@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Richmond Hill Hyundai

11188 Yonge Street
Richmond Hill
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 50
Average Rating 8.2
Average Discount $2,350
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $0 off of MSRP.
I did save, but that's from shopping around 6 different dealerships, and the price report just confirmed it.
Edward from , ON
reported on Sunday, June 25, 2017

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
John from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, July 02, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Return customers are treated well - it made negotiations easy, when used in concert with the CarCost Canada report. The dealer was aware that a report had been requested and was prepared to deal quickly once I arrived.
Les from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Went 2% above wholesale price.
michael from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, December 04, 2011

Hyundai Veloster

Hyundai Veloster

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Veloster, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Show ur report, asking 3.5% revenue for dealer.
JINSONG from MARKHAM, ON
reported on Thursday, November 10, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
hongxi from richmond hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Do not go with the first offer they make, always go to other dealers to try to negotiate a better price.
Shehzad from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, September 25, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
After starting to use the Car Cost Canada, I was contacted by Ting Ying and sent updates on different cars. I chose the Sonata after visiting the dealership and taking a test drive. Fell in love with the car. There was no hassle from Mr. Ying and we went right to the wholesale price and added a percentage. Everything went well and we were treated with respect and kept up to date. We would recommend Mr. Ying highly to anyone looking to buy a new Hyundai.
Lynda from aurora, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Some dealer offers bonus gift such as cargo tray, mat, tinting. Usually, customer can bargan the price of accessories, rust protection, warranty.
CHOI from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, September 08, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Michelle from King City, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Luciano from Maple, ON
reported on Saturday, July 02, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale report made the negotiations much smoother.
Luc from Maple, ON
reported on Monday, June 20, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Cristian from Maple, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 07, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Ting Ying was a great person to deal with. It was easy and clear.
Andrea from bradford , ON
reported on Saturday, May 14, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Patrick from Maple,, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 4

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Saved 650 from retail price and reduced Hyundai's Admin Fee. I got the same deal without CarCost quote a month ago while test drive the car. But decided to double check with CarCost bebefore sign the deal a month later.
James from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, March 31, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
First research. Second visit the dealership at least once before you buy, spend some time making sure it is not an impulse buy. Third come up with a price range you are comfortable with and stick with it (based on research e.g using a 3-4% markup) If the dealer offers a price in that range shake hands and enjoy your new car.
Andrew from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, March 13, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Patrick from Maple,, ON
reported on Friday, March 04, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Paul from Brighton, ON
reported on Thursday, January 13, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Report was useful to know reasonable starting and ending negotiation prices.
Nicole from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, November 04, 2010

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Richard from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, August 02, 2010

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Go with a dealer that is associated to Car Cost. They start with a reasonable price based on the Wholesale Price Report
Brad from Barrie, ON
reported on Thursday, July 08, 2010

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Michelle from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Be flexible. When we got close but seemed to be reaching an impasse, I was able to negotiate accessories that I wanted extras, at either a cost price or as an extra at no cost. Since I was going to add these accessories anyway, I was happy to get an overall satisfactory deal. I think it helped when the dealer knew that I had the same information he had.
Richard from Aurora, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Chose the dealer based on geographic location. Leo Kim was very pleasant to work with and when I presented the Car Cost Canada report we negotiated a deal to within 4% of the dealer cost before incentives.....I would highly recommend Car Cost Canada as it is an invaluable tool in the negotiation process
Paul from Stouffville, ON
reported on Sunday, April 11, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Having this information increased my confidence when negotiating
George from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, April 08, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Do your homework and the Report helps when negotiating. Dealers will always try to spin numbers and when you know the truth it slows them down. I chose the dealer out of convenience as there were no recommended Hyundai dealers currently. The car was chosen due to reviews from previous Hyundai owners and my own test driving of this and others in it's class.
Abdul from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 06, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Be sure to negotiate on registration and admin fee, in addition to the markup over wholesale price
Terry from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, April 04, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Car cost Canada provides exceptional information, resulting in tremendous savings. The dealership and sales representative were recommended by a friend.
Krishna from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report really helps you compare the features & benefits of each car. Right now most dealerships are very motivated to sell, so knowing the wholesale price helps you know how far they will go. The dealership will probably give you almost as good a deal without it. If you are buying a more expensive car, the report will be more worth while. There is not much mark up on entry level vehicles.
Dan from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, August 29, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I was very upfront with the dealership and showed them the Wholesale Price Report. We then quickly reached a price and everyone was very happy very quickly. Thank you.
Howard from Thornhill, ON
reported on Friday, July 03, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I chose my vehicle through opinions by current Hyundai owners. I visited Richmond Hill Hyundai and found their immediate attention to customers to be impressive. I used the suggestions I read in CarCostCanada.Com to assist me in negotiating to my ideal price range. From the information on this site I was aware of the mark-up rate the dealer places on the vehicles and up to what level they would be willing to negotiate. Aside from the cash back Hyundai was already offering ($4000), I was able to obtain a further reduction ($1000) from the retail price after the cash back. I came prepared and did my number crunching in order to know how low the dealer would allow me to bring the price down.
Queency from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
One of the bargaining aids was of course showing Dan the paperwork from Car Cost Canada with dealer price and the 2nd aid for bargaining was having information from a 3rd party extended warranty company. I liked the dealer 8 year extended warranty but showed them the info from the other company and said I was not going to take the Hyundai warranty. When it came time to negotiate a price, I insisted on lowering the price by %1,000.00 They eventually agreed if I took the extended warranty. I was happy and so was the dealer. A win/win situation that I was able to enjoy because of Car Cost Canada. My son and daughter in law are planning on buying a 2009 VW Jetta. We have contacted Neil from Richmond Hill Volkswagen and the kids will be buying car later in summer. Thank you Car Cost Canada. I have passed your name and web site to several friends.
Paul from Thornhill, ON
reported on Friday, June 05, 2009

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Accent, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I arranged to pick up a car on Easter Monday. The morons at the office "forgot" that the licensing place was closed for the day. I waited half a day and received a call to pick it up at another time, wasting my sick day and also my brother's who took the day off as well. They were inconsiderate and didn't fully make it right. They should have included lots of perks to make up for it, but didn't. It was not an effective way to retain customer loyalty.
David from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Consider other costs such as gas tax ($200) and administration fees ($500).
Dennis from Maple, ON
reported on Saturday, April 25, 2009

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
ROB from *********, ON
reported on Monday, April 20, 2009

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Accent, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
My car choice was mainly based on the road test and value for $. Good inclusion of features. No nickle and dime-ing for every extra with the make I chose as opposed to Toyota. The dealer was closest for Hyundai geographically. Most dealers were found to be the same in attributes.
Tom from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I thought the Santa Fe represented really good value. With the $3000 factory rebate and paying $500 over wholesale, I think it was a great deal. Careful about allowing too many of the add on fees and make sure you understand what they are.
Howard from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Monday, March 23, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The Dealer at first did not matter as Hyundai was offering 0% financing I wanted to find the best price possible. The best service and best price was given by the Hyundai dealer ship in Thornhill Ontario but as i was buying a 2008 in 2009 the vehicle colour selection was not of choice. Richmondhill hill was a bit poor with there communication and the follow up for the day the vehicle was delivered as i had a flight at 9p.m and informed them days in advance that i would be there at 1pm to pick it up. Even after speaking with there account manager Jane the same morning reminding her i will be around 1p.m. the vehicle was not ready till 6.00 p.m. I ended paying extra 900 dollars for the excact same vehicle a richmondhill Hyundai in comparison to the thornhill location( plus thorhill was going to give me 3 free oil changes which Richmondhill did not even offer)just because of the colour i had like at Richmondhill hyundai. The vehicle it self is loaded, great family vehicle with 7 passenger seat if you have kids and has most of the bells and whistle i.e. dvd, heated leather, memory seats n steering, sunroof and much more.
aaron from scarborough, ON
reported on Saturday, January 24, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Justin from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, January 11, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Edmond from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, April 05, 2008

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Amanda from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, March 30, 2008

Hyundai Entourage

Hyundai Entourage

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I just started negotiating right around the dealer's cost price and then went up, slowly, from there.
Paul from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 07, 2007