@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Barrie Honda

80 Mapleview Drive
Barrie
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 25
Average Rating 9.0
Average Discount $2,680
Honda HR-V

Honda HR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $0 $0

Buyer Reviews

Rated 2

Buying a 2017 Honda HR-V, and saving $0 off of MSRP.
Friendly staff but dealer didn't care about actual invoice price. Didn't/Wouldn't budge on MSRP. Tried to gouge me $299.000 for tire security protection. Gave one year tire security free after I pointed it out. Gave some discounts on add ons but it was like pulling teeth & tried to increase cost on floor mats & cargo cover by adding them separately instead of by discounted advertised package. Got 2 free oil changes after I said Nissan gave me free oil changes when I bought my Sentra 7 years a go. Didn't have colour of vehicle have to wait until June 24 to pick up vehicle. Hope the vehicle will be worth dealing with these guys.
Glenn from , ON
reported on Monday, May 29, 2017

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,250 $1,125
2016 1 $2,250 $1,125
2010 1 $2,000 $4,562
2008 1 $3,000 $5,291

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Took away the hassle of finding a base price and let us concentrate on haggling to get the best prices on options we wanted - like remote start, roof racks, extended warranty etc.
Dave from , ON
reported on Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
I liked the open concept design of the Honda Barrie dealership as opposed to be forced to wait in a small office. I found car cost canada to be invaluable to creating a straightforward negotiating environment.
Maurice from , ON
reported on Saturday, May 13, 2017

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
JaeWook from Barrie, ON
reported on Monday, December 07, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Mathew from Barrie, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,500 $1,494
2010 1 $500 $1,989
2008 1 $2,000 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
It was a matter of comparing and the bottom line was how I was treated also made a difference, I went to three other dealers Ford Toyota then Honda and right from the start I was treated like a king.
Ray from Angus, ON
reported on Thursday, February 02, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Barrie, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

Rated 5

Leasing a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Bogdan from Milton, ON
reported on Saturday, January 23, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Rob from Barrie, ON
reported on Monday, September 08, 2008

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $2,676
2010 2 $3,000 $3,120
2009 2 $2,250 $3,157

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Barrie, ON
reported on Sunday, November 06, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I showed the Car Cost price and got $500 over cost, plus I got an additional $500.00 off for purchasing at the end of year, plus I got another $500 off due to showing the original copy of a Honda we leased 4 years ago. Plus, when I first checked it was 5.9% int on a lease, I got it for 3.9%. Total savings was about $100.00 per month off the lease. per month.
Ralph from Barrie, ON
reported on Sunday, January 10, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The sales representative was very accommodating. He listened to what we wanted. I had the Car Cost Canada report and explained what I was willing to pay - about $800 over the cost price. We were on target and they also negotiated on accessories as a block heater, mud flaps etc. It took a while, but we came to a deal.
Patrick from Barrie, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Don't be afraid to walk if the deal is not what you want. If the deal is possible at all the sales rep will chase you to the door, confer with the managers and concede. Knowing their cost is a big, big advantage and gives you the POWER.
Maurice from Orillia, ON
reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,500 $2,750
2010 1 $8,000 $5,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Walked in mentioned CCC said I would buy today if the price was right....came back after 5 minutes with a price 3% over wholesale...made the deal. Also got $5000 Honda rebate as part of the savings and another $350 of extras thrown in. CCC made it very simple and so did Barrie Honda. In all about $7800 off the retail of the Ridgeline EX L. Great service...it saved me a lot...I will tell all my friends and family. Thanks CCC
David from Barrie, ON
reported on Monday, July 12, 2010

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,500 $2,294
2012 1 $4,000 $1,891
2010 2 $3,750 $2,433
2009 1 $4,000 $3,268
2008 1 $7,000 $3,355

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Negotiations were entirely based on dealer cost. I could have received a better deal from Newmarket Honda, but decided to keep my business local. "rob" at Newmarket Honda offered to sell the vehicle at $100 above dealer cost. I purchased the vehicle at Barrie Honda for $350 above dealer cost.
SHAUN from BAXTER, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 03, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Originally we were considering Toyota RAV4, Honda CRV and Hyundai Santa Fe. Toyota took themselves out of the race due to accelerator issues. We chose this dealer over the Hyundai dealer simply due to deceptive sales practices of representation of the Hyundai dealer''s Sales Manager. My wife wanted the Santa Fe but, there was no way we would pay more for it than a Honda CRV EX-L. Hyundai attempted to sell the Santa Fe to us as a Honda Pilot or Toyota Highlander comparable. I took all interior measurements from the CRV, Santa Fe, Pilot and Highlander and there is no comparrison. The Santa Fe is only slightly bigger than the CRV and is no match for the Pilot and Highlander. Secondly, Hyundai gave us a quote for steel rims with winter tires at $1700 yet, sitting on their showroom floor were the was a set of 18" Alloy rims with winter tires advertised for the Santa Fe at $1525. Again deceptive claiming parts was closed so he did not know exact price. If they do not know what is on there showroom, floor when negotiating then...? Lastly, they stated 4% profit margin was fine yet, the quote was $37500, Hmmm, I did the math, they used MSRP + tires + rims + tax then took off the rebate. Honda gave us steel rims, with winter tires for $650 vs the $1300 retail. Without the knowledge gained from using Car Cost Canada we would never have known just how much Hyundai would have taken us for. We were Big Three buyers, we are now Honda Buyers! This was the 13th dealership vehicle purchase I have been involved in and by far the best ever. We went to a floor salesman rather than the manager as suggested by this site and still did very well. Well done Barrie Honda and Sid Butler our salesman.
Michael from Angus, ON
reported on Saturday, February 13, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I used Barrie Honda when I had my 2005 CRV. I approached them with Car Cost Canada report in hand and they were very helpful. There were no problems. They were up front with all incentives and we negotiated a better deal. Thanks to Barrie Honda.
Robert from Shanty Bay, ON
reported on Sunday, August 09, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I showed them the printout and they knew how to deal with it and asked me where I would like to start. I said $300 over invoice & to their credit they came back with their bottom line. The vehicle listed for $39430 plus taxes and they offered me the CRV EXL-Navi for $38881 out the door and since I didn't want the discounted financing they even threw in 90 days no payments after the deal was done. Great to deal with.
Michael from Midhurst, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $1,000 $1,168

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
As a second vehicle, the Fit is fun to drive, gives me the economy I want and the utility I require. Using my Car Cost Canada Report, I calculated what I thought was a fair price and made an offer to my closest dealer. They said they would be losing money on the deal and turned it down. A friend had bought two cars from Barrie Honda and recommended them highly for both sales and service. When I entered, I was greeted by Gary who accepted my offer without playing any of the usual games and even went a bit better by including a set of approximately $100 floor mats at no charge.
Patricia from Midland, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
2009 Fit LX/Base doesn't come with a spare tire. I got the dealer to throw it in at no cost (it retails at ~$230). They didn't pressure upgrades or extras, although when running the numbers they included car recovery service and nitrogen in the tires. I had them remove both.
Simon from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 29, 2008