@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Richmond Hill Subaru

11645 Yonge Street
Richmond Hill
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 34
Average Rating 8.6
Average Discount $2,036
Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Daniel from , ON
reported on Friday, October 27, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Subaru Outback, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
No hassle transaction with very good communications.
MICHEL from , ON
reported on Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Excellent sales person
Wayne from , ON
reported on Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Subaru Forester, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Although using Car Cost Canada, it didn't significantly reduce the stress in purchasing a new vehicle. At the end of the day, any dealer and any associate part of the sales process is employed to make money. Even brand, dealership or salesperson loyalty can only go so far in getting the best value and lowest price. This is to not say that the experience was poor, our salesperson does take care of me. Keep up the great work.
Gary from , ON
reported on Monday, July 03, 2017

Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Dealership was awesome.
R from Newmarket, ON
reported on Sunday, June 25, 2017

Subaru WRX

Subaru WRX

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru WRX, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Cris from , ON
reported on Sunday, June 18, 2017

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Subaru Legacy, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Very good customer service at the dealer!!
Victor from , ON
reported on Friday, June 02, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Subaru Outback, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
The dealership is nice, clean and newly rebuilt.
Janice from , ON
reported on Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru Outback, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chris from , ON
reported on Saturday, April 22, 2017

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Subaru Outback, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Malcolm from , ON
reported on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Leasing a 2012 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This dealer was willing to beat the quote we received at another Subaru dealer.
Alton from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, March 09, 2012

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Try to buy in January-March.
Alex from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, February 23, 2012

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
KAREN from Uxbridge, ON
reported on Thursday, November 10, 2011

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
doug from stouffville, ON
reported on Saturday, September 10, 2011

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 3

Buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Kevin from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 07, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 2

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
By knowing the true Dealer Cost (including Factory-to-dealer rebates), my initial offer (about 3% over cost) was rejected. This helped me establish a "floor" price. When I came up to 4% over cost, the Sales Mgr quickly approved the deal with no further fuss.
Roland from Newmarket, ON
reported on Friday, August 19, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I called around and this dealership had the model in the colour I wanted in stock. Had a good experience with Alex Kam the sales rep. He gave us the information we needed without any high pressure tactics, this makes us more inclined to stay and talk than to run away. The price report gave me an idea of how much the 3-6% above invoice price should be. I was able to negotiate a final price of just over 3% of the invoice price.
Howard from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, August 01, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Nani from richmond hill, ON
reported on Saturday, July 30, 2011

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Haedong from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, July 09, 2011

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Tony from Aurora, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I don't know what savings I got, I didn't care about the "full retail price", so I just guessed wildly at the "total savings". Why do you make it mandatory to input information that I don't have?
TJ from North York, ON
reported on Sunday, February 27, 2011

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Pankaj from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, December 30, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The report let us know which of the Forester versions was giving the dealer the greatest dealer rebates. This information was very useful in negotiating with the dealer on the final pricing. We also found that rather then negotiating the price, trade-in and fees separately, we only offered "All-in" bids on the vehicle, and left the dealer to figure out which way they wanted to do up all the pricing. This worked very well since the price we quoted was all the money we would pay.
Tom from Scarborough, ON
reported on Saturday, July 24, 2010

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Tomasz from Mississauga, ON
reported on Monday, May 31, 2010

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Calculated the price I wanted to pay based on CCC report, and called a few dealerships asking to deal directly with sales manager (including the dealership recommended by CCC). Offered the price I wanted to pay, and only Richmond Hill Subaru agreed to sell the car for that price (even though the dealership only made $200 on me). Drove up, left the deposit, picking up the car in a couple of days.
Oleg from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, March 06, 2010

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Richmond Hill subaru is all staffed by young people eager to server. In addition, for buying a car at the dealership, you get 2.7 cents a litre off for life of the car. In the negotiations, use the report to set the tone and when they came back with an offer, I countered using a broker quotation I also received.
Elliot from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, December 27, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
It's harder to negotiate when you are trading in a vehicle, there is too much room to play with and dealers can take that advantage when doing so.
Brian from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, November 27, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
In October, I went to this small Subaru dealership instead of the one recommended. They only had two 2009 models left, and one that had exactly what I wanted (wasn't fussy about the silver color). Invoice price was about 7.5% off list - I managed to get 11% off list and also got 1.9% financing over 5 years. Thanks to Car Cost Canada for giving me the numbers to bang out a better deal on a year end clear-out unit. The larger Subaru dealership recommended had more 2009s available but were not as willing to discount more off the invoice price as the smaller dealership. Members keep in mind that Richmond Hill Subaru is a small dealer. Do not expect fancy showroom or a nice big lot. Sales staff there are generally knowledgeable and obliging. I would have given a higher rating if the facilities were larger and a bit more updated.
Alex from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Eugene from Aurora, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 07, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I got the car invoice and $500.00CAD. You can also ask for 2 free oil changes.
Vadim from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Myron from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Used Autotrader to judge a reasonable price for the trade-in
Matthew from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 07, 2007