@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Subaru City

17708 111Avenue
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 40
Average Rating 8.3
Average Discount $1,818
Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 8

Buying a 2019 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I went in with the Car Cost Canada quote in hand to assist in negotiating a good new car price. Sales person conveyed that the dealership would not budge on certain administrative fees that seemed too high to me.
Anna from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, September 01, 2018

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Subaru Forester, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Who from , AB
reported on Thursday, August 02, 2018

Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Con from , AB
reported on Thursday, June 21, 2018

Subaru WRX

Subaru WRX

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru WRX, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Mylène from , AB
reported on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Both Edmonton Dealerships are owned by the same family so they don't like to negotiate. I have family in Lethbridge so I used my Car Cost report to negotiate a price here which Subaru City reluctantly met. My sales guy says they don't usually negotiate but will price match other dealers and mentioned that they usually compete with Centaur Subaru in Calgary because they are willing to "give cars away". Bottom line if you want a good deal get a quote from outside the city.
RAYMOND from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 4

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sang from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, March 10, 2012

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I took the wholesale price report and put it down on the desk in front of the salesman. He smiled and said "ok yes we can work with this, about 30% of customers come to us with this report. After going back and forth 2x I paid cost plus 4% and 10% off accessories. I was pleased and it was a good experience. Travis is young and hip and he'll convince you on a subaru.
paula from sherwood park, AB
reported on Monday, January 23, 2012

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Stephen from Morinville, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Justin from edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, November 28, 2011

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Erwin from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, November 12, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle - budget, space, safety. I had a budget of after tax all included budget of 35,000 for the car, with 2011 cash incentives, I decided to go with 2011 Forester. however, due to lack of inventory, there was no longer 2011 model available when I decided to buy, I raised my budget by 2000 and went with 2012 model. I am 6'1, and I appreciate a good head room and leg room. after comparing Rav4, Tiguan, Escape, and Forester, It was down to Forester due to depreciation value and budget. Dealer I started with Rally Subaru. they were great until I decided to buy, and they asked me for a "good faith" deposit. i.e. when I negotiate price with the sales rep, he ask me for the deposit for him to bring the price to his manager. I was unimpressed, and left with anger. I did my research online and found this good faith deposit would take my bargain power away as the deposit is nonrefundable with lots fineprints. Then a friend referred Ken Hutzal to me. Ken is pretty nice and was respectful. There was no good faith deposit at Subaru City, and they were great on negotiation and showed their "good faith" to make the deal.
sean from EDMONTON, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
By adding 5% to the invoice price of the vehicle, we went into negotiations aiming to reduce the price by $1400. Due to the popular and relative "niche" nature of the vehicle I expected that they would not lower the price by much, however, we were able to negotiate the inclusion of accessories that we wanted in the price of the purchase. In the end, we saved $970. We were able to have the dealer "throw in" $900 worth of accessories that we were going to purchase anyway (short throw shifter, short throw bushing, window tint), plus reduce the price of two additional accessories by 10% (rear view mirror with homelink and roof rails)...that was an additional $70 in savings. The sales rep did not use high pressure sales tactics, which was nice. However, be firm regarding adding or excluding options that you do or don't want (e.g. paint protection package, security package, extended warranty).
Adelbert from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, October 07, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I started with 3% above wholesale but their wholesale did not include a few items. Suggest you know the wholesale price from CarCostCanada and ask up front what their wholesale price actually is ie. what does it include or not include comaparatively and then do the 3%. It helps to know what the finance rates are ahead of time. You can go in with more confidence on what you can or cannot afford.
Anne from Alberta, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Claimed freight cost $140 more than CarCostCanada's claims, but admitted the wholesale price was accurate. Dealer not willing to budge much on price, but overall buying experience was better than I expected. Had been warned about VIN etching fees and the like at Subaru City, but they were quick to wave those.
Christopher from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, September 23, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
No hassles
Brad from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
will from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chose Subaru City mainly because it was only 1 of 2 local dealers. We agreed on 4.5% markup from CCC but they also tried to add in their doc fee and a "road warranty fee"
Raymond from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, August 11, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealership was very professional, they let you take your time in your decision making and they were very fair in the negotiating process.
Daniel from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, August 04, 2010

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Sales manager was less frenetic; mentioning carcostcanada as my research immediately took the gamesmanship out of the discussion. They agreed the dealer cost was correct and we settled on 4.5% as the acceptable # between 3% and 6%. Dealer had fixed cost of $400 each for documentation and tire hazard. Both are bogus but I was only able to exclude one of them.
Michael from Mill Bay, BC
reported on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Christopher from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Judy from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, August 01, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Daphne from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jason from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The dealership will be fully aware of CarCostCanada; don't try to hide anything on your print-out when you bring in the report. Be open and up front from the start, and let them know that you are willing to shop around to find the dealer that will meet or come closest to your offer price (such as $1000 above MSRP etc or whatever you decide is a fair profit for the dealership).
Jason from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, May 08, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 3

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Subaru refused to negotiate on the price of the vehicle. Sales rep was a full of crap. I really wanted this particular car though so I put up with everything and bought it.
Yvonne from Gunn, AB
reported on Friday, April 10, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Easy negotiation with CCC price report. Gave a reasonable mark-up over invoice, deducted incentives and we had a deal.
Jean-Francois from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, January 17, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
This is our second Impreza, the first one was purchased in January of 2007. Neither dealer in Edmonton would budge on the price so I contacted a Calgary dealer using the carcostcanada price report as a basis for negotiation. For our second one here (purchased Dec 2008) I contacted Subaru City and explained what happened with our last purchase and why we chose not to deal with them. They were much more receptive and willing to negotiate and didn't try to tack anything on. In both cases, I did both deals entirely over the phone
Nicholas from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, January 06, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We previously purchased a vehicle from the dealership and have been very satisfied with the service. We utilized the Wholesale Price Report to establish the base price we were willing to pay (allowing a dealer profit of 5%) and managed to negotiate a deal very quickly, whereby we managed to save in excess of $2500 off the MSRP, plus an additional $1000 in stackable dealer credits.
Sean from St. Albert, AB
reported on Thursday, October 16, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Steve from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, May 10, 2008

Subaru Tribeca

Subaru Tribeca

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
The savings include a $7000 rebate from the manufacturer but the dealer wasn't going to offer anymore reduction until I mentioned the carcostcanada quote. The gave me an additional $1200 off. Very pleased with the results.
Henry from Morinville, Alberta Can, AB
reported on Saturday, March 15, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chad from St. Albert, AB
reported on Saturday, September 29, 2007

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Sales Rep was excellent, the Manager seemed like a decent guy willing to work on a fair deal. The Finance/Up sell dept was not so up to par. She talks to you like you're in Kindergarden trying to make you believe you need the undercoating and all the rest of that overpriced crap. It was a great experience until it came to listening to that.
Jason from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, September 27, 2007

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Knowing the wholesale cost was useful, and did help in negotiations. However, the savings were less than I'd hoped in part because the car is a new and popular model. The Subaru dealer was packed on all of our visits with potential customers with the competing makes we shopped much less so. I feel that under the circumstances we did all right.
Joe from St. Albert, AB
reported on Saturday, September 22, 2007

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Do your research and don't be in a rush. Having the Wholesale Price Report will help keep them honest.
Brian from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, September 20, 2007

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I negotiated additional accessories to be included in price rather than price concession.
George from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, July 28, 2007