@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Country Hills Toyota

20 Freeport Landing N.E.
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 35
Average Rating 8.3
Average Discount $2,471
Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $500 $250
2013 1 $4,000 $3,955
2011 1 $6,000 $3,371
2010 2 $2,500 $2,750
2009 1 $5,000 $2,364

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Toyota Venza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
It was nice to know the invoice price
Ken from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
We were able to negotiate down with our wholesale price report and chose this particular dealer because they offered free oil changes for life.
Anthony from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, November 24, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Don from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, October 31, 2010

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $1,235
2008 1 $2,000 $1,464

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
TRIPATHI from calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 02, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Easy to deal with using Car Cost report. Large dealership, lots of selection, ultra modern service center.
Gordon from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, October 21, 2010

Toyota Tundra

Toyota Tundra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $4,125
2010 2 $4,500 $3,083

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Toyota Tundra, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Be firm on your price, I used CarCost pricing and showed it to the dealer, negotiations went fast, but I was very happy with my price.
JOE from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, February 03, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Toyota Tundra, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I walked in with my price report and walked out 45 min later with the truck I wanted for much less than I would have walking in alone.
Jonathan from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, November 27, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Tundra, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Fadi from Mississauga, AB
reported on Friday, June 19, 2009

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $3,000 $2,633
2009 1 $2,000 $2,871
2008 1 $2,500 $3,361

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Stick to your price. This is the third vehicle I have used Car Cost Canada on and every dealer will always come down to 3% over cost.
Sigurd from Clive, AB
reported on Sunday, April 10, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Eric from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, May 23, 2008

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,500 $2,409
2011 1 $2,000 $2,238
2009 4 $2,375 $1,813
2008 3 $1,500 $2,008

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I actually made the deal over the phone and put deposit with Visa but I would avoid the salesman you have to go to manager top 3 guys at the dealership.
Ab from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Why this vehicle? - I need to go into the Kananaskis backcountry on gravel "washboard" roads. Need the clearance and carrying capacity. Although I have a dealer 3 year anywhere in N. America roadside assistance, I don't rely on this. Hence the easy access to the tire. No other 'baby' SUV is as economical / reliable and has an exterior mounted full size spare. All dealers were competitive. I keep my vehicles until they died (not a 3 year turnover kind of guy). Country Hills was closest and offered a life time free oil / lube service with the deal. My wholesale price report was NOT available on time for the 2011 model. Tried to rely on the 2010 report as a basis but didn't really help me as the dealer 'volunteered' the invoice price even when I didn't have it.
BERNARD from CALGARY, AB
reported on Saturday, November 13, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Having narrowed down on a RAV4 and with the cost details on hand, I simply asked two dealers to provide their best price "above cost". I aimed at 3-4% markup and ended up at 3.75%.
Maneesh from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Map out your % increases (3,4,5 etc) based on the report before you go. Have as clear and mapped out price and negotiation strategies as possible. Make sure you are in the driving seat - don't be sold a car but go to buy a car.
Mark from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, July 17, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Very professional, the negotiation lasted 15 minutes!
tom from airdrie, AB
reported on Sunday, March 22, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Make sure that you ask for the discount off the Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price prior to the GST being added in. (The dealer calculated discount after adding the GST, which meant less off. This created more negotiating.) Decide what extras you want e.g. undercoating, rust protection, paint protection, 3M clear coat. Make your offer on these extras at the time of negotiating the price of the vehicle, when there could be more movement in price, as dealer wants to make a sale.
Yvonne from Olds, AB
reported on Sunday, September 07, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was the right fit for our needs and provided good fuel economy. This was important as we were downsizing from a Dodge Ram 1500. We used our Wholesale price report from the very start. We didn't hide anything and our sales rep was impressed that we had "done our homework" on the vehicle. As Toyota's have a very good reputation and are in demand our savings were reasonable and made the membership worthwhile.
Brian from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, August 01, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I went into the dealership with the price report and therefore I went in knowing what the wholesale price was and where I should begin negotiating. The sales rep was very amenable to negotiating, especially when I had the report. It also gave me a very clear idea of what promotions I should be asking about.
Anthony from Fort McMurray, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $2,169

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I send an email to all dealer in my area requesting a quote for the specified car. I exactly listed all the features/packages I wanted, so there was no confusion. Some of dealers responded, some of them didn't. I negotiated the price based on the lowest offer I received having in mind 3 - 6% fair dealer margin as CarCostsCanada suggested in the report. Thank you CarCostCanada!
Desimir from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,000 $1,457
2008 1 $1,500 $1,366

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Eric from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, August 15, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Faraz from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, July 19, 2008

Toyota FJ Cruiser

Toyota FJ Cruiser

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $7,000 $4,166

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Show them the report. Be straight forward about what you want. Leverage 2008 dealer incentives! If they say they can't discount more, get them to increase trade-in value. Offer to pay cash instead to get higher rebate instead of low financing.
Robert from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $500 $1,821

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Don't expect a deal on a hybrid.
Jayce from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, October 27, 2008

Toyota Yaris

Toyota Yaris

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,000 $1,187

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Toyota Yaris, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
richard from crossfield, AB
reported on Thursday, August 07, 2008

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $2,500 $1,711
2008 2 $2,250 $2,681

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Todd from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, May 02, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Dealer choice was initially based on car configuration availability. Wholesale Price Report meant that the negotiation was over in 2 minutes - we simply agreed on a "fair" (mutually acceptable) profit margin for the dealer and that was it. Just make sure you negotiate an on-the-road price from this baseline price. This was a non-issue for me as the only thing I added was the 3M shield ($388), but if there were more things, it could have added up to a few $ left on the table.
Ganesh from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008