will be very honest with you. They actually appreciate it that you have it since it saves a lot of time in the haggling. I offered cost plus 3% and we made a deal in 5 minutes. I was quite happy since expected the song and dance and did not get it.
robert from Orleans, ON
reported on Monday, December 20, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Don't let the sales people push you into making a decision if you are not ready. Matt at Pathway Hyundai was helpful and not pushy at all. He heard what I was saying and took his cues from there. It was that attitude that made me go back and talk to Matt and buy from Pathway.
Randolf from Orleans, ON
reported on Monday, September 13, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I contacted 4 Hyundai dealerships in the region and they were the ones who offered the lowest price. One thing I did learn is to be ready to negotiate not just prices, but accessories too. At one point, the dealership no longer moved on his price, but I was able to get some accessories with the car (ie. window shields, window shields, nitro in the tires...)
Benoit from Rockland, ON
reported on Monday, August 02, 2010

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Arend from Rockland, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I showed them that I got a car cost quote and the dealer said that he would add 500 dollars for his commission and that was it.
Seb from ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, May 08, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Eric from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, January 31, 2010

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
It was very useful. I am pleased to have had the info going into the purchase.
Anna from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Make sure they know you have the report - it will save you time. The dealer saw my report and said he would go tell the manager which would save us some time. Be careful in how they tell you what you will get for trade in (they took actual $'s added tax savings and savings off retail - which calculated to $8400 for my trade - actual dollars was $4200. It also told them I wanted to negotiate price before tax, trade, delivery.. just purchase price - they don''t like to do that. Make sure when you get a price you are very clear if it is price before trade. First deal I thought I had - they had already put my trade in.
Cory from Orleans, ON
reported on Friday, December 04, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealer came recommended by a friend. Be honest and up front about what you are looking for. Buyer and seller should treat each other with respect.
Peter from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
chris from orleans, ON
reported on Thursday, October 15, 2009

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I didn't actually present the report in my negotiations, but I did use it as a guide. I found it extremely helpful and well worth the price.
Andrea from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Aleatha from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, September 18, 2009

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Elisa from Orleans, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I showed them the CCC report and they said "Okay, cost plus 2%". Simple and easy.
Elliott from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, July 16, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Great dealer with a good price upfront. This dealer actually mentioned carcostcanada to me and when I mentioned I had the report...they gave me a good price without all the games, upfront.
mike from ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, July 03, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
2009 Santa Fe GLS we bought was considered a demo (10,000km driven) so they gave us a great deal on it. Find a demo of what you want and they will offer an even better price and are not as resistant to a realistic offer. We mentioned that we had the CCC report during the price negotiation and they considered us very smart shoppers :). We told them we wouldn't pay over $500 above invoice...all they wanted from us was $300 above invoice!! With the extra accessories we bought (which they discounted for us), the discount for the mileage on the car (about $1000), and the factory cash back, we got over $4000 in savings in all!! Plus with the 0.9% over 60 months we couldn't go wrong (under $800 in interest over 60 months)! Having the CCC report helped us know where our money was going, we wanted to put more on our vehicle and not to the interest rate. Hyundai was not our first choice but the brand and the dealership won us over. Highly recommended dealership and sales rep.
Lawrence from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Showing the Wholesale Price Report to the sales rep made the sale much easier and smoother for both myself as the buyer as well as the sales rep when showing it to the sales manager. I chose Pathway Hyundai because they never pressured me into buying compared to other Hyundai dealers who would send me spam emails everyday!
Wendy from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, June 20, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Doug from Orleans, ON
reported on Friday, May 22, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Having the Dealer cost information made negotiation much easier and saved a lot of time. My particular sales rep was also excellent because he would rather get to the bottom line with the customer than waste time trying to squeeze more money out. Having my personal "bottom line" which included a reasonable (from my perspective) profit margin for the dealership helped. Tell them what you want and stick to it... If it can be done then it's over and the deal is done. If the BS games start then move on to another dealership! This was the easiest deal I've done and I chalk it up to having the info from Car Cost Canada. Thanks.
Richard from Renfrew, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Ann from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, May 07, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Advice: be prepared to do business. Bring, for yourself, a spreadsheet with different scenarios, and most importantly bring a calculator. Reason why I chose the car: I was comparing with the Honda CR-V, Toyota Rav4, but with Hyundai I liked the 0% financing for up to 4 years. The dealership was close by to my house, so it's easier to get to for servicing later on. I liked the look and feel of the Santa Fe V6 Limited.
Jean-Sebastien from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I mentioned CarCostCanada upfront and after a bit of negotiating, I got 6% over wholesale. I had another vehicle that they were going to give 3% over but there was added equipment to the one I got.
Darren from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, April 09, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealer, because he was the local dealer and the sale representative was very straightforward, helpful and I did not feel any pressure to buy. I showed them the report from CarCost Canada and followed the directives on the report and they accepted immediately. The only unfortunate thing was that a week after I purchased the car I received an other report from CarCost Canada advising me that the vehicle had gone down an other $500.
Gilbert from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, April 06, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Hyundai has the best financing of any dealership. We let the salesperson give us their best price and then told them we had gone through Car Cost Canada. We were then asked what % we would like to try to get. We said 4%. No more discussion was needed.
Nancy from Orleans, ON
reported on Saturday, April 04, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Richard from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, March 05, 2009

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Denis from Rockland, ON
reported on Sunday, February 22, 2009

Hyundai Entourage

Hyundai Entourage

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Luc from Cumberland, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 06, 2009

Hyundai Entourage

Hyundai Entourage

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Bruno from Greely, ON
reported on Saturday, November 15, 2008

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Negotiate all accessories prior to introducing the Wholesale Price.
Brian from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The dealer was close to home. Nice, clean establishment. Friendly service (respectful, no pressure). Also no pressure re: extended warranties, rustproofing etc. Elantra Limited very well priced for what you get. Also roomier than other cars in its class. I was looking for a family car with the fuel economy of a compact. The Elantra is a great compromise (a compact that''s almost a mid-size). Also comes with the best warranty on the market. When the time came to negotiate, my wholesale price report relieved a lot of the pressure. I knew what constituted a reasonable offer from both me and from the dealer. One thing that I would do differently is with respect to my trade-in. I would come more prepared (i.e. with proof of what my car is worth, i.e. what it has sold for).
Francois from Orleans, ON
reported on Saturday, October 04, 2008

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Jamile from Orleans, ON
reported on Sunday, September 14, 2008

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Do all your math beforehand. Use telephone and email before going to a dealership. Tell them that you're going to be shopping around and what you're willing to spend, have them call you back when they're ready rather than be trapped in the dealership ready to sign anything.
Ken from Orleans, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Hyundai Azera

Hyundai Azera

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Azera, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Dr. from Waterloo, ON
reported on Friday, August 22, 2008

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Honestly, none. Perhaps they can try to purchase through a broker who can usually find a vehicle at a far lower cost than "Joe Public" can negotiate as we did when we purchased a Toyota Avalon 10 years ago. But to do that, one needs a bit more time than we had to make a purchasing decision, and also to make the right choice in a broker. The one we used 10 years ago was quick and responsive, but closed his business; the one we chose this time around seemed not to be terribly responsive, so we decided to act on our own.
Franclyn from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, July 26, 2008

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
A cash deal provided a $3,000 reduction right away. Purchasing more than 1 vehicle at the same time adds to the purchaser's bargaining power. Getting quotes from several dealers is a good strategy as dealers tend to bid against each other just to increase their sales volume. Dealers appear to have incentives from the manufacturer which we are not aware of, e.g., holdbacks, volume rebates etc. They appear to be willing to sell below their wholesale price and the only rational reason is that they make their profit from the manufacturer's incentive programs.
Vincent from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, May 26, 2008

Hyundai Azera

Hyundai Azera

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Azera, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
The Azera offered the best value for money of the three choices. Pathway yundai is the closest dealer to me. The Wholesale Price Report was very useful and was the basis for negotiation.
Michael from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 07, 2008

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The service on my previous car at this dealer had been better than other dealers that had dealt with. The Invoice info was used as the base to negotiate from. The dealer was shown that I had the invoice price.
James from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, May 03, 2008

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I think that coming in with Carcost Canada info the dealer knows you are coming well prepared. I sent out my offer to 3 dealerships and I bought the closest to my offer.
Chantal from Orléans, ON
reported on Monday, March 24, 2008